We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel was really wonderful! It worths the money! The beach was great! Food was good! Staff was friendly! Location is acceptable because bus stop was right nearby! It was extremely suitable for kids cuz the pool was so much fun!



  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Kitseesee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,724 - 1,730 of 3,840 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff were very friendly and the facilities were very good especially if you were here with your children, I feel its more a family resort. The room was clean and bed comfortable.

This would have been a 5 star review if not for a miss in service which left a deeper impression than the staff and facilities. The staff prepared for a birthday cake which was suppose to be sent to the room at 5pm, however the cake did not arrive even until 5.25pm hence I made a call and they promise that they will check and call me back but 10mins later still no call and I made a call back which they apologise and put me on hold after 3 mins they say they will send the cake to my room and it arrive 10mins later (without a candle). Spoil my plan, the element of surprise as well as my dinner plan as it was an hour late. Would have expected better from Shangri la.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Etlifestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENGM1, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

Your comments on the friendly service of our staff, facilities and cleanliness of our rooms are appreciated.

I’d also like to offer my sincere apologies for the lapse in our service with regard to the delivery of the birthday cake. Rest assured that I am working with the team to improve our service standards and better meet the expectations of our guests.

Looking forward to be of service to you in the future.

Yours sincerely
Ben Bousnina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Shangri - lA is a great family friendly hotel to stay at
The location is great and Sentosa is a perfect resort style for the family
The rooms were very good and the buffet breakfast was fantastic catering for multi different tastes. Free bus and mono rail around island and short trip to mainland MRT rail station Harbour Front which is only a few stops into downtown Singapore. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in.
I totally recommend it, especially for relaxation and beach activities.
Rooms are perfect. Staff is helpful and always smiling.
Will surely come to stay again upon my next visit to Singapore.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank HANIBANNA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I'm sure there is a market for this hotel - but if you don't have kids, you are not it! This place is over-run with families and completely set up for it. You can't check-in, walk to your room, go to breakfast or go to the pool without a kid running into you, pushing in front of you or shouting past you.

The service in all of the restaurants, bars etc is lacking. At one point we went to the W hotel for a long lunch just to escape.

Others have said they honeymooned here, this gave us confidence that it was ok for couples as well as families. These people are crazy... there is NO way this is a honeymoon type of place. Oh, and the beds are sooooo hard. I asked for a second topper and it still didn't help. The base is a hard board, rather than a proper base.

There is a market for this, families seemed to love it. Maybe we'll come back in 10 years!

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe room which was on level 7. The room overlooked the pool and was surprisingly quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENGM1, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your experience at our resort. As a popular holiday destination for families, we do face challenges in our operations during the peak season and have failed to meet your expectations for a tranquil venue. We can only ask for your indulgence on this occasion and hope it will not deter you from returning during the quieter period.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Yours sincerely
Ben Bousnina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel does not feel like a USD388 per night. I would not stay here for this price. I have stayed in much better hotels on much lower prices. After paying USD388, you expect a lot, and this hotel gives you nothing for that amount. And when the name of such a reputable chain is attached to it, you expects a lot more in luxury, then what this hotel gives you.

Room Tip: Take another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank asmavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENGM1, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

I am very concerned by your experiences, as such, may I please request that you contact me at ben.bousnina@shangri-la.com so that I can find out more details about your stay.

Yours sincerely,
Ben Bousnina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We've just got home from our second stay at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort and we're already planning our third. The location is stunning and the whole experience from check-in to check-out couldn't be any better. We at the majority of our meals at the Silver Shell and each time was excellent we could barely control ourselves. The rooms are very good and are just slightly starting to show their age but even then you'll hardly be spending anytime there. The resort caters extremely well for families with things for everybody to do and very well organised kids club with short and long day programs. But what really makes it though are the staff who on the whole go well out of their way to make your stay great.

Room Tip: Pool or ocean view room is the way to go. Request higher floors for a better view although if you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Mal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,129 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $275 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing