We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful property.to big to explore..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“beautiful property.to big to explore..”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

we happened to be at this resort at our last lag of the recent holiday vacation . stayed here for 2 nights.we were 6 adults and 6 children.
the resort is huge. good pools for kids specially the water rides . the water level at two pools is around 2 feet so good for all age kids.
at the restaurant area on 3rd floor their is a peacock who would walk with you with out any fear:)
to our surprise they had indian menu and that was not that bad either in taste.
only complaint was that they serve food in parts. daal first , no salad nor drinks, when you finish food they would bring the salad and drinks or visa versa which is odd.
room service is quick and very friendly.
we did not got time to explore the beach though it looks really beautiful and there are few shops as well to explore the local stuff..
the breakfast was the best we had got in whole singapore and bali. lot of indian vegetarian choices and specially the appam with sambar was great.
room bed was uncomfortable and despite a huge property they have small rooms.

Room Tip: if you want a bigger room ask for the last end rooms which are almost double the normal rooms (like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anand9873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,982
    1,079
    347
    133
    77
See reviews for
2,135
703
72
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (900)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Airport tranfer waits only 1 hr, please advise time atleast 1/2 hr after touchdown. Better yet just font take it. Rest resort is very good with good service staff.
choose sea view room higher floor for a good view

Room Tip: Sea view higher floors for a decent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Kunal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Thank you Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa for such a fantastic experience.
Your property is the perfect getaway from the busy city, providing guests with exceptional services and the best location to be!
Would be lucky to return, can't wait to experience our next Shangri-La stay and very happy to recommend you to Clients, friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank StellaArthur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Spend a night during mid June 2014 with my family. Managed to get the room earlier(1pm) than expected (3pm). Bought the family fun package and it's value for money if you have 2 kids under 12 as they can join the club activities. The morning and night buffet was nice. Room come with 1st round of complimentary drinks in the fridge. The staff also help to prepare the extra sofa bed before we chk in. Saw the peacock roaming around the lobby with her 4 youngs...so cute. Shuttle bus to vivo is great as you can shop and dine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesmondChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa have been our top choice for weekend getaway.
From before the 2011 renovations till now, from a non member till now a Golden Circle card hotel, we enjoyed our twice yearly stay every single time.
Staff were always friendly and attentive.
Little gestures like a welcome note acknowledging my return and housekeeping delivering kids pack for my kids, theres no way we can fault this hotel.
Our last visit during May, we got a free upgrade to the Terrace Pool view room and I cant wait to return this December.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Geogina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The staff was EXTREMELY friendly.Pool with water slides, and there were plenty of lifeguards there so that parents can relax with no worries. Beach is right on front of the pool as well. Free kayaking for the whole family all the time.Always games and other activities for the kids. Food was always quick when we order at the pool area. There is always someone to help you with anything you need. Kids club it's great. They have a shuttle bus free of charge from the island to the shopping centre every 15 min. The housekeeping staff are fast and clean. Water is always is available everywhere in the hotel. The only thing which I did not like was the monkeys on our balcony which is shame because we had a beautiful ocean view and we couldn't sit outside to enjoy because this monkeys can be very aggressive ( of course this is out of hotel hands) all you do keep your door close. If you want to relax and kids have fun on the same time without bothering you all the time this is the place to be.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENGM1, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at our resort. We also appreciate your kind comments on our staff, facilities and cuisine.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ben Bousnina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Had a good stay with the family on the Rasa Family Package.
The Package is good value - room, plus breakfast and buffet dinner and tickets for the flying trapeze.

The hotel is a little outta the way but this being Sentosa, there is a good internal bus service and plenty to see and do on the island itself. The hotel is not far (only 1 bus stop and 10-15mins away) from the Lunge, Sky Lift, Butterfly Park and the 4D Adventure so there is plenty for the children. The beach is also just at the door step of the hotel - adjacent to the car park and a little walk from the pool.

In any case, the Rasa Sentosa has plenty on offer on their grounds already. There is a small children's pool and another with 3 slides for children, an adults' pool with the poolside bar; a Cool zone (one rooms for art and craft work, one room with a small 2-level treehouse cum jungle gym and a smaller room with a wee ball pit and padded mats on the floor for toddlers)....they even have 2 table-tennis tables free for use.

Interestingly, the hotel was thoughtful enough and provided a iced-water stand by the pool as well as bottled water at the lobby for all guests. They really had a mind on entertaining children as there were ballon sculptor(s) and staff giving out free mini ice-cream cones to the little ones. Children were also well-pleased to see the resident peacock and his flock roaming the grounds. We were warned about the monkeys but there were none seen throughout our stay.

Check in was very quick. Staff would let you "check-in early" where you don't have a room assigned yet but they will issue you a paper slip that gives you access to hotel amentities. Staff would then call you personally via mobile the minute your room is ready.

Staff would come around to bring you a basket of fruits to complement the box of nonya kuehs that are already in the room. And the hotel was generous in providing the first round of mini-bar goodies free, with an additional 3 bottles of water in each room.

The room itself was large and had a glorious view, albeit of cargo/tanker ships and the oil refinery in the distance. Fixtures and furniture looked a little old and worn in a few places but mostly in ship-shape. There wasn't so much of a scratch or chip anywhere, save a couple of peeling laminates on the door.

The bathroom was sufficiently spacious, especially compared to most hotels in western countries. And it seemed very well fitted/kitted out for an "old" hotel. The shower facilities seemed rather new and the family especially liked the thoughtful bath amenities provided - the hotel even provides laundry powder.

We had a good night's sleep on the comfy bed, with the curtains drawn to look out at the stars and the sea. The hotel wheeled in a children's bed for us as part of the package. There were plenty of pillows to go around and housekeeping staff were on-hand (they appear at your door surprisingly quickly) to pass you extra towels or pillows if you require.

Breakfast and dinner were at the Silver Shell Cafe. Enough choices to keep most of us happy but nothing extraordinary. Quite the normal hotel spare. The children has their own little buffet corner with children's cutlery and food displayed at their height. They were naturally most happy with the ice-cream chiller and the white chocolate fountain with marshmellows.

For dinner, there was a good noodle soup station at one end and a roast meat station at the other. Those see the longest queue. For breakfast, the porridge/meat buns and English breakfast fry-ups station(s) see the longest queues. The children were greeted with assorted cheeses, scrambled eggs and iced-milo on tap. We had to queue a bit before we could be seated so I would recommend you make a reservation if you wish to speed things up a bit.

In all, the family had a great time. It was really good value too, being cheaper than the hotels in Resorts World and the other boutique hotels on Sentosa. We liked that the hotel thought through how to keep families entertained and what would be most important/valued by those staying there with children. We also liked that it seemed a little private and not as busy/crowded as the hotels in say Resorts World.

We would head to Rasa Sentosa again if we can.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms above the 6th or 7th floor would give you a fabulous view of the sea, littered with ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#5 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,830 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing