We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite a relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“quite a relaxing stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The reception staffs are very nice & friendly, but we do need more transportation information in Sentosa from them as we were the first time to stay there. The waitess was not in the mood when we were having dinner at the restaurant. We saw the peacocks, money and lizar wonder around on hotel area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank FourE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENGM1, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

While we appreciate your compliments on our reception colleagues, we would also like to extend our apologies for the lack of information provided on transportation and your dining experience as they do not reflect our service standards.

Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Ben Bousnina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,035
    1,103
    355
    139
    78
See reviews for
2,206
716
74
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (911)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Amazing experience. Nothing is too much. All staff well trained and so willing to assist. Food is great. Ocean view amazing. Want to feel spoiled? Go to this resort. Easy transport access. Loved it. Would come back any time.

Room Tip: Beach view amazing spend little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed with our two children for six nights in a garden room. All staff without exception were lovely. The pool was wonderful, and the breakfasts were really very good indeed. The room was fairly plain, but had everything we needed including a super large bed, and the bathroom was massive!
There are a couple of really good things for families - first, you can use the washing machines for $10 a load. Second, there is a complimentary round of mini bar drinks, and a small shop so you can restock yourself.
Most people had kids, although there were also some conferences while we were there. I highly recommend this hotel for a family stay in Singapore.
The only thing to bear in mind is that there is an extra travel component if you want to go on day trips, and sometimes we had a long wait for taxis. We mainly used the free shuttle to Vivo City mall (excellent mall by the way), but the mall too seemed to have a long taxi queue. So you may need to prebook a taxi if you have a time critical deadline.
It is not often that I recommend a hotel to friends and colleagues - but in this case I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwisam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

What a fabulous stay! At check-in, it was noticed that my son had had a birthday the week before we arrived - 1 hour later, a birthday cake was delivered to our room, candles and all! That set the tone for our stay at this hotel. Staff went out of their way to ensure every need was met, and did it with a smile. I hadn't asked for extra bedding, but when we checked in we were told they would make up an extra bed in the room so we could all have our own to sleep on - and the rooms are large enough to handle this. Free wi-fi for any number of devices. A washing machine/dryer on each floor (I think) which makes getting the laundry done significantly cheaper. Children of hotel guest eat free at the buffet for every meal, up to two children per adult guest. The kids club is also fantastic, not that mine spent that much time there because there was so much else to do. There is a shuttle to Vivo City every 20 mins, and the main attractions of Sentosa Island are a short walk away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Bit late for the review but had to write and say we had a great time at the hotel. Its certainly a family hotel as lots of kids for your younger ones to play with and mainly from the Oz side of the world. Few Europeans and plenty locals which was great for the atmosphere. Book your Universal trip prior to going as cheaper that way. December was a nice time of year to visit Singapore as not too hot and humid but still cover up as rays were strong.

Room was clean and tidy and food during that Christmas period was good for the most. Gym facility was good and hardly used by guests whilst we were there. Loads to see and do in Sentosa as well as going onto the mainland.

Over all a great trip and well worth doing for a week or so. A few days is just not enough.

Room Tip: Family Package was good deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BootneckClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

i felt welcome here from the moment i arrived until the moment i left. Nothing was too much trouble and i felt a real friendly warmth whenever i had a request. The staff really did seem to care.
The room was perfect with a comfortable bed, great pillows and my followers will know i am extra fussy about pillows and decent bathroom. Plenty of towels and toiletries which were happily replenished when used. A complimentary beer and coke in the fridge and the ability to replenish with whatever i wanted.
The restaurants served great food and i had a delicious steak on one of the nights - as good as any i had eaten. The other meals were equally delicious. Breakfast was either in the main dining room or a splendid room which was for the days when quiet civility was more in order.
Oh yes and another thing i could not find a shoe duster but did not need it as there was a free shoe cleaning service.
Fabulous place to stay.

Room Tip: lower room as better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Alright, nothing special, not to the extend that I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and breakfast was slightly above average, but need more variety.

Adult pool was noisy and with kids even tho stated quiet and adults only. Lifeguard turned his back and focus on the other side of pool. Does that mean that adults wont get drown or in any event of emergency?

Poor cleanliness of room, conditioner or some white stains found on the tiles of toilet. Found cockroaches the moment we enter the room.

Not worthy for the price paid and being such a big organisation, I felt that I'm staying and paying for a mediocre 4 stars resort. Or maybe I expected too high.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank 88simin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENGM1, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your compliment on our team members is much appreciated. We have noted your comment on the variety of our breakfast selection, which we will certainly review with our chefs.

We are also concerned about some of your comments and would appreciate if you could contact me at ben.bousnina@shangri-la.com as I wish to address those issues.

Yours sincerely,
Ben Bousnina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,893 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 315 in Singapore
22,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing