We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Staycation - Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I arranged for a short family staycation and it was a good experience.
-The facilities were good and well-maintained.
- Room was clean
- Staff was very friendly and sweet. One of the staff with the name of Sara really made an impression for my wife and I. She assisted us during the morning breakfast. She was attentive to our needs and that of our 15 month old daughter. She offered to made us a fruit juice mix while we were busy handling our toddler.

Suggestion for improvement
- it was raining heavily after we drop from bus no 2 at the Siloso Point. Unfortunately, there isnt any shelter from the gate to the lobby area. If there is a shelter to cover us from the entrance, it will be great. The staff at the guardhouse was kind enough to help keep a lookout for any incoming vehicle while we were rushing in the rain with my daughter in a pram.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fzfaizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,566 - 2,572 of 3,900 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Singapore is a wonderful green city that has a lot to offer the well travelled tourist. Overall it is simply another one of the bubblegum tourist traps that exist all around the world. However there are a few gems that are well worth visiting and do not seem to form part of the mass touristic hot spots. Here one can get a feeling for the real Singapore and not the "americanised" version.

A little bit about the hotel. This one is on Sentosa island and deserves its 5 star rating. We were well attended to and the staff had figured out our breakfast preferences by day number 2. This level of service is rare in larger hotels and we felt valued as guests and not just another number.

Room: Large, well equipped, wifi, balcony and stunning sea view. We had a room on the 9th floor.

Service: Faultless. From laundry to room service we tested it all.

Facilities: Pool looks awesome as does the beach and yet we hardly spent any time at the hotel as there really is lots to do in Singapore.

Food: Breakfasts were sublime and the food in general was of a high standard.

Location: I loved the location on Sentosa island. I recommend walking on the island although a shuttle bus will assist those who prefer not to walk. Taxis are also pretty cheap and are convenient ways to get around. Should you wish to take the metro system then there is a station just off the island.

Things to do: Within walking distance from the hotel is the entire Resorts World Sentosa project which will keep one entertained for days. Universal studios, a massive oceanarium, waterpark, casino for the adults, eating spots and a host of other activities will ensure your pockets get emptied and time will fly. To get a more authentic experience of Singapore head into town and bumble around. One of the gems that we found was the Jurong bird park. This magical place is alive and real. It also allowed us to relax and get away from the crowds (it is probably crowded on weekends).

In summary: You cannot go wrong by booking this hotel.

Room Tip: Go with ocean facing on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlondozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Very,very,very comfortable hotel. Had good time there. I enjoyed the food and the beach. I visited the hotel in Nov 2011. Attended English UK Fair at the hotel. Stayed 3 night. I felt very happy. Also like the monkeies jumpping from the balcony. The sevice was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Family with 3 kids, 7,5 and 4 in ages.
Booked a family room that was right next to the kids club but it wasn't noisy. The room was a great size and space. Food is excellent staff are great and the entertainment for kids is fantastic. Shame the water slides were not working for the kids but guess that means we will just have to go back! I would recommend this hotel for families as everyone is well catered for.
Would be nice if teh beers were a bit cheaper for Dad.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Although we visited Singapore in January 2012, I decided to write this long posponed review to counterbalance some negative opinions of the fellow travellers about this beautiful property. We stayed 6 nights in the Executive room with stunning panoramic sea view for 2720 SGD (breakfast included). The room was cheerful, immaculate, of decent size and with extremely comfortable beds. Do not forget to check out the HBO channel for great movies in English. The breakfast was served in two restaurants - we went to the one with virtually no kids. The breakfast itself was great. For dinner we used to go to the seaside restaurant Barnacles, which was tremendously romantic and relaxing. The tables outside are definitely better. The food was fantastic! We were quite satisfied with the general level of service - it was professional, friendly and client-oriented.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view on higher floors are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elena076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is an excellent hotel for a relaxing stay in Singapore. The service was lovely and the staff could not do enough for you. The only drawback was the number of children which made breakfast very noisy on one occasion. The breakfast was very well done, and we also dined at the buffet, which was top notch. The rooms and beds are also very comfortable. I love this hotel for the sea views, and highly recommend this little oasis in a very busy city.

Room Tip: Definately choose a sea view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My family and I have been staying here for years. Even before the recent renovation it was excellent, the staff are the friendliest staff I have EVER come across, they're always absolutely lovely and so friendly!

The facilities are fab, the restaurants out of this world, especially the seafood restaurant, and the swimming pools big enough for everyone. A very child friendly resort, yet still good for adults.

The resort is rght on the beach, in the middle of the jungle on Sentosa Island, and only a short trip from Singapore city centre on the free shuttlebus. It's just perfect. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city yet close enough to still go out for dinner there.

I can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,179 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $288 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing