We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$676
$544
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
W Singapore Sentosa Cove(Sentosa Island)
$278
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$159
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$181
$172
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
$604
$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,973)
Filter reviews
3,973 results
Traveler rating
2,194
1,163
383
148
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,194
1,163
383
148
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubsilver shellwater slidescool zonevivo citycasserolefamily fun packageprivate beachsea viewunderwater worldlife guardspool areabuffet dinnerfree busgarden roomsiloso beachgreat for families
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,695 - 2,700 of 3,973 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Their facilities are great for those with small kids. My kids spent the whole day swimming and playing at the kids zone. And if you want to go shopping they also got a shuttle service that will bring you to VIVo city. Rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable, their in room dine in food has big portions I ordered 2 set of kids meal and it is already more than sufficient for the 4 of us 2 adults and 2 kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamilyaLakwatsera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We love Singapore and were very happy to have chosen the Shangri-La at Sentosa. The resort has heaps of activities for kids and is minutes from the beach. The range of activities on Sentosa itself is fantastic.
The breakfast options are fabulous - endless choice with very pleasant staff. We rarely waited for service and the staff remembered what we wanted when we came back the next morning !
Our room was great, quiet, lovely view and big enough for 4 people.
We will be back.

Room Tip: If travelling with kids get the Family Fun package - it includes breakfast and dinner.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FifiLSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

In April we stayed at the Shangri-La as a family (2 adults, 3 children (8,6,5). The resort provided a unique opportunity to experience the warmth of Singapore, the beach, the ocean, the pool and just relax.

The renovated rooms are finished to top quality. The beds were comfortable, furnishings top notch and we were left not wanting anything. A typical Shangri-La experience!

Despite being the easter weekend and the hotel packed to the rafters, we were left not feeling overwhelmed by the numbers of people. The hotel coped by turning one of its ballrooms into a makeshift breakfast restaurant and coped well with the added numbers. While it was not ideal to be staying at a hotel literally popping at the seams, it was still a great experience and we could not fault the hotel staff or experience.

Overall, we would rate the resort Excellent except the location is just a little bit far out if you are going to make regular daily trips into Singapore city (centre). It just isn't as convenient, but that is the give and take you get for such a great location.

When competing hotels open in the area in coming months, it will be interesting to see what happens and whether rates change much.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForeignGuardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

For a family holiday, the hotel is ideally located and has all the facilities one could ask for. The kids club is super with all day boarding, activities and meals taken care of. Our eldest wouldn't want to come back! The kid pools are good and with slides. There is also a beach bar so the grown-ups don't feel ignored. It’s easy to monitor the kids from the cabanas. We spent hours there and in the manmade beach adjacent to the hotel with million dollar views of the sunset. Being in Sentosa, you are never far from something fun to do. The hotel is supposedly host to a number of wild monkeys, but we didn't see any.
Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have an easy access to lawn and the pool
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MohitSeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My Husband, Myself and 2 kids (5 & 7) stayed at this resort for 5 nights and we loved it.

When we arrived we didnt have to wait in the lobby to check in, we were taken to our room and checked in there which was such a pleasant and more comfortable way to do so instead of standing in the heat especially after a long flight.

The pool was great as to the pool with the waterslides catering for the kids. Kids club looked fantastic and had heaps for the kids to do, however my daughter was only keen to go if her younger brother would but he wasnt interested so she went for an hour and would have been keen to go more if she had the support.

Eating and drinking in the resort was very pricey but expected due to being a resort. We bought the family fantastic fun package where breakfast and dinner were included and it was great value for money. Only thing that was disappointing was that i found food for the kids to be quite limited so our son basically lived off bread at dinner but would have a good lunch out at the shops.

Sentosa is easy to get around in and the free shuttle to Vivo City Shops was really good.

The most impressive thing for me was the clothes washing facilties that were clean and easy to use as there is nothing worse then carrying home loads of dirty washing!!

I would go back to Rasa Resort any day and so would my kids. Staff very friendly and always willing to help you.

There is nothing major i could fault. Loved it.

Room Tip: Only thing about the room we got was that there was a king bed and a single sofa bed for 4 of us which meant that 3 slept in the king bed and 1 in the sofa but that didnt bother us. We were on the reception leave which was 5 and perfect to get to everything.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews