We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun”
Review of Wave House Sentosa

Wave House Sentosa
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.52*
and up
Full-Day Sentosa Island Experience Including Hotel Transfers from Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WAVE HOUSE SENTOSAGREAT FOOD, COOL DRINKS, PERFECT WAVES Wave House Sentosa, the most iconic in a global family of Wave Houses that stretches from Durban in South Africa, San Diego in California, Santiago in Chile, and Mallorca in Spain, is the place to experience the Californian beach lifestyle in Singapore with high-adrenaline flowboarding on the world-famous Double FlowRider® and 10-foot FlowBarrel® wave rides.Savor modern Californian–Asian cuisine at the Wave House Sentosa Restaurant + Bar or cool off from the tropical heat and mingle with some of the most attractive people on the island at the outdoor Barrel and Rider Beach Bars. All this spread across its 70,000 square feet tropical beachfront setting at the hippest beach in Singapore, Siloso Beach on Sentosa Island!Whether you want to have a blast riding the waves, soak up the atmosphere and relax with friends and family, chill out with pizzas and cocktails at the outdoor beach bars, or party till late, Wave House Sentosa offers the ultimate blend of entertainment and flowboarding that’s fun for all ages!Opening HoursMondays to Sundays10.30am - 10.30pm FLOWBOARDING FUN UNDER THE SUN The Double FlowRider®Your first step to an exhilarating flowboarding experience. Endlessly fun to ride, this wave creates a safe, non-curling, endless sheet of water flowing at 32 km/h over a composite vinyl surface, much like a trampoline. Riders carve up and down the surface and perform many tricks similar to other board sports. The FlowBarrel®The more dynamic of the two sheet waves at Wave House Sentosa – the FlowBarrel® pumps 100,000 gallons of water per minute flowing as fast as 48 km/h to create the perfect endless barreling wave. An international sensation, the FlowBarrel® is for those seeking the adrenaline rush of a lifetime. WAVE HOUSE SENTOSA RESTAURANT + BAR Treat yourself to a tantalising meal at the Wave House Sentosa Restaurant + Bar. Enjoy Modern Californian Asian Cuisine, prepared by talented chefs, and immerse in the picturesque backdrop of Siloso beach on the idyllic island of Sentosa. Or chill out by our two outdoor Barrel and Rider Beach Bars and snack on a variety of our unique and popular bar food.Keen to party? Let the bartender know exactly what you need. A wide variety of chilled beverages are available. Also try their specialty signature cocktails such as the Hodad, Beach Bunny and Hot-Dogging.The perfect place to chill out with friends, family and that special someone. (Cards Accepted: Visa, MasterCard, and American Express) CORPORATE EVENTS | PRIVATE PARTIES Wave House Sentosa offers 70,000 square feet of versatile space that can be molded and adapted to cater to all group sizes from birthday parties to intimate celebrations to 7,000 guests’ capacity events!Hosting more than 200 events each year, Wave House Sentosa specializes in events of various concepts and experiences, from personalised cocktail receptions to more elaborate events such as beach weddings, company dinners & dances, corporate teambuilding, product launches and even world-class concerts! WAVE CHECK-IN | SURF SHOP The Wave Check-In, where riders can register for rides or special clinic lessons on the Double FlowRider® or the FlowBarrel®, is located within the same building as the Wave House Sentosa Surf Shop.Wave House Sentosa Surf Shop is 2,000 square feet full of surf wear. Features brands such as Billabong, Von Zipper, Sector 9, Penny Skateboards and Sanuk Sandals.
NSW
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

What a great place to hang out. It's completely different to surfing waves. It's a mix of waterskiing and skateboarding and lot's of balance. Not as good as surfing real waves but a good substitute. The staff are great, helpful. We received a great deal. two for the price of one. Sentosa Island has some great attractions and this is one of them.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    69
    22
    16
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience!! Must try at least one :)”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

There are two obstacle you can choose which is the flow rider for beginner and flow barrel which is for advanced. We tried the flow rider. There are about 15 of us so its divided to both side. For the surfing, you have two options which are standing up which focuses on the leg muscle and stomach muscle,i failed to surf and kept falling...the other one is gliding on the waves body down. The waves are kinda strong so my legs keep wobbling. My the other counterpart on the flowrider gets to start at the middle of the pool, where the water is much calmer compare to the front of the pool where there are water gushing. So my friends manage to stay up at least 30seconds. I was kinda pissed with the trainer, he told me you are not that good and you cantbalanceand hence you need to start from the front. The middle part is harder. Well, i guess he thinks i am stupid or something. I am a sports person and i no the front part is tough due to gushing water. My friends who are "old" , not sporty, and out of shape started in the middle and at least they get to enjoy a 30 sec or more balance standing up. SO i guess it depends on luck. They are good and helpful trainer and also "BAD" and "LOUSY" one. unfortunately, i got the bad one for that day.
The charges are like SGD35 to SGD40 per hour. Basically it allow to maximum 10 person per hour. So imagine paying 35 bucks to 40 bucks for a mere 5 to 6 minutes ride. Its even worst if you cant surf because the minute u try to stand and balance and fall within 30 sec to 1 minute. There goes your turn. You can choose to body surf which is lying down which is much easier. The great news is that if you go during non peak, then there is less people you can have more chances.
Another good news, occasionally they have promotion from their website and you can check it out. Else, if you are a groupon fanatic, you can purchase for a SGD40 for two person instead of one. I would love to go more but i still feel the playing time is too little. You book an hour of your time, drive there and back probably another 1 hour inclusive parking and pay 40 bucks just to get 5-6 minutes of water "fun" out of the 2 hours you have wasted. It will still be recommended for first tie people to just try it out.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mobikom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Safe wave surfing.”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I still don't know wave surfing, but with some couple of more visits to this wave house I will definitely learn how to ride the wave.
There are two pools here one is smaller than other.
smaller pool will not form round waves as you see in movies/sports but the bigger one will.

I must mention the staff was superb they will tell u what to do and what not to do. it is a wonderful activity to do but I think once you know how to balance yourself on waves you will always come to this place to have fun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAVEHOUSESENTOSA, Public Relations Manager at Wave House Sentosa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your visit to Wave House Sentosa.

And Yes - all you need is more water time. Our friendly instructors will be glad to help you fine tune your balance so you can have more fun on the waves! See you back here soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

It's tricky to get the hang of the wave machine but a whole bunch of fun! The guy operating it was very helpful too, a Jamaican who absolutely ripped it up!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sub779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am a Filipino skimboarder and was looking for waves in SG where I can have fun. Glad I found WAVEHOUSE. now Im always rockin WAVES every WEDNESDAY because its 1 for 1 ;-) staff and crew are very friendly and consistent in providing excellent customer service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Naw-T-doG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wave House Sentosa also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Wave House Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing