We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget this, not value for money and rude people”

Gogreen Segway Eco Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.06*
and up
Sentosa Island Beaches Segway Tour
More Info
$105.16*
and up
Sentosa Segway Tour in Singapore
Ranked #4 of 8 Tours in Sentosa Island
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come experience Asia’s FIRST Segway® attraction! Segway® Fun Ride:Never tried riding on a Segway® Personal Transporter before? Then come down to the Segway Hub to experience an introductory ride! The Fun Ride is a ride through our fun and secure Gogreen circuit, consisting of a training ground and an interesting trail of twists, turns and inclined slopes. With friendly trainers always ready to help, you are bound to master maneuvering this eco-friendly vehicle in no time. A truly exhilarating experience! Great fun and suitable for all ages. *Min height requirement: 105cmSegway® Eco Adventure:Come experience Sentosa’s beautiful sights from a new perspective! Maneuver around effortlessly on our Segway® PT, the new way of maneuvering around Sentosa. Enjoy a scenic tour along Singapore’s most popular beaches on our Segway® PT. Choose between the refreshing 30 minutes ride that brings you to either Palawan or Siloso beach or opt for our 60 minutes premium tour that brings you to all 3 beaches on Sentosa – Siloso, Palawan and Tanjong beach. A memorable cruising experience on the Segway® PT, referred to by many as “Asia’s Most Thrilling Eco Ride”.*Min age requirement: 10 years old
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Forget this, not value for money and rude people”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Completely ban this activity, people is rude and not polite,
The rides are now completely a
Like an escrow deal, just going along the road, 1 stop for a picture and go back
No more ride on the beaches are allowed, (it was allowed till end march 2013).
Despites rhis prices remain unchanged, and no info in then web site.
The supervisor was not able to propose any compensation after giving them this feedback.
You should reallt not consider this attraction if you want fun in sentosa.
I went there several times but now i really feel cheated. Shame on them !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Sofy_victor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gogreen_Holdings, Manager at Gogreen Segway Eco Adventure, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your visit and review. We sincerely apologize for the incident regarding the Segway® Eco Adventure ride which lasted only 20mins. We are fully aware that all guests are entitled to the ride experience which they have paid for. We have investigated and reviewed this internally, and we ensure this will not happen again.

We recognized that all of our guests deserve good value for what they pay for. We will review our Segway® Eco Adventure ride and see how we can bring more fun to the guests in future. Your review is valuable to us and we would like to invite you to a complimentary ride with us. We look forward to seeing you and please do not hesitate to contact us at +65 98254066 or email us at info@gogreenholdings.com for any assistance. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    68
    49
    30
    34
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
188 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Tame and truncated - I feel cheated”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

At the risk of sounding a bit patronising, if you have only ever done the 3 minute Fun Ride this will be fun. My kids (11 & 13yrs) enjoyed it. We basically rode in a line along the road, had a quick photo stop at Silloso beach and then went back again along the road. Boooorrrring. To make it worse we started 5 mins late and ended 5 mins early. Come on - that's a THIRD of the time we paid for. I explained to the girl who took our money that although the guides do it all day, it is quite a lot of money and we should have got the full time. I guess they were surprised that we were so quick filling in the indemnity forms and getting our protective gear on. Also there are no "professional" photo opportunities, so why linger? Our Guides were polite but not particularly friendly - they should have made it more fun. I am interested that other reviewers were given a chance to "burn it up on the beach" - that WOULD have been great. We live in Singapore, have just got home and I am still cross!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Qld, AUSTRALIA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best fun ever!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We did the tour around the beach area with our 10 and 12 year old daughters. It was only about $80 for the whole family, which I thought was really reasonable. The tour went for about half an hour or so, which was perfect as our feet started to hurt towards the end. Segways are SO much fun, we loved every minute and the 2 guides that took out around were really pleasant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HurlyBurleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gogreen_Holdings, Manager at Gogreen Segway Eco Adventure, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your visit and review.

We are glad that you and your family totally enjoyed our Segway® Eco Adventure+, a 60mins ride along the beautiful beaches of Sentosa! We will continue to do our best and hope you can continue to support us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Short Segway Sensational”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We did the short introduction to the Segway given by Go Green at Sentosa as we were short on time. The people at the counter were very upfront about the brevity of the course. The instructors were really helpful and patient. It was good value even though the course was brief.
Would highly recommend this or the longer version that goes up Beach Road as we saw people of all ages doing this and having fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clayton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gogreen_Holdings, Manager at Gogreen Segway Eco Adventure, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your visit and review.

We are glad that you enjoyed our Segway® Fun Ride! This is a circuit ride, meant as an introductory experience for everyone to the Segway® Personal Transporter. We look forward to having you here again to experience our Segway® Eco Adventure ride, which is also the most popular ride. We will continue to do our best and hope you can continue to support us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good option”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We hired a bipedal bicycle which was very nice as they have specific tracks for cycling. The one next to the beach is specially nice. However our bikes brakes werent working and we narrowly missed a fall.
We also tried the Segway which was again nice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sumbul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gogreen Segway Eco Adventure also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Gogreen Segway Eco Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing