We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmyyy”
Review of KT's Grill

KT's Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Yummmmyyy”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The shepherds pie was ..... yummy ...the service was good too.. the rib eye steak was washed down with some Heineken draught and we had to drag ourselves away :-)....Good place for steaks and pie

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunitfenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    27
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
410 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 561 helpful votes
“Fine dining...in a theme park?”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good:
-The last time I had dinner there, there was a nice band performing at the foyer area.
-Great service.
-Staff are knowledgeable about the menu.
-Great spot to watch the fireworks at the balcony.

Bad:
-No discounts given.
-Requires reservations, walk-in not advised.
-Will take longer for a meal here, instead of the self-service outlets in the theme park.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank singlish_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great ambience, impeccable service!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to dine at. Service staff were all very pleasant and professional. As I am a RWS Invites member we were entitled to 1-for-1 dining promotion on all main course items (steak/pasta/burger). My wife and I ordered 2 baby back ribs. Both orders arrived within 5-10 minutes. The ribs were great - comparable to ribs at Tony Romas.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This inconspicuous gem of a restaurant almost blends too well into the surrounding faux facade. I had been to USS twice and on both occasions I had not a slightest clue such a wonderful eatery stands within a theme park.

First and foremost, I'd have to point out, the service is impeccable. I made a dinner reservation to celebrate my fiancee's birthday and from the moment we stepped into the restaurant we were treated with utmost care. The service crew did not hurry us to make an order and made a point to bring us a drink of our choice first. The main course was also served only after the starter was finished, creating this whole fine-dining experience and serene ambience, while the rest of the theme park was buzzling away outside. To top it off, the service crew even made the effort to sing her a birthday song while bringing a slice of birthday cake to her, on the house.

There are many minute details which the service crew of KT's Grill had attended to, and the rib-eye which I ordered was also made to perfection, fulfiling what a restaurant truly needs, exemplary service and delectable food. All these on a very, very affordable price :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VLuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and good food - hidden gem”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here after a day at universal with the kids with the intention to have a drink at happy hour. Ended up having a very good meal at a reasonable price.
Upon entering we were led upstairs to an empty restaurant which looked set up for finer dining than we were expecting. Linen napkins etc for an amusement park diner ! Service was great - attentive and friendly.

Kids meals were excellent value - though should have thought twice about the pasta for one of our messy eaters. Bottomless drinks for the kids were very welcome by our 3 hot and tired boys.

Happy hour (after 4) made drinks affordable. There was also some menu items on special as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pacem_KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KT's Grill also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to KT's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing