We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice experience, above average food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa

Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Resorts World Sentosa is the first integrated resort on the island of Sentosa, off the southern coast of Singapore. This island exudes a relaxed resort lifestyle with panoramic views of beaches and lush rainforests amid its hotels, attractions and restaurants. The third Hard Rock Cafe in Singapore is located in the heart of The Forum in Sentosa island. Featuring world's famous American menu mixed with regional favorites that will surely whet your appetite. Each dish stamped with the personality of the creative genius in charge of the kitchen of Hard Rock Cafe. No matter whether you're savoring a rare new york Strip Steak or the HRC Legendary Burger, you can rest assured that they are of US Choice & Certified Australian Angus Beef. Boasting a beautifully conceived dining room, the superior luxury of a vast collection of music memorabilia finds their perfect spaces on the walls, a stylish contemporary lounge bar are one of those rare experiences which go some way to establishing Hard Rock Cafe as one of the globe's culinary hot-spots. Whilst at the Cafe, don't forget to check out an amazing collection of souvenirs, mementos and collectible items at our Rock Shop!
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
210 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Nice experience, above average food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

If you need American / Western food while running around Sentosa's area located near Universal Studios, you can't go wrong with Hard Rock Cafe. There's probably nothing particularly unique about this one over the others around the world, though I must say the service was particularly good. Very attentive staff, very friendly to kids. I had one of those mega salads which I'd prefer be half the size and half the price, but that just wouldn't be American. My daughter's hot dog kid's meal with fries hit the spot. Not terribly busy during lunchtime, but probably packs up in the evenings, or if you run into a tour group.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AsiaMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for visiting the Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa and I am glad you enjoyed your visit to the café. Thank you for complimenting us on our service standards and I am sure to pass along your kind words to the operations team at the Hard Rock Café Sentosa. We are very particular about the level of service that we render to our guests and we want to make sure that they are 100% satisfied every time they leave the café. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Hard Rock Café Sentosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    405
    148
    46
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Baked Beans floored us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

What a great dining experience. I have been to quite a few Hard Rocks around the world. Today I visited Hard Rock Sentosa Singapore with my wife and son and I have to say it is the friendliest and and most efficient staff I have experienced. A big thank you to Charlene, the duty manager and staff.

Alan Rosemary and Declan

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SmokieBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for visiting the Hard Rock Café Sentosa and I am glad you had an enjoyable experience. We try to make sure that we live up to the expectations of our all guests in the cafe so that they have a memorable dining experience. I will make sure that I will pass your kind words to Charlene and I am sure she will be delighted to hear this. We look forward to welcoming you soon at the Hard Rock Café Sentosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Service amazing, food average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Can't say enough about how professional, friendly and prompt the staff were.
Didn't wait long for our food and the place was packed. Atmosphere pretty good, food...pretty average. My son had fish and chips, my husband catches dish of every kind in Australia and this was actually the worst fish and chips we have ever eaten in any country.
I had the pulled pork which was quite tough.
In summary, I'd go there for anything but the food!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for visiting the Hard Rock Café Sentosa and for giving us your honest feedback on the food that you ordered on that day. I am sorry about the standard of the food and we will make sure that we take your comments seriously and will work with the kitchen to make sure that we improve on the quality of the dishes. However, I am glad that you enjoyed the service that was rendered to you and for giving us a 4 star review. We hope that you can give us another chance to dazzle you with our selection of food and I look forward to seeing you soon at the Hard Rock Café Sentosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“atmosphere and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is located within Sentosa but outside Unversal Studios. Menu was great and the atmosphere brilliant. I went with my wife and kids and they loved it. Food quality and service was unbeatable. Real value for money and have to mention the great memorabilia as always in Hard Rock Cafes.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilshad_Sadiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Hard Rock Café Sentosa and I am glad that you enjoyed your visit especially with the food and the atmosphere that you experienced. I will be sure to pass your kind words to all the operations managers who work in the cafe and I am sure they will be so pleased to hear your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you soon at the Hard Rock Café Sentosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

While i was in sentosa, i was at hard rock cafe every night until i left singapore. REASON....... it was the only restaurant that had my favourite beer from my home country. SAN MIG LIGHT made by the san miguel brewery. Since i drink every night to relax me after a whole day, i hanged out at the bar every night before retiring back to the hotel. And the food is fantastic! Great Burger! I happen to be a burger lover and hard rock cafe definitely has one of the best burgers i've tasted. When i go back to singapore, i definitely will be at hard rock cafe every night again for my beer!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank noypi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for visiting the Hard Rock Café Sentosa and for giving us a 5 star review on your visit. I am so glad that you enjoyed the San Miguel beer that we have at the bar. We also have a whole range of draft beers which you should try the next time you are in the resort. All our delectable burgers is made from the fleshiest patty with the highest beef available and that is why people call our burgers legendary. I hope that you come back to Singapore soon so that we can welcome you back to the Hard Rock Café Sentosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing