We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa

Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Resorts World Sentosa is the first integrated resort on the island of Sentosa, off the southern coast of Singapore. This island exudes a relaxed resort lifestyle with panoramic views of beaches and lush rainforests amid its hotels, attractions and restaurants. The third Hard Rock Cafe in Singapore is located in the heart of The Forum in Sentosa island. Featuring world's famous American menu mixed with regional favorites that will surely whet your appetite. Each dish stamped with the personality of the creative genius in charge of the kitchen of Hard Rock Cafe. No matter whether you're savoring a rare new york Strip Steak or the HRC Legendary Burger, you can rest assured that they are of US Choice & Certified Australian Angus Beef. Boasting a beautifully conceived dining room, the superior luxury of a vast collection of music memorabilia finds their perfect spaces on the walls, a stylish contemporary lounge bar are one of those rare experiences which go some way to establishing Hard Rock Cafe as one of the globe's culinary hot-spots. Whilst at the Cafe, don't forget to check out an amazing collection of souvenirs, mementos and collectible items at our Rock Shop!
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Food was delicious and the atmosphere was quite nice and comfortable, with attentive friend service and response.

The nachos were the best in a long long time. Grilled salmon was best I've ever had with perfectly cooked side vegetables and mash. Also had a Caesar salad (no meat) and this was nice too.

For desert we had a chocolate brownie to share.

Prices are reasonable for location and portion sizes are very American (huge).

Basically everything was spot on, but I can't rate 5 star because I'm in the food service industry and for 5* there needs to be something special along side the food, something unique. Other than that, awesome food and service.

Helpful?
Thank Roomzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for visiting the Hard Rock Café Sentosa and giving us a 4 star review on your visit. I am glad you enjoyed the food and the service that you experienced at the café and especially the Nachos that your ordered. Our nachos is very popular among our local guest and also among the tourist that visit the café. We make sure that we use fresh and earth friendly ingredients and our chefs care deeply into what goes into our recipes and onto the plate. This is especially true for our Caesar Salad as even the dressing for the salad is hand -made from our very own kitchen. Once again, thank you for giving us such an excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hard Rock Café Sentosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    405
    149
    46
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
414 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“not a thrill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

well very disappointed at this location,food was grossly over priced,served cold and beer prices off the planet,not one i would recommend

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for visiting the Hard Rock Café Sentosa and thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that it was not satisfying for you at all. Certainly we take your criticism seriously and therefore we would like to ask you to provide us with more details about your visit ( maybe even the check number ) so that we are able to follow up with all the staff involved. Please send a brief email to Mark Chan our General Manager at Mark.Chan@hardrockcafe-singapore.com.

We really hope you give us the opportunity to discuss your visit further and are looking forward to hearing back from you

Once again, thank you for taking the time
Yours Sincerely
Hard Rock Café Sentosa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We visited Hard Rock Sentosa a couple of times. The food was excellent and quite economical. The drinks were also lovely and quite well priced also, especially the mocktails. They also have a lot of interesting rock memorabilia in the Cafe such as Elvis Presley's hat and a Bon Jovi guitar. The music videos were playing in the background and there were several customers but not too crowded. Great location in the middle of Sentosa and the staff were efficient and friendly offering great service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madonna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for visiting the Hard Rock Café Sentosa and giving us a 5 star review on your visit. I am glad you enjoyed the food and drinks that you ordered on that day. Hard Rock Café Sentosa is the 3rd and newest café in Singapore that has been opened for 4 years. All the memorabilia that you see on the walls is a collection that we have acquired through the different artists that have performed in the different cafes in the world. I am also glad that the location of the café was not a problem for you as we do have many guests that are not able to find the café. So we are also in the midst of trying to create more presence in the resort itself so that our guests have no problems locating us. Do visit our other café located at Changi Airport Terminal 3 and it is in the Departure lounge. We also have a café located in a side lane in the heart of Orchard Road at 50 Cuscaden Road and this is the oldest café that we have in Singapore. All 3 cafes have different memorabilia collection which I am sure you will enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hard Rock Cafés located in Singapore soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expensive but enjoyable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

My partner and I had a late lunch here last week. The atmosphere was fun with all the rock n roll memorabilia on the walls and the music videos playing in the background. The place doesn't change from any of the other franchises around the world and a comfort level is immediate as I've been to the ones in the USA.
The service was friendly and non intrusive. We ordered two Haystack Chicken salads , A cocktail called Drum Solo and a Red Wine sangria. The cocktail was out of this world and was enough for me to visit a couple days later to order the same drink. The salads were large with lettuce, carrots, corn, pico de gallo and shredded cheese. we had chosen the grilled chicken breast and dressed with with ranch, pecans and tortilla strips. It was a lovely salad and filling but the price was a bit too high. The bill came to $75 (SIN). I would do it again but on a special occasion, not a walk by..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pixiecookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for visiting the Hard Rock Café Sentosa and giving us a 3 star review on your visit. I am glad you enjoyed the food and beverage that you ordered. I am also glad you enjoyed the service that was rendered to you. I will make sure to pass your kind words to the Operations team that run the café and I am sure that they will be very happy to hear them. Our salads are made from freshest ingredients and we are constantly searching out the highest quality produce with an extraordinary selection of handmade dressings. We look forward to welcoming you soon at the Hard Rock Café Sentosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naantali, Finland
Level Contributor
1,052 reviews
430 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
“Sure bet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Million dollar location middle of the Resorts World and 2 minutes from Universal Studios entrance.Food and drinks just as good as you can expect. Lots of employees, so service was fast. Live music on Saturday night and then one real important thing...free wi-fi!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Halkidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCSingapore, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for visiting the Hard Rock Café Sentosa and giving us a 5 star review on your visit. I am glad you enjoyed the food and beverage that you ordered during your visit. We have just started our live music program at the café with a different live band starting from Wednesday nights at 9pm. On Saturday, we have one of the best rock bands in Singapore and they are called Energy and they perform every Saturday from 9.30 pm onwards. I am also glad you enjoyed the free wi fi that we have and we are in the midst of promoting the free wi fi that we offer so that guests like yourselves will be able to enjoy it. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Hard Rock Café Sentosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing