We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Sunset” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tanjong Beach

Tanjong Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.53*
and up
Sentosa Island Beaches Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved the Sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Tanjong Beach is just like Palawan beach in terms of natural attributes so visit either one if you are just in to beaches.

However since it is located near the eastern tip of Sentosa you can catch the sunset there. Looks beautiful. Some newly weds do sunset picture shots there.

Be careful though that you should get ready for the shuttle bus back to Sentosa Central at 7 pm because after 7:15pm, the next bus comes at 9 pm. We were kind of stuck there on our visit and found much trouble.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    83
    35
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Don't expect clear blue waters and waves but its ok for a picnic or a relaxing day out. We rode segways on the roads alongside the beach and that was moe inviting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laetetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Artificial beach, artificial experiance”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

OK: what's good, is not many people there so you have some space, and its very clean & safe. The water is warm and palm trees for shade. I like the views of the container ships - this is Singapore after all.

Awful club music blaring from massively overpriced bar - so the beach is noisy which isn't exactly paradise. More pet dogs than people, barking. Trip out here is via an Asian Disneyland - which I hate, again the word 'artificial'.

Sign says 'swimming forbidden after 7pm'

What I don't understand, is how they can invest Billions in the Disneyesque place up the road, convert many acres to beautifully designed golf courses, yet these artificial beaches are pretty dismal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank me-myself-i-tp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great views, walks, entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great transport system - all free, clean connecting to all attractions on Sentosa Island. Beach tram takes you to terminal to catch either bus 1, 2, 3 and then get off at all of Sentosa's attractions.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach but don't go in the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I love this beach, especially with the Tanjong Beach Club right there, you can order a nice lunch or drink, use their lounge chairs, even take a dip in their pool. But this review isn't about the beach club … it's the beach itself. The sand is gorgeous, but no shells. Maybe a few pieces of granite will have washed up, if you are lucky. There are no waves, so it's more like a lake in that respect. You will have an awesome view of the ships, which I find fascinating. I really enjoy swimming, but I find it very difficult to go in the water here. It usually has a nice rainbow oil sheen on it, and if you are still brave enough to go in, you will not smell good when you get out. I have been in the water here several times and sure enough, it happens every time. I have never been brave enough to get my hair wet, let alone my ears or eyes under the water. There is never anyone swimming here, ever. This is a dog friendly beach, so this is a great place to bring your furry friends! I love to watch the dogs play in the water!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank lauraBlinkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanjong Beach also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Tanjong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing