We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TBClub”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tanjong Beach

Tanjong Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.78*
and up
Sentosa Island Beaches Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“TBClub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Nice food -service a little slow. Got free desserts - no quibbles - I complained at the delay in serving. Pumping music outside, inside is very nice. Take your swmmies and use the pool!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank daiwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    85
    35
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn ny
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tanjong Beach Club was a great party!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Positioned on Tanjong Beach, the Sunday Brunch party was a blast - great DJ and a fun atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gordon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
182 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

located at other end of sentosa, to reach best way is to avoid the buses and use the beach tram services s these save lots of travel time

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank docviki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The only place where Singapore lets loose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I moved to Singapore about three months ago and have been amazed by how "buttoned" up the city seems to be. People go out to bars and restaurants every night of the week, but you never really see any place where people are letting their hair down and going a little crazy. We went out to the full moon party on Sentosa and knew that this would be nothing compared to what you might find in Thailand's Full Moon Party but we had an absolute blast. People are dressed casually and dance on top of beach beds, frolic in the outdoor pool playing with beach balls, and several different DJ's blast dance music from the loudspeakers. You can play beer pong with the sand between your toes or watch the fire dancers twirl batons of fire. The drinks were reasonably priced (for Singapore). I haven't been during the day, but have been told it is a great place to hang out. I can't imagine this being fun for kids, but if you're a young adult who likes to relax on the beach and have some grown up fun, this was one of the most fun places I have been to in Singapore.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aliciajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

It should be fab but instead the service and condition of the bar/rest is terrible. The service is just awful, they run about like headless chickens, we waited 2 hours for 2 meals and our other two cam out after the first hour cold. We reserved a bed by the pool, the beds need refurbishing. The establishment is tired, the pool is filthy. Drinks take forever to get too. I can't tell you how bad it is. When you do get the food it is ok but nothing special.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GT1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanjong Beach also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Tanjong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing