We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for a short getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great choice for a short getaway”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Located in lush green surroundings at a quieter corner of Resort World Sentosa, this is probably the best choice of the lot for a short getaway. Hotel is generous on space with rooms larger than an average hotel room in Singapore. Some offer a good view of the sea, all come with a lounging area, balcony with deck chairs and a large bathroom that can accommodate 2 wash basins, separate shower and bathtub as well as a vanity area.

Complimentary shuttle bus or golf caddy service brings you to the main attractions on the compound while there is a private entrance to Adventure Cove theme park for hotel guests. Award-wining ESPA is another reason for staying here while the Forest restaurant by a local celebrity chef is also worth checking out. Hotel staff were very helpful during stay and attentive to special needs.

The promotion packages that comes with complimentary tickets to their theme parks, spa or dining credits are good value for money. Front desk will also provide train passes to and from mainland and parking on premise.

Room Tip: Request for a sea-view room if you would like to watch the sunrise or the forest-view room if you wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    350
    144
    40
    39
See reviews for
532
312
17
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel is located a little far away from the main attractions, but there is are shuttles every 15 mins which take's one to the centre of all attractions. There is peace and quiet around this hotel. The rooms are fantastic!! Such large rooms in Singapore these days cannot be found. Also the bathroom is quite big with a really big bath tub and tv. The hotel has a very luxurious feeling. The receptionist was very kind enough to upgrade us to the garden room. Breakfast was also amazing. If i had to summarise my stay at the Equarius Singapore....it was perfect!!! I strongly recommend this hotel in RWS!! :D

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovingmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Booked this hotel for a 3d2n staycation, as it would be convenient to go to USS.

The hotel is quite a distance from the Casino at RWS. It would be better to wait for the shuttle bus from Festive hotel or other pickup points than to walk. Check-in was quite speedy, there wasnt really of a queue.

We had a spacious room with a nice view facing Vivo city (we did not request) and also a very spacious bathroom. The bed is comfy enough and there is also a L-shaped leather sofa with a table. There is a chair outside the balcony if you want to chill outside.

Only thing was that I didnt expect the luggage area to be spotted with ants. When the staff left my backpack on the luggage area, i thought the ants came from my backpack! But no they were all around there & also crawled along and towards the sofa. Made me alittle paranoid and looked around the room. But the sofa & other areas are fine, thankfully.

The bathroom has a 5-star feel to it. Big bathtub and also a separate standing shower with great water pressure. There is a tv in the bathroom as well. There is a hair dryer attached inside the drawer. I thought it was abit awkward as you have to sit down to use properly.

To other visitors intending to travel out of Sentosa during your stay - do request for the complimentary Sentosa tram ticket for free re-entry into the island if they did not already provide you during check in

Room Tip: Get a room facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jxythyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We came here for our wedding anniversary for a 3d2n stay.

The suite was big with nice sea view. We could also see the adventure cove, harbour and cable car tower from our room.
The toilet was big too with built in sauna.
Though the tv in the bedroom was not facing the bed, it could be pulled out from the frame and oriented whichever way we liked.
My husband loved the balcony and spent quite some time sipping his TWG tea, enjoying the view from the balcony chair.

We were pleasantly surprised with a bath tub nicely decorated with flower petals, plus a fruit platter and red wine on the table, when we returned from dinner. A very sweet gesture by the hotel. Thanks!

Great housekeeping. Nicely ironed bed sheets and pillow cases. Room was well kept. Furniture and fittings look quite new. We could stay in our room the entire 3 days!

Would definitely recommend this gem to all couples looking for a romantic and elegant place to stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank starnite000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Wow. The room is beautiful and spacious. All the staffs are Courteous and Effiency. Well met our request. Room prices are reasonable. Worth staying for holidays. Cleanliness of the Hotel are Well Maintain.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Edmund P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The treat is for our mini moon and the request for a sea view room which is offered upon check-in. Sweet touch in the room by concierge service. Room is spacious with occasional visits by the birds. If you enjoy privacy and less crowd, this is perfect. Shuttle bus is available when you want to visit USS and rest of RWS.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica812823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

First, they do know how to please their guests. I asked for a quiet room in my booking because it was my birthday and my husband and I were having a staycation celebration. The front desk noted it and even sent us a delicious chocolate cake to celebrate!

Secondly, the rooms are large and clean. We had one facing the forest and it was very tranquil.

The location is great if you like being away but it is a little isolated. You have to take the shuttle to get to food.

But. The rooms were clearly not very well finished. The grouting actually came off the sides of the bathtub when I was using it. There were also a few defects like the floor was not even at some parts. It's a shame.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkdonutsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
1.9 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing