We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
HK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Have a family trip to Singapore. The service provided by the hotel staff was very good. They are friendly and very helpful. We did experience an accident when playing at the Water Park. The hotel staff provided professional advice to us and helped us to liaise with the staff of Water Park and arranged taxi to hospital. We satified the arrangement very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JulianChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    351
    143
    40
    38
See reviews for
535
308
15
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is a great hotel if,

(i) You love having romantic stroll with that special someone after dinner.

As it is located quite a distance from the other hotels and the main attractions, it is advisable to take a shuttle bus to reach the hotel unless you are familiar with the place. My wife and I decided to take a stroll after our dinner at the Hard Rock Hotel as it was getting late and we did not want to wait for the shuttle bus. It was quite a nice walk, took us about 15 – 20 minuets from Festival Hotel to get back and do look out for cars traveling towards the direction of the hotel.

(ii) You want lots of personal time with him/her.

The hotel is very quiet and it can be quite eerie at night. I can almost imagine a huge “DO NOT DISTURD” sign hanging at the hotel’s entrance. Hardly see any hotel staff within the hotel’s premises and most of them are minding their own business with minimal interactions with the guests. I wonder if anyone would stop me if I decided to take off my shirt at the lobby. Should give it a try if I decided to come back here again.

We decided to stay very close together throughout our stay in case one of us got lost and left the other person alone in the middle of the mysterious Equarius Zone.

(iii) You prefer to gaze at each other during breakfast.

Breakfast spread was very limited and the quality quite average. I was not exactly sure what I was paying for but certainly not for the food. Since we are in a “Forest” maybe I should not be expecting too much.

Won't be coming back anytime soon.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alson_Teo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I think equarius is a fantastic hotel, rooms are big and fantastic balcony for nature lovers. Bathroom is fabulous. However, I do feel that that since the rooms are big, providing 2 queen/double beds instead of a single bed would be better. Also, it would be good to provide an actual king size bed rather than join the 2 beds together to form a king. Thanks! Other than that, great job!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebelztan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here to celebrate my son's birthday and it was what I expected and more. The restaurant at resorts world had no room to store our ice cream cake and the friendly staff gladly kept it in their fridges despite it held in an enormous big box with dry ice. The service is friendly and speedy. The hotel is tucked away in a corner which makes it exclusive and away from the crowds. Front desk and conceige staff are prompt and always ready to help. I give it 5 stars experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixieleemeiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My wife, daughter and I bought a 2 night package with passes for the parks. At the end of the trip, we look back fondly on the weekend, so on the most part I have to say it was very good. But for you, researching a stay, know a few things, and you too can have a great stay.

- Check in is a little slow. Ok, not so bad.
- Breakfast at the hotel leaves a LOT to be desired. Very few options, and no freshly made omelets ... come on, thats 101 for a high end restaurant ... instead you have cafeteria level food to pick from. Obviously cuisine isnt their focus, but thats OK since there are dozens of eateries not too far.
- The hotel is outside the cluster of other resort hotels (Hard Rock, Festival, etc) ... so if you have kids, you are much better off staying closer to the restaurants and fun at the other hotels, rather than this one. That said, we had an infant, and it was a short 15 minute walk to the action ... so we didnt mind at all, but i can see for others it might be a problem. There is a shuttle, but its always late and completely impractical for strollers.
- Rooms are amazingly spacious, so thats a great plus. Beds comfortable, etc. Bathrooms could use a facelift, but all in all good.
- There is really no pool area. There is a big nice shallow pool which the beach villas share, and they have a few extra beach chairs for hotel guests to use ... but its not really friendly to anyone not staying in a beach villa ... if you want a resort with a very guest friendly pool, this isnt it.
- Staff were pleasant and polite, no issues there at all. Porter staff very nice.

So listen, you'll enjoy the stay, as long as you dont mind a 15 minute walk to get to decent food, and a less than ideal pool. Would come back...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Around917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Equarius with a Conference delegation and in true Singapore style, everyone went out of their way to make it a success. The Singaporeans have always prided themselves on service and over the last few years I have battled with other properties. It was wonderful to know that once again that any challenge prsented would be solved. The rooms were huge, bigger than Hotel Michael, and the bathrooms were fantastic. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lutzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We didn't realise how far this hotel was located from the food and attractions at RWS. Perhaps, the hotel was meant to be a little secluded. But, it got quite troublesome when we needed to get some snacks and drinks at night and there weren't any convenience outlets within reasonable walking distance. For travelers with kids, it's not a very kid-friendly hotel as the swimming pool does not have children pool as compared to other hotels in RWS. Breakfast buffet spread was limited too. But, if you're looking for peace and tranquility, this hotel should be it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happymrskoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
1.9 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,872 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing