We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not bad but not worth the money”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A newly opened hotel. Supposedly one of the best hotel by Resort World Sentosa. Room is huge. Big sofa, separate shower and WC, dual vainity sink, see through glass from bathroom to bedroom. A balcony with chairs and good view of the water theme park (Do not get the rooms facing the forest). Rooms are reasonably well furnished. Bathroom amenities and such are quite budget though. Housebrands in a big container. The bed is wide but short. Could not lie in bed without my legs protruding out of the bed. Service is cold but acceptable, staff not very knowledgeable about questions asked though. Hotel is the furthest from all parts of Resort World. It is walkable if one so desires. But it is a 10-15 mins journey along the road with no shelter. There are shuttles and buggies from the hotel though. Not very convenient unless you wish to stay in the hotel all day long. For the price you are paying, you could get a lot better if you stay elsewhere in Sentosa. It is too overpriced and not worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonelyTraveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    351
    143
    40
    38
See reviews for
535
308
15
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I bought a room plus attraction tickets package, I was offered Festive Hotel or Equarius, and opted for the newer hotel. This turned out to be a good value for money. The hotel feels more luxurious and exclusive than the Festive hotel.

Good: very spacious and well appointed room, friendly staff, good view of the harbor and water park (can be a little noisy)

Bad: far away from the rest of the attractions (except water park), only one shuttle bus and one driver (the poor guy drives all day, everyday, and even lunch on the bus, he is always smiling and friendly please give him a generous tip!), messy breakfast from 9am to 10am with everyone trying to fill up before the park opens

Room Tip: Choose forest view for peace and quiet, harbor view to look over the attactions
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank towkaylim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was at equarius for a staycation with my wife in april..check in took awhile but it was worth the wait as we were really impressed by the rooms. They were very spacious and clean and I had a view of the lush greenery of sentosa island.

We also visited the renowned ESPA for a couple hammam treatment the first of its kind in singapore. We were very impressed by the service we received from Anita, one of their receptionists. She was really cheerful and helpful and catered to both our needs with the absolute best service we could ask for. The hammam treatment was exquisite.


Would definately come back again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnybravo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Booked a Garden View Bedroom for 2 Adults + 1 Kids:
- Highly suitable for couples and romance purpose only
- Sleep quality is excellent
- Spacious bedroom and bathroom
- Spacious garden balcony view (rather useless, a BBQ pit maybe?)
- Not suitable for children (no child-friendly facilities/amenities)
- A large glass window linking bedroom and bathroom (no privacy)
- Shuttle bus comes every 15 min to ferry guests to other RWS hotels

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is an expensive but worth the money!. The staffs are helpful, luxury, nearby the Adventure Watercove. The interior is child friendly with the fluffy carpet and spacious.
Best thing for our children is the large bathub.

Will surely plan coming again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erieka19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed pool villa and it was really fantastic! Overall, the facility was very good. Service was good too. But I think they can do more. Especilly Breakfast need to be upgraded.
Hotel was quiet and I liked it. but whatever you do, you have to move by free shuttle bus.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sungil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We booked a 3D2N package with Equarius hotel Sentosa, which includes breakfast and a bunch of tickets to nearby attractions.
The hotel is a little bit off the cluster of attractions (like casino, Universal Studio, Aquarium etc), but there is a shuttle which runs every 15 minutes. It is also close enough to walk, but not advisable in a hot weather.
The reception and concierge is at a corner of the lobby, and there are only 2 receptionists checking in guests. We didn't had to wait too long to check in as we arrived earlier. However, by the time we were done, there was a long queue of guests...
We were given a room at the 6th floor, which has a great view of the city and neighbouring hotels and parks. The room is very spacious and comfortable, it is one of those rooms you'd wish to stay in and not go out. Bathroom is huge, with both bathtub and shower. There is even a dressing table and chair in the bathroom for you to blow your hair or groom yourself.
Breakfast is average, to my surprise, as I was half-expecting a lavishing buffet for such a big hotel. However, there is quite a wide variety of food offered.
Overall, it was an enjoyable and memorable stay at the Equarius hotel.
We would definitely stay here if we visit Sentosa again, and would recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TCKLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
1.9 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,872 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing