We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Did a one night staycation with my wife and baby. Service was excellent (albeit occasionally slow). The room was spacious and comfortable. Facing the forest was a little boring, so I may try the rooms facing the waterpark in the future. We also enjoyed the fact that the hotel's location was somewhat off the rest of Resorts World, so it was more quiet. Definitely value for money!

Room Tip: Facing the forest is quieter, but theres nothing to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    350
    144
    40
    39
See reviews for
532
312
17
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

While working in Singapore for a month for Universal Studios they kindly put myself and business partner Kevin up in the Equarius Hotel, Sentosa for the duration of our month stay. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious and lovely decorated / fitted rooms. Great size balcony and views over the bay and the famous Singapore Cable Cars. A nice pool and amazing spa but with full use of all the Hotels facilities within Sentosa we enjoyed the Hard Rock Pool more so regularly made use of that one (See photos).

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Singapore and it was made all the better by our stay at the Equarius Hotel and the friendly staff who could not do more to help.

Highly recommended, we look forward to our next visit

Room Tip: Request a room higher up and on the back of the Hotel if you want panoramic views of the bay and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent 3days 2 nights in Equarius Hotel, the package also included waterpark, USS dan SEA Aquarium, the hotel is quite far from USS but they have shuttle bus, buggy and even Alphard to drop us to Michael Hotel. The pool is really great, u can feel like swim on a lake not an usual pool. Besides, the service is good, the breakfast is awesome, even there are not much variety kind of foods but the tastes is so damn good.

The bedroom is very very nice with a very comfy bed and even spacious bathroom, even have LCD TV inside thew bathroom so u can watching tv while bath tub-ing. Our room is facing waterpark and we can also see the harbour view.. i really enjoy and pretty love to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

It was my birthday and a deserving break after my exam. Stayed in a Deluxe Room and was allocated with a spacious room with a balcony overlooking the cable cars, Marine Life Park and the Adventure Cove.

In the morning, you will experience morning sun, waking up fresh. Tried the set lunch and dinner and the restaurant namely Forest and the food was awesome :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Got a very good deal that I stayed 3D2N plus breakfast plus the tickets of Universal Studio, Adventure Cove water park and the S.E.A. Aquarium.
Check-in.....with a problem though. We arrived 12 noon. No rooms available yet. Went back 2pm still not yet. We end up decide to go to Universal Studio first and went back to the room at evening. The check in area is not like a usual one. They have 4 tables and chairs for you to sit down. It's ok for non-peak hours but when it is peak hour, the line up is huge and looks weird.
Room....very spacious very modern. make sure you get the water park view. I think it is a lot better than the forest view. Although it could get noisy after 10am after the water park open but the view of sentosa is very nice.
Internet....it's not free and it is pricy. SGD$5 for one hour and only one device. Tried but the connection is quite slow.
Breakfast....they only have one Chinese restaurant in the hotel so I don't expect too much but ends up having a surprise. The food is quite good even though the selection is not very much. Service is good. Coffee is not so good though.
Location...it's at the end of the resort world sentosa so you really can't walk to the main area like Universal Studio. However they provide shuttle bus and it's quite frequent. Taxi is not available all the time, you need to book one or otherwise they have to call one for you and take like 5 minutes at least.
The very good thing is they are just next to the Water park (must go if you have kids, from toddlers to teenagers!) and the hotel staff can take you there with only a short walk if you already got a ticket. It saves you a lot of walk.
Overall pretty good and I would like to go back next time!

Room Tip: Water park view is nice, can see the whole sentosa with the cable cars!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mochaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
491 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed in Equarius Hotel for one night with hubby. Lovely spacious room. Interesting concept where the bathroom can be seen from the bedroom, though can be covered with a screen for more privacy.

Loved the huge 'waterfall' in the lobby area which really made a difference from other hotels. And not forgetting the subtle fragrance in the lobby.

Equarius Hotel, one of the latest hotel to open within the Resort World Sentosa group, also has rooms with a garden... which is an extended version of the balcony and filled with plants as well. Lovely and great for photo-taking.

If you are planning to visit the Adventure Cove Waterpark, ask the staff and you will be led to an entrance which is almost next to the hotel. This will save you from walking a longer distance.

A shuttle bus runs at regular intervals and brings you to the main Resort World Sentosa area where most of the other hotels and attractions are.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dynamic14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at the Equarius on a business trip. Nothing wrong with the place but it's a hotel that is a part of a resort and so has families on holiday and, well, having fun.

Being there for work and without the family I missed the dull anonymity of my normal sort of Starwood style lodgings populated by dull and slightly stressed looking business travellers.

On saying that The Equarius is not a bad place but there were one or two annoyances:

1) I had been booked an early check in and arrived at the hotel off an overnight flight at 9.00 am to be told that my room was not ready. Not a big problem but I was told that I would have to wait until 2pm for the room which was mildly upsetting. I sat in the lobby waiting whilst streams of people seemed to check out, yet still no rooms became available, which began to become irritating. Eventually I fell asleep in the lobby. I hope I snored.

2) The other thing that riled me, and this is something that always leaves me with the distinct impression that I have stumbled into Ali Baba's cave a few days before pay day, is being charged for the wifi. Now Resorts World seem to take it a step further in that you have to pay a separate fee for each device, and it's not cheap so if you want your laptop, tablet and smartphone all on wifi you will be paying a gargantuan daily fee for a service that, frankly, should fall into the same category of hotel services as air conditioning or running water. I think it's cheaper to pay the international roaming charges when you need it.

So to sum up, if you are travelling as a couple, you arrive and depart at normal hours, have no wish to go online and want to spend time in Sentosa then why not. It's a decent hotel with clean, large and well furnished rooms together with a friendly, holiday atmosphere. If you have young kids then the pool at Hard Rock is probably more fun for them. I think you can use the Hard Rock pool if you stay at Equarius but it's a short bus trip away.

If however like me you are a miserable travelling suit to whom the pull of Excel, Outlook and Powerpoint are sadly greater than the frivolities of Sentosa then the hotel may, ever so slightly, annoy you too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatter10-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,893 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing