We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Decided to book this hotel (on promotional price $320++) for my husband's birthday as well as for our wedding Anniversary celebration. As we drove there, we had some difficulties looking for the hotel physically. After calling front counter to check it's location, we arrived at the hotel lobby. (for those driving, just drive thru the RWS Casino carpark and follow the signboard's directions, park at Lime green / purple labeling).

The Concierge staff Vincent was very friendly and attentive. Hotel took note of the event for our stay and upgrade us to the Deluxe pool room, which has direct access to the pool from the room. There was even a complimentary cake sent to our room with well wishes cards from the lovely concierge team. It was truly a wonderful surprise for us.

First impression
Hotel room: Huge, cosy, clean and posh
Bathroom: Very spacious, compared to a lot of hotels in SGP. There are 2 basins in the main bathroom, a separate shower room, a toilet cubicle and a spacious bath tub!

What we like:
- Fruit platter & generous complimentary distilled water supply
- TWG tea supply
- The huge luxury looking room with grand bathroom
- Rooms that has direct/private access to the pool.
- Accommodating staffs that will try to accede to guest's requests
- Quiet and tranquil atmosphere
- Shuttle service available to nearby hotels / Universal studio
- Its a NEW hotel!!
- Room service menu is consider reasonable being a 5 star hotel (average SGD20/main course)

What can be improved:
- It would be perfect if hotel price include complimentary breakfast for its room guests. We decide to opt out of hotel's breakfast (SGD28.90/guest price per pax) and took shuttle service to nearby Coffee bean for an equally sumptuous breakfast instead.
- Toiletries were not of Molten Brown/ Crabtree & Evelyn standard for the price guest are paying if not on promotion.
- SPA facilities is available but way overpriced. No special rates for room guest.

Location:
- Far from amenities and shops. Shuttle services available every 15 mins to drive you to Casino and nearby eateries.

Overall, it was a pleasant experience for us. We will go back again for another retreat in the near future.

Room Tip: Some rooms on level 1 has direct access to the pool. Request for complimentary upgrade. Usually they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,104 - 1,110 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

It's kind of far to get to, especially if you are taking the MRT. The lobby is so-so, but when I walked into the room my first impression was: it is huge! It's bigger than most 5 star hotel down in Orchard road. So this is the price you get when you are isolated in an island. The bathroom is also huge with big nice tubs and a glass window overlooking the bedroom. When taking a cab, my tip is, don't forget to remember the turns to the hotel. You need it on your way back (via cab), as a lot of the taxi drivers aren't familiar with the hotel yet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theprincessw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed in a deluxe king room during the Hari Raya Haji weekend together with a visit to the USS Halloween night. The Hotel is located at quite an isolated place but there are shuttle services at various other RWS hotel with interval of 15mins. The shuttle service ends at 11pm on weekends but they will still arrange transportation after the stated timing. Room is really spacious and the view is totally awesome sea view. The toilet is big with two basins, one big bathtub, shower area, "business" area and a 22" TV! So you can basically watch TV while soaking in the big nice bathtub.

However the swimming pool is not that fantastic and there is no area for you to put your stuff or seats for those who do not want to swim.

Overall, a good staycation with very friendly staffs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had a one night stay and not our points below
1. Was upgrade to bigger room with direct access to swimming pool. Def a plus
2. Got a $150 credit voucher for food restricted to RWS hotels
3 the dinner at Forest was good and menu innovated however ambience was spoilt with kids all over the place
4 breakfast was way below average
5. Parking for free, staff friendly, room nice and clean
Will go back

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank BRJP310852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Bought a package stay through the hotel which included tickets to several attractions to celebrate wife's Bday along with my 2 young kids. Check-in was stated 3pm but we were issued breakfast vouchers at Universal Studios(US) valid till 11am the same day which didn't make too much sense. When I enquired at the hotel they just shrugged their shoulders and said that's just what US issued to them and we would have to talk to them directly - bad co-ordination. The layout of the hotel is a bit odd with a large lobby and bar to greet you ( behind bar a large artificial projector of a waterfall which was a bit tacky but this is subjective). The proportionately small check in was tucked away in the corner and looked like one desk with two stations only. Hotel has one buffet/Chinese restaurant which was also a minus. Overall, generally clean but not high quality finishing IMO. The room and bathroom was large and the view in our room was good but we could smell cigarette smoke. Since we were rushing off to the attractions we didn't have time to complain about the smell. They have 1 shuttle bus capacity of 19 person that runs every 15 minutes supposedly. We took the shuttle about 3 times during our stay and it was a major hassle every time. We were told several times the shuttle was on break in which case they utilize the smaller buggies not good for larger parties. Logistically it takes about 15-20 minutes to walk to the main RWS so it can be highly frustrating when the 1 shuttle is full or takes longer than expected for whatever reason. Seats were nearly full every trip (weekend) during our stay and on one rainy occasion there were no seats at all after waiting. Hungry kids, no shuttle, and heavy rain was a bad combination but luckily the front office manager was in the lobby at the time. He did arrange a private buggy back and forth and offered late check-out and breakfast next day for our inconveniences. He also sent cleaners up to the room to ionize the smell but unfortunately the smell was still there upon our return. Unlike the hotel the spa's layout and aesthetics were much better and it did seem like they put more effort there in execution and finishing. If you do go for a massage give yourself plenty of time to enjoy the unisex onsen, plunge pool, sleep zone, etc.... Only letdown at the spa was not very many English speaking staff and the explanation of the facilities could of been better. Overall not impressed at all with the hotel but the spa facilities were more in line with the resort relaxing experience that the property is marketing. I will give one star for the large rooms+bathroom/tub and a second star for the Espa spa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aeternam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My family with older children had a short weekend stay at Equarius Hotel for relaxation.
We drove into Sentosa; directly to the carpark of the hotel with some signage for directions to the hotel. Resort world sentosa could be a little confusing espeially driving into the carpark, as the entire resort is huge. There were no secuity guard but we met a staff & he gave us directions to the lobby. There were four desks that do not look like check-in, however the staff noticed us and I was checked in immediately. The lift is not prominent at all & we had to walk through level one guestroom corridor to get to the guest lift.
The room is very huge and it has high ceiling that makes the room feels very airy & grand. The balcony is huge with a seat & coffee table. The bathroom has separate rooms for shower & WC; a large bathtub, a double vanity areas that is huge & spacious. But the shower, shampoo & misc ammenities are the normal RWS series, nothing spectacular.The 22" LED tv inside the bathroom is not very responsive & we gave up after a few times trying to change some channels.
The biggest disappointment is the weird stench in the bathroom, that smells like someone had puked before our stay! We did not make a fuss to had the room changed because we were told the they have a full house that day. We could not get twin beds when we asked for upon check-in.
The air-con in the room is very strong but the water pressure is not as good as we wish it could be. The rain shower could have been better.
The bed is very comfortable as it is quoted in the web as Simmons "Cool Max" Luxe mattress.
There is a L-shaped sofa at a corner that could sit 6 adults comfortably.
Again this property do not provide free wifi.
The swimming pool is located at level one, which is hidden at a corner. There a small pathetic space with a table; some bath towels and a small tiny shower area to shower before we dipped into the pool. There is no space for our robes & stuff. We just put our things next to the towels table. The pool is a long & narrow design and we discovered some jacuzi jets at the far end with approx 5-6 deck chairs. We could not bring our camera to take photos because the only way to get there is to swim. I did take 2 shots the next day. (photos attached) We noticed there are some rooms, probably suite room with direct pool access from their balcony.
At dinner time we wanted to walk to the other areas of RWS & the bell boy got us a buggy to drive us there, otherwise we have to wait for the shuttle bus that ferry hotel guests every 15 mins I think. We managed to hop into the shuttle bus that brought us back to the hotel before midnight.
Overall the experience in Equarius hotel is relaxing with no noisy children running around; especially the pool area, it is not designed for kids to swim & play.
In conclusion, the hotel should have be more professional to ensure the housekeeping/cleaning is done properly and we felt very disappointed with the stench from the bathroom!!

Room Tip: Pay a little more to get the room with pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peanut001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We hold a private function in the 2 bedrooms villa. Cozy design and warm; there is a huge living room and enjoy the facilities very much.

Our villa right facing the harbour, enjoy the great sunset and easily see the cruise passing by the villa.

The butler team service was fantastic and very attentative!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,066 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Mi...
#11 of 13 in Sentosa Island
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $241 - $1,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing