We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just hugh!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
134 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Just hugh!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Hugh room, hugh bathroom, hugh taps with weak water flow... but don't feel cozy, Something is missing... It's like they are trying to be a luxurious but on a tight budget... Bed is comfy, but sheets are worn out, small stained here & there... Shame that it's a new hotel.
Location is not very convenient, but shuttle bus is provided.


  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miaw G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    318
    139
    39
    37
See reviews for
425
275
13
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My one star is for the ultra superb Simmons bed and the other for some of the awesome staff like Vera and another Malay bellboy which i forgot the name. The staff on property are generally eager to smile. Other than that, the hotel itself really sucks. We booked this trip via a package deal, and this hotel is deemed to be a more upscale, more pricey, tranquil hotel as compared to the other hotels on the island.

The hotel itself is far away from other mainstays, like hotel michael or hard rock, and shuttle buses are the main commuting option. One of the major flaws is this shuttle bus. We always have to time correctly just to hop onto this and poses such great inconveniences to just to travel to somewhere near. It takes just 1 min to drive to other places but if you walk it will be so far, so you are stuck in the dilemma and wasting time waiting for shuttle buses.

The concierge is also poorly designed with weird themes and unobservable check in counter. They are trying to personalize the check in process in an upscale manner but failed badly. None of the staff will direct you to check in, they mostly stand around at the entrance.

Free upgrade to king size garden room facing the forest. Went in the room and was pleasantly surprised at the huge garden INITIALLY (but realized theres totally no use for this piece of land with synthetic grass, they could have built a dip pool). The room size is really spacious, and the bathroom is awesome. Everything in the room is like as shown in pictures.

The horror came when the staff left and we thought the whole room is to ours when a foreign worker literally just unlocked the garden door outside and WALKED PAST OUR ROOM, intruding our privacy. That is totally scary. We went out to see and realized there's still a lot of construction going on in the whole hotel, as mentioned by other travelers. Totally -3 stars for this property. We changed room to the opposite facing RWS the next morning.

Other flaws:
-Wifi need to be charged at per hour rate, which i dont understand why must they charge if even budget hotels can offer free wifi
-local phone calls need to charge
-requested for two wine glasses, the operator on the phone told me that even ROOM SERVICE will need to be charged an administrative fee? I was totally turned off by this. Luckily the bill didn't reflect it and i suppose it was just the newly trained staff blabbering.
-hard to find the pool, even if you found it, you have to share it with the villa guests, with construction taking place all around you.
-low-grade bathroom amentities, esp shower foam etc, hand wash in cheap plastic bottles packaged by RWS themselves
-flooding toilets (room 336)
-boring rooms for those facing the forest. You think you are getting real close to tranquility, but it was just a few trees that is far away, separated by a busy road used by all the taxis and shuttle buses below. Choose the other side facing RWS.

ADVICE: Similar to advice given by other travelers, don't book this hotel at the moment. You have read enough. You have been warned. Be wise :)

Room Tip: Choose the side facing RWS Don't bother spending extra to book "Garden deluxe room"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiesheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel is clean, but the rooms all reek of tobacco. I guess due to inconsiderate occupants.

The staff was however, very helpful and responded very quickly to requests.

The breakfast buffet was super and the staff made me feel like a king. Thanks for that!

The hotel does not have their own pool and traveling to anywhere is pretty far. Good thing they have a internal shuttle transfer.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Construction going on as I write. Front desk tells me construction from 10am to 6pm daily....... Scaffolding everywhere. Just measured 50 db sound level on my mobile app. Also shower water is too small, front desk say it is because they are trying to be save the environment. Hand basin is even smaller, I cannot even rinse my hands clean of soap, I have to use wet towel to rub my hands clean.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed four nights over the F1 race weekend at the Equarius Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful during the entire weekend. It was also nice to stay in Sentosa which is a little out of the way in Singapore, but not inconvienent to the rest of city. However, during my stay they were renovating the top floors in my wing. The pounding and drilling were loud and continous from the morning until evening during my stay. I also had almost no water pressure in my hand shower. When I finally complained about the noise and the shower pressure after my second night, the manager offered to change my room. She also assured me that no work would be done on Sunday. Since I expected Sunday morning to be quiet and didn't want the hassle of changing rooms, I decided to stay in my original room. After a late night at the F1 track I attemped to sleep late, but the pounding and drilling started again Sunday morning. When I called to complain, the staff apologized and after a few house the noised stopped for the rest of the day. When booking the room I had no idea about the renovation work and when I checked in the staff said nothing about it. This hotel is expensive in the first place, but on F1 Race weekend even more expensive. For that kind of money I shoudn't have to endure these types of inconvienences. Overall a disappointing stay and a distraction from an otherwise great weekend.

Room Tip: Stay away from the area under rennovation!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We arrived at the hotel lobby with a big suitcase & a few small bags. 3 kids & I alighted from our car while hubby went to park his car. I was lugging the few bags and trying to look after my 3 young kids while a hotel staff whom I supposed was the bell boy just stood by the side, pretending not to see me! I called out to him and told him I was checking in and needed help with the luggage (isn't it obvious??!!) and then he slowly, taking his own sweet time, came over with a trolley. He asked me to wait at 1 counter and the staff was on the phone. After waiting for approximately 5 min, he told me checking in was at the opposite counter! Doesn't the bell boy know?
Room
The room size is good, bigger that the other RWS rooms. However, we saw hair (curly) in the bath tub and on the clean bath towel!
Accessibility
To get to other parts of RWS, u have to take their shuttle buggy and I find this troublesome and a waste of time. After dinner, we wanted to catch a buggy bk from Festive hotel and was told buggy will come every 15 min but we waited for 30 min.
Pool
The pool is just next to the beach villas and we literally have to share with the guests of the villa. It's better to go to hard rock pool but the going and getting back is a problem.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed 2 nights here. Cannot stop raving about the rooms. Rooms were huge, excellent quality. Bathrooms were big and luxurious enough. Service rendered by all staff were excellent. Love the air freshener scent in the lobby area but was told that it was not for sale. Would love to be able to purchase it. Might be something the mgmt can look into. Special mention goes to the doormen and the restaurant wait staff. Friendly, always with a smile and willing to go the extra mile. Credit to the company.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevenage07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa, Singapore’s first destination spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing