We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed January 30, 2014

during a planned short family outing last week, my brother booked for my family a thre e days stay in festive family hotel in sentosa island off singapore.when we arrived at the hotel lobby ,we were pleasantly greeted and were promptly chcked in .once in the room my kids were delighted to see bunker-like bed.they just ran uo and down the bed the whole afternoon.the hotel was easily accessed to universal studio and a number of eateries.we enjoyed the whole trip throughout.

Room Tip: ask for a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Lim S,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Manager
Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,959 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in January 2014 with my husband and 4 children. I had read a few recent negative reviews on Tripadvisor but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived.

We stayed in interconnecting deluxe family rooms. Rooms were clean and tidy, Housekeeping were great.Beds were comfortable and the children liked the bunk beds in each room.
The hotel was clean and tidy.Simple cafe at the bottom called Asian Deli. Large pool located on the 3rd floor.Staff were always friendly and helpful.

PROS
Clean
Easy access to Festive Walk and Universal Studios
Good for families

CONS
Had to go through the Festive Walk arcade of overpriced luxury good stores in order to get to Festive Walk and other island activities. Kind felt a bit out of place walking through. Eventually found a short cut around the back of the hotel to avoid it.
Breakfast buffet was for either Hard Rock Hotel or Hotel Michael. .
Wifi was expensive but am sure that this common everywhere!

Overall a nice family hotel and would stay there again. Would suggest the breakfast at Hotel Michael as it isn't as busy as Hard Rock and food was a little nicer.

Room Tip: Make sure that you reconfirm emphatically with your travel agent and then when you arrive if you req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMiggans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Mrs Miggans,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Manager
Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The Festive is a good family friendly hotel. Check in was a breeze. The room was comfortable and also had a huge balcony that made the room seem larger, it was very handy to have a towel/clothes drying rack on the balcony. The room was clean with a surprisingly impressive amount of storage space. This is not a high end luxury hotel if that's what you are looking for but the facilities and amenities were pretty good for a family. I liked that there was plenty of soap, shampoo etc. The on-site restaurant/cafe is family friendly with reasonable prices.
The room was so peaceful and quiet it felt like we were the only guests.
The pool area is lovely and quite big enough as not many people seemed to avail themselves of this facility. It's an easy couple of minutes walk to the Hard Rock pool that you are also able to use. This is an impressive resort style set up (lap pool, beach pool, lagoons).
The Festive does not have a gym but the Hard Rock has a small facility that your room card provides access to.
Loads of food options nearby including a cheap hawker food market and the always cheap Bread Top for easy snacks in the main Resorts world complex.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madfortravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Madfortravelling,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Manager
Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Having a staycation at this wonderful hotel with nice comfy bed for good night sleep. Hotel was child friendly and the staff were attentive.
Room services were fast too.
A big plus point is they have ice marker in every level!!
The only complain I have is I find the room light too dim.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntheni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear ntheni,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.


Duty Manager
Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights in October 2013 with 2 children aged 8 and 11. Very very small family rooms. They had to take it in turns to sleep on the special 'bunk bed' with the other child sleeping on the floor on a fold out matress. In turn this took up any kind of real estate to walk, move or have luggage.

Overall staff friendly. Wi-Fi RIDICULOUS PRICES $5 per 15 minutes for one device. no free wi-fi anywhere on sentosa.

Great location to walk to Universal studios, that being the biggest highlight. No cooking facilities, food so expensice on sentosa and no shopping centre so a couple of nights bough cups of noodles from the 7-Eleven and used the kettle for boiled water, had to but our own forks even other wise for a family of four eating modestly can still be $40 per meal so $120 per day for meals for 4.

The lady at the pool with the towels was also lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Melissa O

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Manager
Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Liked the space, the room theme, all was ok. The only problem we had was the balcony door. It's too bulky and heavy to push. The locking mechanism was just troublesome. You cant just lock one side of the door without unlocking the other if you intend to close or push them quietly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scudshot08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Scudshot 08,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Manager
Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

After being working so long and finally got a short break and move in to this RWS Santosa Festive hotel Singapore. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful here to assist what ever you needs. I like most is the rooms are really clean and tidy. When you first step into the rooms you can even smell nice fragrance and can make you relaxing unlike others hotel. The rooms here all come with sofa bed which if you happen to come in a group of 4pax or a family of 5, need not worries of "where to sleep" they have what you need in a room. Rooms services staff are helpful and they react very fast when you ask for services. I like here because here is really a good place for a short weekend or a short break. Here we have all kind of adventure activities like Universal Studios, World Largest Sea Aquarium and Water park with only walking distance, you can also take the monorail near hotel to the other side of this adventure island like Siloso beach to enjoy a beach party and sky diving. If you people really wanted to have a break do consider this "good place, good hotel and good services". Enjoy your holiday and have a nice weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason_foo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Jason_foo29,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Manager
Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Mi...
#11 of 13 in Sentosa Island
760 reviews
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,974 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $171 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing