We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice if you get the room at half price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at the festive for 4 days in September on a stop over on our way to Europe.Two adults and our 8 year old.
We chose the festive for the location and the fact that our stay coincided with the F1 race and we wanted to avoid the city.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and our son loved the bunk bed.
Check in and out were quick and we found the staff friendly and helpful. The pool at Festive Hotel is fine but the pool and facilities at Hard Rock are better and you have free access to them. The rooms are ok and a little dated as many other reviewers wrote.
So if you are getting the 50% discount on one of the booking sites and your activities are mainly based in Sentosa (Aquarium, USS, Luge, Beach, Water park, Etc.) this hotel is a good choice otherwise it will be significantly overpriced compared to other Sentosa and Singapore hotels.
Next time we would stay elsewhere on Sentosa or if they finish the refurnish work may give it another try.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,895)
There are newer reviews for Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,077 - 1,083 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Before the stay: We had a few hiccups trying to book the hotel. 1st, we had to email to rwsentosa@reservations.com to make a hotel reservation (we can't book it from the website directly because we took up a package). We received a reply requesting for guest name, check-in and check-out dates, which we had provided promptly. Thereafter, another staff sent us another email requesting for more details (full name, contact details, no. of guests and email address). By then, dates that were initially available became unavailable when they finally decided that they do not need more details from us.


During the stay:
Hotel room - We thought it would come with a bath tub since we booked the Family Deluxe Room. But no, it didn't, and that sucks because we wanted to have a good soak after a tiring day.

When we checked into the room, it didn't have towels and we had to wait for 30mins to get 2 sent to our room.

Breakfast - Our package came with daily breakfast and passes to the SEA Aquarium. Festive hotel guests will have to proceed to either Hard Rock hotel or Michael Hotel for breakfast. We chose Michael Hotel and when were were there, the restaurant staff informed us that breakfast wasn't included. We had to show then my invoice for the package which states "daily breakfast for 2" and the hotel reservation slip. It took them awhile to figure out and they apologise thereafter, citing system error.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tahari8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Tahari8,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we regret to learn about some of the challenges experienced during your recent stay with us at Festive Hotel.

We have dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrence.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed for two nights with our two boys, aged 7 and 8 in a room with a loft bed. The loft bed was big enough for the two boys. The location is excellent, being very close to Universal Studios and this allowed us to take a break from the fun and heat of Universal Studios mid afternoon, head back to our room and to the pool for a swim, and then back to Universal Studios for a few more hours before close.

The pool at Festive Hotel is fine but the pool at Hard Rock is a bit more fun. The rooms are average and a little dated, the housekeeping was very average, the reception staff friendly in manner but not really that helpful. The hotel has limited facilities and is impersonal. Wifi is ridiculously expensive, and the nearby breakfast eating options are limited.

We stayed here for the location and because all 4 of us could be in one room, rather than interconnecting rooms. But even with the 50% discount on Wotif this hotel is significantly overpriced compared to other Singapore hotels. Next time I would stay elsewhere on Sentosa or for better value, away from Sentosa and commute to the island for the day. Ultimately the hotel was OK, but at this price the service and facilities are just not up to standard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rattyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

The location is great, the housekeeping services needs improvement, the rooms furniture is old and outdated, the lighting in the room is very poor, the room space is great and it can accommodate family of 5 easily when the sofa bed is used, the hard rock hotel swimming pool is amazing since we had a free access, overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless it's refurbished.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Houssam_Alturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed one night with my family of 3 as a trip to Universal Studio. Apart from the fact that it is located in Sentosa within walking distance to Universal Studio, as were all the other hotels under RWS, the other services however, were not up to par.
When we first checked in, we have had to pull our luggages on our own from the basement carpark to the resort, taking several stairs and long distances just to get to the correct hotel, as the directional signs were non informative. It is partly our fault, as we do not know that we can actually drive into Sentosa, deposit our luggage at the front door, alight my family so that they can wait for me while I drive out of Sentosa, make a U-turn at the main road further down from Vivo City, before attempting to drive into Sentosa and taking care to turn left into RWS basement carpark, all the while looking out for the blue or red sections to park the car. But we skipped all that, and parked our car first, as we understood that there will be conceirge service at each entrance of the hotels; we could not find anyone for Festive hotel.
It took a while, but check in was efficient. We were given the key to the room, and waved on. Opps, no offer of help with the luggages again. So we dragged our luggage to our room by ourselves. That, already placed a huge damper on our resort stay. However, the staff and cleaners were gracious and friendly.
The room were not huge, but it is manageable. We have a family room, and that come with a bed on a upper deck near the front entrance, which proved to be thrilling for our daughter. But because it was specifically meant for children, the plastic protective mattress crinkled noisily each time our daughter twisted and rolled in her bed at night. Surprisingly, for a room of this pricing, there were no bathtub. We can get free flow of ice cubes via a ice dispenser at each floor lobby. No free wifi, as usual.
As typical resort, there were many children running around, and the thin room walls could not dampen the noises our next door neighbours made! Imagine kids jumping on and off the double decker bed above your floor..
But location wise, it is certainly one of the best, for it allow easy access to Universal Studio, so much so that we could afford to nip out of the theme park for a change of clothes before heading back in for more rides.
We were not told to enquire about a monorail pass from the hotel, so we wind up paying for re-entry to Sentosa when we took the rail out to Vivo City which is across the bridge on the main island. This could have been issued directly to the guests, or a mentioned in a welcome note to the guest when they check in.
We did get a good view of PSA Brani terminal next to us, and some distant night view otherwise.
All in all, it was good fun made up by the visit to Universal Studio, and the comfort of the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taipei921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4D3N off a Agoda booking which wasn't a good deal on hindsight.

Location
Centrally located to the RWS attractions. Parking is easy with the entrance smacked between Festive and Hard Rock. Every night of stay qualifies you for a free parking pass; multiple exits during the day not refunded. The concierge said it would be cheaper than to claim the tickets. Parking starts at $7/half hour on a public holiday - how cheap can that get?

Facilities
Bar a small 25m pool and a hair salon, there isn't anything else for the stayers to enjoy at the hotel. Interesting to see spa/gym listed on the 3rd floor onscreen the lift tv but nothing once you get there.

Service
Check in was fast. We were informed of renovation during the stay from 10am-6pm. It's interesting to receive this at the counter and while the counter staff appreciates the kind understanding, surely a little gesture goes a long way. I am there with kid who need the afternoon nap but the noise was very irritating. Doesn't help that I understand while my kid struggled with his nap.

Room service was very slow. We realised that there were no towels when we checked in. Took Housekeeping 2 hours to deliver them. I would have thought this is a one off but on the third day, Housekeeping did not replace the towels they removed.

The water bottle replacement was good, this ensures we have a ready supply of fluids. The rest of the room items were of poor quality. The flush doesn't work well while the shower water fluctuates between hot and warm very few minutes. I stayed at Capella for roughly the same rates but the difference in standard is heaven and earth. This is really a hard landing.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank epong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Epong,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we regret to learn about some of the challenges experienced during your recent stay with us at Festive Hotel.

We have dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrence.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in Festive Hotel for 02 nights and the quality/standard of the property is extremely good, real 5 star property. Quality of the rooms, complimentary breakfast served were very good. All the activities especially "Universal Studio" & CASINO are located very close to this hotel, it was very convenient to walk around. Even for other activities like cable car, under water activities & song of the sea, we have free bus service which was very comfortable.

Looks like Hotel Festive is a part of Hotel Hard Rock, since the restaurant, bar were common for both hotels, but everything was good. We enjoyed our drink during happy hours (1 + 1 free). Over quality of the hotel and its amenities is extremely good, but the only problem with its staff. May be they are too busy, we cant get any information properly. But the next level staff like security or bell boy were of some useful, like giving us tips for our travel programs. The front office staff very strict, like even for half an hour early check-in they didn't agree, may be our room is readily available.

Overall our stay was extremely god, definitely one must spend at least 02 nights in "Sentosa" to enjoy and cover all the facilities/rides and atmosphere of that place, than staying in Singapore and visiting Sentosa only for day time.

Room Tip: Since some work was going on in the building, there was disturbance from 10 AM to 6 PM, otherwise al...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shivayovi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $170 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing