We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The location is perfect . Near to Casino and Universal Studio . The room is spacious and the bed is comfort . breakfast is good . It was quite trendy with the padded walls with bright colors . It was quiet , cool , simple , and efficient .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny_Brockmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,242 - 1,248 of 2,010 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Family holiday at the festive sentosa with children and grandchildren. Knew singapore would be expensive but outrageous. The festive is more like 3 star with basic rooms, outdated and no little extras. We had a deluxe room with a lovely view but no chairs on balcony, no mini bar, rooms not done until 4.30 pm. Our children had family rooms which were ok in size. Breakfast basic, yet cost high. The rate for the 3 families really over the top. Restaurants on sentosa also expensive.
The pool at hard rock hotel and has a bar if required whereas the festive does not. Breakfast is also only available at the hard rock or a set up in the convention centre so be prepared for a little walk.
We had a wonderful holiday but crowds everywhere and activities expensive
Would have been cheaper for our family of 11 to go to disneyland

Room Tip: Perhaps not the lower floors. We had level 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LYNNY1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Really good ,the children loved the bunk bed.Use the Hard Rock Hotel next door much better pool,has a beach and sandy bottom.Don't eat and drink on Sentosa ,TOO EXPENSIVE.Go to Vivo mall much cheaper and more variety.Use the rail to get there ,it is only one station away and the hotel give you a free rail ticket ,unlimited use.Buy any supplies,drinks chips,chocolates,cigarettes from the 7 eleven stores.One down in the basement carpark of Hard Rock Hotel.Cheaper.$15 a beer in the Hotel $3-$4 in 7 eleven

Room Tip: We had a family room which i thought would be big but it wasn"t.Try and see if there is somethi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

we had a brilliant time in check in and the staff very extremely friendly
though they hinted that there "might" be a bit of noise coming in from some renovation
work on the 8th floor.
we stayed at the 6th floor on the first and 8th on the 2nd night.

we had a switch from a standard room to the family room for our 2nd night and all our luggage
were seamlessly shifted over which i thoroughly appreciated

But the problem lies in the renovation.

After a day at the Universal studios', we came back at 4pm to rest.
We were barely sleeping and heard a drilling sound literally in our room.
I thought that was the value add from Universal, but it was the drilling
from the renovation.
For all the positives, this was the worse.
The noise sounded literally as if some one was drilling the walls through to your room.

I know what you're thinking.
The hotel might not be so bad and you'll be able to get through
the sound. But I would advise you for the sake of sanity to skip this.
you're welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidhocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear davidhocc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we regret to learn about some of the challenges experienced during your recent stay with us at Festive Hotel.

We have dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrence.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed in a family suite. The child bed with the ladder in the room was big enough that I was able to sleep comfortably. It was quite trendy, with the padded walls with bright colors. It was quiet. I liked the way the room was built. It was cool, simple and efficient. I liked climbing onto the bed at night. haha.

Room Tip: the family rooms are big and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ionsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked a family room and were initially pleased with the room. Kids got their own beds and the master bed was so comfortable but 10 min later the construction noise we were informed about at check in (not on website when booked) started. The jackhammering was right above us and you had to yell at each other in the room. It was so load I would have considered it a health and safety risk. We rang reception and complained but they couldn't hear us over the phone for the noise! after a visit to reception they agreed to a room change and peace was restored. Management should never had allowed rooms to be allocated in areas effected by the construction and noise levels should be regularly monitored. From here on though we had an enjoyable stay. No complaints about the water pressure as previously noted. Yes the breakfast was in a conference room but the food was fine. The pool was fine also and with the hard rock pool so close you had the best of both worlds.

Room Tip: If your travelling during construction ask to check the room first and make sure you are not effecte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jjce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The water pressure was extremely poor to be able to enjoy a decent shower and there is a moldy smell in the bathroom.

Renovation is currently being performed in the hotel till Oct 2013 but it wasn't mentioned on their website. Only upon check-in were we informed that we will hear renovation noise between 10a-6p.
The renovation work affects the restaurant so one was to go to the restaurants in the other hotels for breakfast which creates long lines at the restaurants during breakfast time.

We will unlikely return to this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XiaoMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear XiaoMommy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we regret to learn about some of the challenges experienced during your recent stay with us at Festive Hotel.

We have dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrence.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,040 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Mi...
#11 of 13 in Sentosa Island
779 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $203 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing