We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun at Sentosa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lots of fun at Sentosa”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

A great family room at a lovely hotel. The pool at the hardrock hotel next door is really worth a visit if you have the time. The hotel is so close to universal studios and all the other attractions, it makes your holiday that much more easier and fun. Lots of restaurants to choose from too to suit every budget. Would definitely like to visit again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darwinmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    685
    510
    197
    108
See reviews for
1,346
153
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

having checked around , i was told festive hotel is the only that offered lof bed in singapore .on the check in day i was warmly welcomed by the doorman, who helped me with my luggages. at the checkin counter , i was served by one lady ,polite and attentive and despite my early than check in time,she was able to give one room.my kids were surprised with the kids bed type , well the room is decorated to fit a family nucleus. and the rate is reasonable , and with all the attractions just one step away ,we really enjoyed this vacation. my recommendation for a family stay with festive family deluxe room

Room Tip: ask for view facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lsktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed for three days and two nights in this hotel with my husband and two year old daughter. This is indeed a family hotel, strategically located to all the attraction for kids. Universal studios, Sentosa, Advenure Cove water park are just few minutes walk away from the hotel. We were able to roam around the area with our toddler and baby carrier. The room is spacious and clean, we had a bunk bed thought the stairs are too steep! Not safe when your are with a toddler who likes to try everything. For it's rate per night, it was a disappointed that wifi wasn't free. And they charge around 5 Singapore Dollars per hour! For a five star hotel, the service is not that efficient. My husband ordered a cake for me on my birthday which falls on the date of our check out. He specifically asked it to be delivered at 6am on my birthday so he could wake me up with a birthday song with the cake. COme my birthday, no cake came. He had to go out several times to check and to his surprise, the lady at the reception area enthusiastically advise him that yes they are going to deliver the cake the next day. On the day that we are already back home!! Talk about coordination. The manager was apologetic anyway, he gave the cake for free with additional fruits. But still, hubby's surprise was ruined. Also, the breakfast area is very crowded. On our last day, we had to wait 20 minutes to get a seat. We stayed on the second floor and the main door to our rooms doesn't have security access and I felt like anyone could really go inside considering that that floor is interconnected to shops and very near the hotel entrance. I wish there was added security. But we loved the swimming area. Our kid had so much fun!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I booked this hotel because it promised to be family oriented. I was traveling with a baby and a toddler and they put us on a smoking floor. They did set up a baby cot but said they do not have blankets nor pillows for it and could only give me an adult crocheted type, heavy blanket to cover my 4-month old. It took them an hour to give us the extra blankets and pillows we asked for. The bathroom is small, with no tub, filled with sharp corners. The breakfast at the restaurant was overcrowded, hot and chaotic. It was not worth it - with the 15$ cab fare to Orchard, it's better to stay out.

Room Tip: Do not accept rooms on the 5th and 8th floors if you have small children, they are smoking floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maminixabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear maminixabi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we regret to learn about some of the challenges experienced during your recent stay with us at Festive Hotel.

We have dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrence.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel has been marketed as a 5-star hotel, but it's frankly overrated.

We checked in at 3pm, and the lady at the concierge might be overworked, or having a bad day so we didn't exactly get a friendly welcome, but in spite of that, check-in was relatively painless.

We stayed in the Family Deluxe room, so there was a loft bed, and a king-sized bed, and couch. What was bad about the rooms was this:

1. Wonky remote for the TV - power button, and volume buttons didn't work
2. Wonky light circuits - some of the lights lit up, some didn't
3. Hair dryer wasn't working
4. No conditioner, and no shaver kit
5. Day curtains had cigarette burn holes in it
6. No bath tub
7. Lock on the bathroom door wouldn't work
8. CRAYON MARKINGS ON THE WHITE PILLOW CASES AND SHEETS
9. More crayon markings on the room service and spa menus

Very basic amenities? No problem.
Wonky facilities? Ok, not thaaaaaaaat bad.
Crayon markings on the pillowcases and sheet? Burn holes in the curtains? Bad lock on the bathroom door? No. No. No.

Frankly speaking, I was disappointed with hotel's maintenance of the rooms. I think the only thing that kept this review from getting a "terrible" rating were the front desk staff (bad days happen, but she was professional enough to not let it affect her work - kudos to her), and the friendly concierge staff who kept our luggage for us on check-out.

Other than that, the location was perfect - good for casino patrons and USS visitors as well. I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you absolutely must have that 5-minute-only walk away from all the other facilities RWS has to offer. I think the other hotels at RWS are much better, and you would really enjoy them more than you would Festive Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happeninglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Ms N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we regret to learn about some of the challenges experienced during your recent stay with us at Festive Hotel.

We have dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrence.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here July 16-18 2013. We had 2 family rooms with an interconnecting door. I stayd with my mum and 2 daughters aged 11 & 14. Beds were comfy, rooms were spotless. The kids loved the loft beds even though perhaps they are a bit old for them !!! The ladders up are very steep so if you have young children beware ! The best thing by far about this hotel is the location. It is walking distance to the Water Park, Aquarium and USS. Heaps of restaurants and shops around. Eating the hotel is expensive so we didn't bother. There is a 7 eleven close by and even a Mc Donalds if you feel so inclined. There is no free wi-fi, charges start at $5.30 per hour. If you want resonable priced shopping hop on the monorail across to Vivo City. It's only 1 stop away and food is also heaps cheaper here. I bought 3 'Singapore' t-shirts here for $10 and when I returned to Sentosa the same shirts in the gift shop were $30 each !!!!! I have only given this hotel 4 stars due to the breakfast service. We had it included in our package and all I can say is don't bother !! There were long queues, it was extremely noisy and the food was very ordinary. So ordinary in fact we didn't even go back for our 'included' breakfast on the second morning. Perhaps the solution here is sitting times every half hour for the 3 hours breaky is on offer. It really is chaos !!! My girls loved the pool and spent alot of time in it. The Hard Rock pool is heaps better but we did find the Festive pool was more than adequate. If I do return to Singapore I would not stay on Sentosa again only because I've now been there now and it is a bit 'Vegas" like. If I was to give you advise on staying on Sentose then really any of the hotels are in great proximity to everything but the Festive was really good value as we got a package with tickets to everything included. If you have kids its perfect, they get their own little special 'pack' and gowns and slippers are provided for them as well as that loft bed !!!

Room Tip: We were on level 3 which is where the pool is and the breakfast room so I would recommend that level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank singlewith2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The rack price for the hotel was ridiculous. Managed to get a better deal from Agoda but still end up paying close to 1.5k USD for 2 Deluxe Family King Rooms (without any peaks; not even breakfast).

We arrived at the Festive Hotel at 3pm but only 1 of the 2 rooms was ready. The room was rather spacious but seemed a little dim (although it was still relatively brighter than Hard Rock Hotel next door). The hotel has a welcome pack for each child patron but it seemed that it was only available upon request from the front desk. The Loft Bed in the room was unique and our son loved it. The bathroom was rather big although it did not come with a bathtub. Orange bedroom slippers were available in the room. Even a small sized one for our son which I think was good. The furniture and finishing in the room did not look like they were for a 5 star hotel. A Hoseki alarm clock? Although the hotel was relatively new, it was certainly showing its age perhaps due to the relatively poor quality finishing and furniture.

Housekeeping was prompt, clean and thorough. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

The swimming pool in Festive was rather disappointing. Good thing patrons in Festive could make use of the bigger and unique swimming pool of HRH that came with beach sand. The pool in HRH was fun and huge (even has a lap pool) but it certainly lacked sufficient deck chairs. The HRH pool also seemed to have problems of many rough edges and mosquitoes as I cut myself a few times and my son got a few mosquito bites while using the pool.

Overall the stay at the Festive was pleasant and enjoyable. It is situated in a convenient location and patrons could get complimentary train tickets to go to Vivocity for the duration of their stay from the front desk. It was just that the price we paid was rather steep. Take advantage of the promotion deals from RWS and if you can get a good deal then it may be value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCRookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,014 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing