We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sentosa island retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is located within resort world on Sentosa island. Draw cards within walking distance include universal studios, adventure cove water park, festive walk and a very large aquarium. Rooms are spacy, well decorated and very clean. Pool is OK but the pool next door in the hard rock hotel is much better and is accessible to festive hotel guests as they are both a part of resort world. Breakfast is large and has a good variety so you will find a few things that strike your fancy. Reception staff is very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pgia4868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,899)
There are newer reviews for Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 1,899 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Rooms were fine although the" pull out sofa" quiet small for my teenager and you were unable to access the cupboard and drawers. My son loved the high bunk bed. Good sized bathroom/toilet area with shower over bath. Great view from balcony. Suggest you get a package where breakfast included although a short walk takes you to Bread Talk where you can get a variety of fresh breads and pastries at a reasonable price. It is well situated for families (Universal Studios is a must do). Easy access to the Sentosa Express which is free and takes you to the other end of the island.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambieTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel is nice, I think that pretty much sums it up.
Breaky was usual smorgasbord but nothing to make you come back for more, coffee would be fine if used to Nescafé.
Pool is fine but better of going next door to Hard rock hotel and use their pool. More fun.

Overall, it's fine to stay if all you going to do is sleep and sight see, we found staff a it unfriendly, not a smile around around, change room near pool had rusty doors, always dirty and pool was often closed.

No free Internet, no Bar in the hotel and very average but you get what you pay for.
The shower dribbled out water, leaked at every join but hey, we were on holiday and pretty much out all the time.
Child loved the bunk bed though.
We give this 3stars, hoped for more but know for next time.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet, double glazed windows take care of that but Renos which took place all day can...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked this hotel on the Wotif website as a mystery deal advertised as a five star hotel. The hotel was nice but far from five star in my opinion. We stayed in a three and a half star hotel in Bangkok which was superior to the Festive hotel. In staying this, the Festive was nice, clean and tidy and our room had a balcony with a good view. The beds were very comfortable. The shower/bath area was a bit discoloured and looked like it needed a good scrub. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Sentosa resort itself is a nice area and great for families. We were two couples travelling together but I think the central city area would be a better choice for us next time. The cable car ride above the resort is well worth doing, lovely views.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pammyjeanNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have to give the reservations team a mention. They are very efficient. All queries (through email in my case) were attended to promptly and courteously.

Was there last weekend and took family room. The floor space was pretty narrow although it looked really big in website photo. But otherwise it wasn't too bad really. I requested for a cot during checkin (managed to checkin before 1pm) and cot was sent not long after we got into the room. Our king bed was not comfy. In fact it seemed as if it's been bounced on a thousand times. it creaks at the sides and once I even heard a spring going 'boink'. The sofa bed is a super single size. It is not very comfy as a sofa (cos seat tends to tilt forward) and as a bed half of it is too soft to support an adult's spine. The other half is bearable. The loft bed The toilet is compact but adequate. No souvenir bottles of shampoo/ conditioner/ bodywash supplied but big refillable bottles instead. Love the orange bedroom slippers. Balcony has a drying rack- great! Swimming pool was ok, with a small wet play area and shallow pool for kids. But of course it cant beat the pool at Hard Rock Hotel which is just next door. Too bad I didnt have time to try it out, although my kids did. Wonderful combination of beach and landscaped pool with rocks and trees and pool bar. Gorgeous!

All in all the Deluxe Family room can be considered if you have a larger family. Otherwise you might like to try another hotel instead.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Safgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Took 3D2N package S$808, incl Family Rm, Bfast for 2 adults, 2 adults tix for USS, aquarium and Adventure Cove. This was our repeated visit. As it was June sch holidays, expected the crowd. Check-in at 2pm and service of staff was ok. My 2 kids (aged 7 and 3) loved the room. Glad that they finally changed the welcome gift for kids (need to request though).

Only drawback is the breakfast. Both mornings had long Q, restaurant obviously under-staffed but can see they are trying hard to clear the tables. Actually at one point, there were some empty tables but the Q was still not cleared. Puzzling. Didnt enjoy the bfast cos of the waiting and crowd. Strongly suggest that the hotel does not include bfast in the such package since can't cope with the crowd.

Attractions wise ... We enjoyed our 2nd visit to USS. Adven Cove not as good as expected. Long walk to reach there and also need a bit of walking and searching inside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huihsien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I was there with my family and friend for a short stay-cation. The room is child friendly and hotel facility are good. Just need to do a bit of cleaning on the room cos can see some dust in part of the room. Any than that it a good place to stay and your can excess Sentosa facilities easily

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuankiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $170 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing