We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were there with family, two children 11 yo and infant. Excellent place to be on Sentosa for a couple of days or more especially with your kids. There is Fiesta restaurant morning buffet, and in the other building Hard Rock hotel has morning and evening buffet as well. Menu is also available. Those were great 3 days 2 nights (promotion 3D2N package).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,278 - 1,284 of 1,983 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed there 2nd time @deluxe family room with bunk bed. The hotel was just nice location and nice room with nothing too special except their location. The room is quite small especially for family room with bunk bed. Hardly any space to move around the room and bathroom also small with shower standing at the tub. The balcony itself is so small hardly sit on there.

Overall just a nice hotel if you want to spend time at RWS compound. I choose equarius or Hard Rock hotel over festive

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABecbebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here with family last week from 22-24 May 2013 under the promotional package that include breakfast, Adventure Cove, USS, and SEA aquarium tickets for two.

Check in was a breeze and got a room 767, which was facing the tiger revolving tower, merlion and partial cable car view. Was pretty sure the balcony and room is smaller that the ones that are facing cable car and swimming pool. Could not wait till 3pm for cable car view rooms (facing Hard Rock Hotel) else my adventure cove tickets will be wasted.

Front office personnel, especially the lady in black at concierge could do a little more smile.

I will leave my experience at attractions at the other review post. The breakfast was limited and similar for two days, except that they swop the potato chips with harsh brown. I will not pay S$22 Adult and S$11 Child for such spread.

Checkout was a breeze on Vesak day. The car park at Hard Rock Hotel was a nightmare. Got to queue to get up and down the car park.

In summary, the room standard was better than my last visit in Sep 12.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our family stayed in the family deluxe room over a weekend. Service at the concierge and check-in was good and efficient. we could leave our luggage there while we explored the island before check-in time which was 3pm but we could use the room from noon. It was great fun for the kids and good space for us as there was the loft bed (single), a king bed, a sofa bed and the hotel also provided us with a baby cot for our littlest one. The beds were very comfortable and room was nice. there was a problem with the TV remote control (the service people came twice but couldn't solve the problem) but who needs the TV anyway. The room came with 4 bottles of water every day.

Breakfast was not included in our package but we saw that guests could have buffet breakfast at Festive Hotel for $22 per adult, $11 per child. which was a good deal if your children are older. We ordered room service for one breakfast in Festive Hotel and had lunch by the pool at Hard Rock Hotel. Prices are reasonable for the good class hotel. Our breakfast set was about $15 - 2 eggs any style, sausage, bacon, tomatoes, salad, toast. we also ordered the pancake set $12 for 3 pancakes with fruit, maple syrup and butter. Other breakfast options in RWS would be Toast Box/Bread Talk - Toast Box sold their sets at $2 more than their usual outlets on the mainland but the portions are bigger (bread slices larger) $6.40 for kaya toast set (2 half boiled eggs, kaya toast & coffee/tea), Nasi Lemak Set $8.20 incl barley drink. Bread Talk buns are sold at the same price so they make a good breakfast too.

For the lunch at Hard Rock Pool, we liked the kids meal which was about $10 (we ordered fish & chips), it came in a good size for kids and included a tub of mini-Ben & Jerry's ice cream. Hanging out at Hard Rock Hotel's bar was also fun 1-for-1 happy hour from 6-9pm.

The pool at Festive Hotel was pretty normal - 4 rectangular pool and a wet spray area for kids. The gym was not in the best condition. There was no gym towel, no water and no staff manning the gym. We used the facilities at Hard Rock Hotel next door instead. Fantastic 'beach' pool with sand and clean water, a lovely big pool with a pool bar, there was also a slide for kids with a resort staff manning at all times. The gym at was also good with new facilities, gym towels and water. We could also draw out towels from Hard Rock Hotel and returned it in our room at Festive Hotel. We liked that guests at the RWS group could use the facilities among each hotel so the guests can get the best of all worlds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soj0urner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at festive hotel for a 3D 2N trip which includes tickets to USS, sea aquarium n watercove park. After reading some of the negative reviews on tripadvisor my expectations were lowered. But after the whole trip I believe it is up to individual and luck too!
Our check in was smooth(within 10mins) n our deluxe king room was ok too, no weird smell and the personal greeting on the tv was a pleasant surprise! One thing though I requested a baby cot for my toddler but they forgotten. After I called up housekeeping, the cot was sent to my room shortly. Pool not as fantastic compare to hard rock hotel. Breakfast spread was a lot n though there was a lot people we need not waited too long for seats.
Will plan for another staycation to RWS again! Overall a pleasant and wonderful trip for my family :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikkiSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We booked the deluxe family king for three nights. Upon check in, we were told that there's no extra bed for this room, however we can use the sofa bed if we liked without extra charges . However after check out, when I try to get the refund for the extra bed, the hotel claimed that the sofa bed is considered as an extra bed hence there will be charges. It's terrible to customer service and worse if payment is made through a third party, Agoda in this case.

The housekeeping is terrible too. The room is not made up when we return to the hotel at 3pm although we were out since 9am.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo_tankp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nice hotel with comfortable rooms. The loft bed and sofa bed were good additions for a family with young children. Had space for infant cot too. Swimming pool not as interesting as hard rock's but good for younger children. More peaceful. Strange that baby pool had no steps for children and note the wooden planks are slippery. Hotel breakfast was reasonable and had porridge which was good for small children. Waitresses were helpful with baby chairs and utensils etc. rather crowded so may have to wait if u go after 830 am. Maybe also because too many children who take longer to eat!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Mi...
#11 of 13 in Sentosa Island
763 reviews
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,993 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $181 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing