We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOR CHILDREN AND ADULTS - BONDING TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Rothesay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“GREAT FOR CHILDREN AND ADULTS - BONDING TIME”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at The Festive Hotel. The location is ideal - you are in the midst of all that Sentosa has to offer - Universal Studios plus the Festive walk and other entertainment on the island. The Pool is massive and really a great place for families. The room itself is very large - we had the family king suite. So a king bed, double loft bed plus sofa bed and a balcony. They have really thought of families and have even put a drying rack on the balcony for bathers or clothes. For younger children I would be a bit worried about the height of the loft bed but for our 12 yr old son it was fine. The children were welcomed with their own toiletry pack on arrival and my daughter requested a child sized robe - which was a bit tatty but she was impressed. On our visit to universal - it was great to walk back to the hotel and have a break then go back for more - so we ended up leaving as the park was closing. Then we didn't have to worry about getting back to our hotel with exhausted children.
Overall - well worth it - and we were really pleased with our choice.
Oh one problem - the pillows are really HARD!! We asked for some others but they didn't have any different ones.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anstruthergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    683
    507
    196
    107
See reviews for
1,340
153
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I love the ambience άnϑ decoration. The access to all facilities of Sentosa can get easly by walking distance. You will be connected to Casino άnϑ shopping arcade center only by 2 minutes. Simple άnϑ quick service. Easy to get taxi to go to down town

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellesahetapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

A couple of years ago, a trip to Singapore from where I live (Korea) used to be very easy. Singapore had great prices, great shopping, English proficiency, and tropical weather. My how things have changed for the worse.

We stayed at the Festive Hotel over the long Lunar New Year weekend. In retrospect, there were two key factors driving why I had such a bad experience during my latest trip to Singapore. First, it was Luna New Year and there were tourists who had flooded Sentosa, where I was staying. Second, the Singapore Dollar has been appreciating of late, which meant that I was paying the price of a four start hotel to get a three star and maybe a two star room. That pretty much sums up my stay.

The Festive Hotel is one of five or six hotels which comprise Resorts World Singapore. The Resorts World is an entire complex that probably takes up a good one third of Sentosa Island with hotels, restaurants, an aquarium, a marine park, and, most importantly, the Casino. It appears all of the complex is geared toward keeping the Casino hopping along. There was very little retail shopping except for some high end watches and limited fashion brands along a concourse between the Festive Hotel and Hotel Michael. The remainder of the retail/mall space is taken up by restaurants.

The Festive Hotel appeared to be the most family-friendly or kid-friendly of the hotels. The décor is colorful and there is a bunk bed in each room where two kids could sleep, if they don’t mind climbing a ladder five feet high to get there (the bunk is situated very high above the floor). Overall, the size of the rooms are on the smallish side and a family of four will feel a bit cramped in one room. The furniture is pretty flimsy and cheap. The sofa can be unfolded as an extra bed but offers little support.

I had issues with the bathroom because of the toiletries. Instead of providing disposable size toiletries, the hotel opted to offer a pump type container for hand soap, shower gel and shampoo. It may be unfair to derive the impression of an entire hotel property from the quality of the toiletries, but that’s exactly what I did. The fact that the toiletries were set up in a way to say, “Don’t steal me” showed how the hotel viewed their guests, and set a negative tone for the overall stay.

One interesting thing about the breakfast offered at the Fiesta Restaurant – the food there is exactly the same as the breakfast fare at the Starz Restaurant at the Hard Rock Hotel and the restaurant at the Hotel Michael. The price was the same, about SGD 25. But the food was not great – no egg station and the prepared scrambled eggs were of the bulk fake-tasting kind.
Overall, I got the impression that there was not a lot of attention to detail in any aspect of the hotel. The message was – as long as you have a cot and a roof over your head, you should be happy, and you should spend all of your waking hours at the Casino.

Awful. Awful. Awful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammedyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Auckland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and 20 month old. We had booked a queen bed but on check in were told we would be getting 2 single beds as this was all that was available. I wonder if this is a common problem as the we were given a speech about queen beds not being gaurenteed which seemed to be well rehersed. We arrived around 9am and had to wait until 3pm for our room so my husband went and asked a different person again later if we could have the queen bed and suddenly one had become available so depends who you ask I guess!

The location of the resort is great, within walking distance to universal studios, lots of other attractions and great resturants.

The room was unusual, the colour scheme was not to my taste! The room was quite run down, one of the blinds was falling down and the door to the balcony was broken. It was also very cramped but was a corner room so not sure what the others are like. The cot for our daughter was pretty shabby and we were given no linen for her. One positive about the room was a huge balcony with a great view.

The pool was the best part about the hotel, there were lovely cabanas with couches and the pool service was great, staff were very attentive. We were always able to get lounges.

The buffett breakfast was excellent with a huge selection. The resort caters well for small children, which is great for us but if you don't have kids be prepared there are lots of them so breakfast was a noisy busy affair.

Overall our stay was pretty average. We probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great location(obviously), great experience, love the pool, but Hard Rock hotel pool is much better. And i also discovered that you can go to the Hard Rock pool even if you stay here. BUT, the sofa bed is horrible!! And the staff was ok too. Nothing to excellent bout it,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awangku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stay one night at this hotel and the room was really great for a family. The room was so spacius and clean. We stay at Deluxe family king. Just nice for a family of four the room came with Universal Studio package which was great. The Check in was less than 5 minutes and the breakfast was superb. Will definetely recommend this hotel for family to have fun.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritajega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A wonderful family hotel at Singapore's Sentosa Island at Resorts World.

Eat:
Breakfast is served in the first floor restaurant, that is also adjacent to the pool. It's so exhaustive in it's offering, that you will get confused.
Try the live counters, including the juice/beverage counter.
It packs in like crazy, and when that happens, you have to wait (in a LONG queue) to be seated.
Getting there early, lets you choose where you want to sit.
Their breads are really good. As are the Juice counters


Sleep:
The beds are very welcoming.
But do try the Stilt(Bunk) bed! It's a thrill for kids of all ages!
They even have a sofa that opens up into a bed, so that makes 3 beds in the room. Enough for a family of 2 + 2

Room and Facilities:
The Rooms is relatively big, and well insulated. The Aircon is very effective.
The bathroom is really big, and good for family occupancy. Luxury for single, or double occupancy.
The room is really designed to make it a good stay for kids, so you along with the Tea/Coffee offering, they even stock MILO sachets for the Kids.
Carpeted floors, warm Blankets, Sufficient closet and storage space.
The Bathrooms come fully stocked.
2 Water bottles are on the house, though I Don't remember them making a noise when you asked for more.


Getting there:
From the Airport, about 30 minutes on a clear road.
They are also connect by Monorail, but with Family, it's best to get in by car.


What you can Expect:
A grand time for the kids, especially when you are in the HEART of Sentosa.
You are just above the Casino, and Universal studio is just a walk down.
Prepare for Fun!

Recommended:
HIGHLY - especially for families with kids.

Room Tip: Get a room with pool view. That's where the fun and action is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rayne_Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing