We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel in a nicer Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A nice hotel in a nicer Resort”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is part of 5 hotels, Casino, High end restaurants, shopping and Spa, All-in-one Resort. Festive hotel is the one dedicated for family with kids and emphasis on the little ones. Your kids will get a welcoming gift upon check-in. in-room slippers include a small sized pair for the kid (was cute and my daughter went crazy over it). Swimming pool is a fun place for all family. Since it’s one resort, actually, you can have a swim in the neighboring hard rock hotel, which I highly recommend, a great pool it was.

The resort and hotel is well located to access other attractions of Sentosa Island. If your room does not include breakfast, nearby shopping complex includes a variety of food outlets. There is a bakery and a place called "toast box" perfect for breakfast where you can try the local most famous Kaya Toast (a local dish of toast filled with a coconut/peanut based spread, mostly enjoyed as breakfast).

Internet is a major issue for me, it’s more expensive than other hotels in Singapore, not to mention that the hotel charges per device, meaning that you have to pay for every device connecting to wifi. I don't know a family now with less than 3 devices to connect, the parents’ mobiles and an ipad or ipod for the kid. This would screw someone’s budget.

We took a family room, good for a family of four, a high bed with a ladder access, good for the older one, and the sofa can be extended to another bed for the little one. Bathroom is spacious, water pressure is good.

Although I do believe the rooms and services are over-priced for what you get in the hotel. But I guess you are paying for the whole resort as a package. I would still recommend it for other families.

Room Tip: The hotel is L shaped, and the elevator is located in the corner. Maybe you need to ask for a room c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suntop80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    683
    507
    196
    107
See reviews for
1,340
153
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

TIPS for driving in with a car : Flash your booking at the Sentosa gantry to waive entry charges, park 'AT' CONVENTION CENTER, you can drop off people at the hotel entrance and head over to Main entrance of the convention center, there is an entrance to the parking right beside it (the exit is near there as well). Park at level 1, JJ4 Blue area, that is the nearest to the hotel. One floor up and use the walkway to Festive hotel side entrance. You will be provided with a free exit coupon (once for every night stay) to slot into the machine instead of using your autopass, get it at the concierge.

Checking in was quick as we made the booking via Resort World website. Don't expect bellhops to be readily available to take your luggage. Not-consistence in their offering during check-in, we were not offered the kid's welcome package, staff said they have ran out of it. Well, I have to give them the benefit of doubt but at least they should offer something else for the kids. The Sentosa Express pass was not offered until we ask for it.

The Deluxe Family King room we booked was more then enough to accommodate 4 of us. I reckon they wouldn't mind if you sneak a couple of more people up to stay-in, if you have a bigger family. The room can easily accommodate max. 6-7 person family, (2 adults, 2 teens & 2 Kids). 2 on the sofa bed, 1 or 2 in the loft bed, the rest can bunk in the king size bed.

There were no toiletries when we check-in, had to call house keeping to sent it up. The person on the other line was very well mannered and took the call professionally, she even addresses me by my last name as soon as she picks up the call. They sent it within 15 minutes, kudos to that. Rooms was clean, but no slippers was given, inconsistency here ! They really should buck-up on this department. The house keeping staffs (males)on the 6th. floor were yapping away in the corridor non-stop even as we walk pass, an act of utter disrespect for guests.

Be-warn, if you have elderly in your group, please ask for a room that is near to the lifts. It can be really really far walk to the room. Really like the personalize welcome message on the TV when you switch it on, nice touch.

Checking out was a breeze, not even 30 seconds, fantastic! Would stay here again for sure but next time it has to be off peak season and on week days, for a lesser crowd to enjoy Resort World better.

Room Tip: Get a sea facing room which will be quieter and relaxing outside the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubadude9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Really disappointed in the service! Front desk upon check in told us to come back later as we were too early by a couple of hours. I asked if they had any free rooms. They said yes. To which I said so why can't we just check in early if you have the free rooms...eventually with manager approval we were allowed to check-in early. From then on, we went to ask about day trips that we could do or if they could book us in for a trip to the Sister Islands. The hotel was clueless! Considering majority of their clients are tourists, you would think they would have a number of trips organised with agencies (like every other hotel I have ever been to) and that they could book you in. No. This place, you were entirely on your own. They couln't even recommend things to do other than universal studios and the cable car. At no point was there a personal service or did you feel like a valued guest.
Breakfast was good, the room was nice, nothing special, I guess what warrants me saying its nice is the interesting 'dome' shapped ceiling.

Overall hotel gets 3/5 from me, I wouldn't stay there again, if I was to return to Sentosa Island I would try the Hard Rock Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vessi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We (2 adults and 2 kids - 5 and 3) stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting friends in Singapore. Its a great base for a short break in Singapore and I have to say that the room although quite small was perfect for our kids. The kids loved the bunk bed and they wanted to share which worked out fine. There is also a sofa bed in the Family Room which we did not use - if we had the space may have felt a little more cramped.

Check in was too long - we had to wait for some time as the hotel was busy. The kids toiletries were a nice touch.

Dining options are plenty outside of the hotel itself but the hotel's restaurant was poor - breakfast was OK.

I have read reviews on TA which state that the pool is small. For us the pool was great - it is relatively small I guess but it has a separate baby pool and also an area with water jets which our two boys loved.

In summary - adequate hotel for a short break with kids , but service and restaurant needs work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRU79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Sentosa is a funny place - very asia lite. But if you just accept is for what it is - a completely man made and unnatural place then you can begin to enjoy it.

We booked the Festive as the rates on offer at Wotif had 50% off. This made it very good value for Singapore.

The hotel is all bright colour craziness but the room was comfortable even with 2 adults, 2 teens. We made them take turns using the overhead bunk bed as it was far more comfortable than the sofabed. Room was nice and clean, well appointed bathroom with nice toiletries. Agree with others that the rooms are a little dark.

Concierge couldn't believe that we wanted information on activities other than those on offer on Sentosa. Felt he was a bit begrudging handing out info about the Zoo etc.

Hotel pool is small but smart. The real advantage was being able to use the Hard Rock Hotel pool next door - a real resort type pool which we enjoyed one afternoon after venturing out into the city.

Over all we enjoyed our stay especially with a good room rate. Offer included free tickets for the monorail. Can't comment on breakfast as it wasn't included so we went over to Vivocity instead.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DayBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here at the Festive Hotel, (which is only 1 of 4 hotel within 1 complex) for 3 days. The whole resort setup is very family friendly. Most things on the island are within walking distance from the hotels, but for those who don't liking walking there is free transport around the island that leaves evey 10 mins or so. Our room ( a twin room) was very comfortable. It suited our needs for the short time we were there for. The continental breakfast menu available would suit anyone. The variety was exceptional. Having breakfast next to the pool area was a highlight. We found the staff very friendly & helpful always.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daddyo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I am confused about the concept and design of this hotel. Not what I was expecting... Perhaps I didn't do enough research.. but too colourful to my liking.

The hotel is also very busy given the gambling crowd.. there is always a crowd at the lobby and a que for taxi. Staff at check in were helpful.

I stayed in the one bedroom unit with a separate living room. The living room opens up to a balcony that looks over the universal studio roof (i think) and other hotels. Next to the living room is a kitchenette and a dining table. The room has an attached bath with lighting that are not properly place, resulting in some dark areas in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmeelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing