We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,261)
Filter reviews
2,261 results
Traveler rating
523
783
585
231
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
523
783
585
231
139
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,748 - 1,753 of 2,261 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel is centrally located and walking distance to Universal Studios. We had a package deal with a deluxe King family room. However it would have been squeezy if we had a family in there. The bed was incredibly small and the pillows were super uncomfortable. Honestly I would not recommend it for any more than 1 or 2 nights.

Room tip: A room with a balcony was good
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leesa2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our experience has been positive overall. We had a very reasonable room rate which warranted the bump up to good from average.

+ Location is excellent for those interested in Universal Studio and casino.
+ Plenty of reasonably priced to cheap street food at Malaysian Street within the integrated resort.
+ Free train ride to the mall, Vivo City across the island. Please note to obtain your free train shuttle ticket from your hotel reception otherwise one ends up paying SGD5 for the return fare back to the island.
+ We checked in at noon and was told to return at 1.30pm as check-in time was 3.00pm. Not a problem for us. Checking out was a breeze.
+ Our room was clean, quiet and house-keeping was very prompt in attending to our requests.

- The bathroom door was faulty and could not close properly.
- Not enough light to read at night.
- Pool was busy. Although the Hard Rock Hotel pool has more of a holiday feel but it was busier due to peak season.

This hotel is not for romantic getaway, those seeking to get away from crowd, or is expecting high end luxury, exclusivity and personal attendance.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VLYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at the Deluxe King Family Room during the June school holiday. The room is not as spacious as expected. Balcony is excellent with harbourside view and we were able to see the crane performance right at our hotel room. There's a king size bed, a double sofa bed and a single bunk bed. Downside of all the bed is the sofa bed. The top cushion as the sofa side is too soft and bad for the back to sleep. There are 2 adult and 1 child bathrobe. It would be good if they could provide 1 more child bathrobe in the room as most family staying in this room type includes more than 1 child. The toilet is spacious with a bathtub. I am curious why some Deluxe King Family Room comes with bathtub and some without even those the price is the same and guest won't know until checking into the room. As we stayed for 2 nights, the housekeeping on the 2nd day was not done when we came back around 4pm. We had to call the housekeeping services and it's only done by 6pm. Housekeeping services could be better. The swimming pool is great. Not too crowded during our stay there. Overall experience is okay but won't not consider staying there again as the high price does not match a good 5 star hotel standard.

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank maya_azumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The other reviews on TA about family rooms were spot on. The boys aged 9 and 10 loved the bunk but the sofa bed underneath was small.

The location for the park and mall was great. It was quick and easy to get a taxi into the city. The pool was good but we preferred breakfast at the hard rock.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_and_R_AKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Good for family, can fit up to 4 ppl, good location, service ok. Rooms are not very clean, a bit dated, housekeepers need to do a better job since we found sone hair in the bath tub and a big stain on the bed sheet. I wouldn't let my baby to crawl on the sofa bed! Carpet a bit dirty as well. Other than that, overall is ok. If you can get a good price, book it.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenJen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews