We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Reason Why It's Called Hard Rock Hotel, not Soft Evergreen Hotel..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed January 26, 2011

All great, spacious room, great view of the beautiful pools, super clean cuz its new and maintained. you wont see any lizards hanging out on the ceilings that's for sure, great boutique-style deco (got a Jimi Hendrix theme room). Great service and friendly staff. Cool things to look out as a short family escape is the beach-like pool, children water fountains play areas and slide. look out for the giant jacuzzi..its not warm but hey...the water jet massages were awesome! Great for family and children hang-outs by the pools. We took a sunday stay so there werent much of a crowd. That's a definite item we looked out for.

The bad?no bathtub.sound system for TV and audio for out-going ppl like us was great cuz the sub-woofers were astounding. but if you're looking for a quiet evening in your hotel room i suggest you can pack up and stay at the other hotels nearby cuz this hotel is not for u.That's why its called HARD ROCK HOTEL and not Soft Evergreen Hotel.. : )

Fussy, old-fashioned peeps..stay out.

Hope this reviews helps, peeps!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scudshot08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,772 - 1,778 of 2,129 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2011

I was apprehensive of booking this because of earlier reviews, but put them down to teething problems with the opening; On a visit in early January 2011 (two separate stays with the Pan Pacific sandwiched inbetween) I was proved largely right but the service is still not perfect. The key things going for this hotel are the pool (best I've seen in a hotel in terms of different zones for kids, adults etc), proximity to Universal Studios and the forum shops and restaurants, the breakfast buffet was fantastic, and the rooms were large and had interesting decoration, a step up from "hotel beige". The staff we came across were pleasant and keen to please (especially Spencer on the front desk and Skyy at the bar), though let down by a couple of back office systems lapses (our prepaid booking when we arrived had mysteriously ceased to exist and on our second visit the suite was not ready due to a late check out). I think this boils down to trying to run the hotel at 100% occupancy before the systems are ready for it. Overall its a four star hotel rather than 5 and the service levels reflect that. If you get easily upset by booking lapses etc, then I would recommend you look elsewhere till subsequent reviews note an improvement, also if you want a bath rather than a shower, either book a suite or look elsewhere but if you are prepared to look beyond and bring a bit of rock and roll spirit with you, then its well worth a go. PS if you're on a tight food budget, then there's a great chinese restaurant called Baits in the Forum, and a pastry place called "bread talk",also in the forum.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fogofthehorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We chose this hotel because of its pool. We wanted our 2 years old toddler to have some fun there. We had already read those previous reviews before we made the decision, hence, we had expected some not so good experience even before we were there. Maybe we were lucky, or maybe we set our expectation low, our experience turned out to be a good one.

As we had something on earlier that day, we only managed to reach the hotel at around 5pm. The check in was smooth and our request for late check out till 2pm was granted without any trouble. Our room was facing the pool, but does not have a balcony. It would be much nicer if it has a balcony. The room was nice, except the couch was really dirty and disgusting. We liked the pull-out bed a lot, it is comfortable. Our son normally shares the same bed with us when we travel. But this time he slept on the pull out bed while we slept on the king bed, and we needed not to worry he would fall down in his sleep. How we wish all the hotels have this kind of pull out bed.

All the staff we met were friendly and nice. There was a lady in the concierge who was extremely warm towards our son and she also interacted well with other children.

Overall, our experience was good. Would probably go back to this hotel again for its pool and pull out bed.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandKFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

My wife arranged a trip here for me for my birthday as we wanted to go to Universal Studios. Location wise if you are looking for somewhere in RWS, this place is pretty good.

Unfortunately the room fittings and size for what you pay is way below the value curve. You can tell that this hotel was done on the cheap.

For the price you pay, look somewhere else, even if it's not at Sentosa. It's just not worth it. Almost forgot, the parking is free but you get only 1 exit pass per night stay. So if you go in and out, you have to pay for parking. How dumb is that?

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

This is great looking hotel with a great sea style pool. Comma.

Service by faaaar is the worst you will find any where on the planet. Extremely, extremely rude staff. The same guy is your concierge, bell desk boy, luggage puller and receptionist. And he is a rude dude with an attitude. Met the other guy the other day, same story .... I will give it to you in your face attitude. Room service is non-existant although they officially have a 'in room dining'. An order of French fries took 1 hour 15 mins.

Also remember they charge for ROOM to ROOM phone calls. They also charge for in-hotel restaurant calling. So if you call one of their restaurants to make a resevation from your room phone, they will charge you for it. Completely re-defined luxury for me.

Stay only, only if you must. Put the same amount of money and get yourself a Pan Pacific or St.Regis.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajatgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

The Good:
~ room is huge
~ audio system is great

The Bad:
~ renovation works are still in progress at the lobby and it's so noisy that I can hardly hear the reception staff
~ ice bucket has rusted and there are coffee stains on the mug!! (totally not acceptable!)
~ provide coffee but not creamer
~ the table laminated finishing has faded (I thought it just started operation last year? Puzzled...)
~ difficulty in dispensing the shower cream n shampoo

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triplesec0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

The Hard Rock Hotel could be a good place to stay with your family - when it has been finished and has worked on it's customer service (which at the moment does not exist). The pool bar (shown as being a hot spot to go to at night) is not finished and we had to search for an attendant to get drinks - which did not come with any nuts / crisps etc. The Hotel staff could not really care if you were there or not and had no idea of how to make our stay comfortable. The information we were given was not correct and differed from one person to another. Over all a very disappointing stay at a very high price!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craiggill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,995 reviews
1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Mi...
#11 of 13 in Sentosa Island
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $209 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See the new Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, where energy and glamour meet cutting edge contemporary design. Visit now to experience our new dining, entertainment, and amenities that will have you feeling like rock royalty. We’re just minutes away from the region’s top attractions, including Universal Studios Singapore and SEA Aquarium, as well as Asia’s flagship spa – the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing