We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice pool and pull-out bed!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice pool and pull-out bed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

We chose this hotel because of its pool. We wanted our 2 years old toddler to have some fun there. We had already read those previous reviews before we made the decision, hence, we had expected some not so good experience even before we were there. Maybe we were lucky, or maybe we set our expectation low, our experience turned out to be a good one.

As we had something on earlier that day, we only managed to reach the hotel at around 5pm. The check in was smooth and our request for late check out till 2pm was granted without any trouble. Our room was facing the pool, but does not have a balcony. It would be much nicer if it has a balcony. The room was nice, except the couch was really dirty and disgusting. We liked the pull-out bed a lot, it is comfortable. Our son normally shares the same bed with us when we travel. But this time he slept on the pull out bed while we slept on the king bed, and we needed not to worry he would fall down in his sleep. How we wish all the hotels have this kind of pull out bed.

All the staff we met were friendly and nice. There was a lady in the concierge who was extremely warm towards our son and she also interacted well with other children.

Overall, our experience was good. Would probably go back to this hotel again for its pool and pull out bed.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandKFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    676
    466
    175
    144
See reviews for
946
347
36
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
KL, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

My wife arranged a trip here for me for my birthday as we wanted to go to Universal Studios. Location wise if you are looking for somewhere in RWS, this place is pretty good.

Unfortunately the room fittings and size for what you pay is way below the value curve. You can tell that this hotel was done on the cheap.

For the price you pay, look somewhere else, even if it's not at Sentosa. It's just not worth it. Almost forgot, the parking is free but you get only 1 exit pass per night stay. So if you go in and out, you have to pay for parking. How dumb is that?

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Lucknow
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

This is great looking hotel with a great sea style pool. Comma.

Service by faaaar is the worst you will find any where on the planet. Extremely, extremely rude staff. The same guy is your concierge, bell desk boy, luggage puller and receptionist. And he is a rude dude with an attitude. Met the other guy the other day, same story .... I will give it to you in your face attitude. Room service is non-existant although they officially have a 'in room dining'. An order of French fries took 1 hour 15 mins.

Also remember they charge for ROOM to ROOM phone calls. They also charge for in-hotel restaurant calling. So if you call one of their restaurants to make a resevation from your room phone, they will charge you for it. Completely re-defined luxury for me.

Stay only, only if you must. Put the same amount of money and get yourself a Pan Pacific or St.Regis.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajatgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

The Good:
~ room is huge
~ audio system is great

The Bad:
~ renovation works are still in progress at the lobby and it's so noisy that I can hardly hear the reception staff
~ ice bucket has rusted and there are coffee stains on the mug!! (totally not acceptable!)
~ provide coffee but not creamer
~ the table laminated finishing has faded (I thought it just started operation last year? Puzzled...)
~ difficulty in dispensing the shower cream n shampoo

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triplesec0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

The Hard Rock Hotel could be a good place to stay with your family - when it has been finished and has worked on it's customer service (which at the moment does not exist). The pool bar (shown as being a hot spot to go to at night) is not finished and we had to search for an attendant to get drinks - which did not come with any nuts / crisps etc. The Hotel staff could not really care if you were there or not and had no idea of how to make our stay comfortable. The information we were given was not correct and differed from one person to another. Over all a very disappointing stay at a very high price!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craiggill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seria, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

Ourselves, along with another family, booked a 3 day, 2 night, package to the Hard Rock Hotel in Singapore (Sentosa) with free adult entry to Universal Studios, for Christmas 2010. We made the booking in Oct, through the Sentosa World Call Centre. We were informed that due to a computer problem they were unable to book the package, but would make the reservation and it would be ok on our arrival. On arrival at the Hard Rock Hotel we were informed that we would be charged the "full walk-in rate", which did not include tickets to Universal Studios, which was now sold out anyway! We complained bitterly (we had paid a lot of money to get there as a Christmas treat for our children). To cut a long story short, it took three hours to sort out, with no apologies. The hotel service overall was quite terrible (one person serving the whole pool area); pool bars and other areas closed off (appeared to be still under construction); and overall it felt run-down and shabby - not something you would expect from Hard Rock (especially when paying £200+ per night). When we got to the Universal Studios park itself, two of the main rides were not even open! Overall we got poor value for money and service (particularly at the Hard Rock Hotel), so much so that we felt we had to make our feelings known to the duty manager, personally, before we departed. She was was very apologetic and said she would look it to it. That was the last we heard! Finally, as an example of the service at the Hard Rock: we bought some (expensive) cocktails and asked if there was any "nibbles", to be told that they did not have crisps or peanuts (incredible for a hotel of this standard and cost). On the last night we ate at the Hotel Michael, which was part of the same Sentosa World complex, and the service was so different. They had no garlic bread, apologized, and brought us a complimentary starter of crispy bread and dips.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxy605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

This hotel got a nice and large space beach and pool with oso come with jacuzzi they oso have a nice restaurant call starz nice food..........................Next visit to rwsentosa,this hotel is my 1 choice.....

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric_leeKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore®, and S.E.A. Aquarium™, as well as Asia's flagship of the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing