We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Location and pool are the best things about this hotel. It's a shame the rest of the hotel isn't as good as it could be amazing.

The rooms are nice and spacious, furniture is comfy but there is a weird smell and our room was very damp! The carpets felt wet, the tiles were slippery and looked dirty even though they were scrubbed clean.
There were no bathrobes and no free wifi and no individual bottles of shampoo, soap etc... The large pump bottle of soap felt a bit watered down and no conditioner was supplied.
We had a great view overlooking the pool which was nice.
The elevators were a bit of a walk from our room.
The lobby is way too dark.
The Gym had the basics - treadmill, bikes, free weights etc
The signage outside the male/ female change rooms needs to be clearer.
Breakfast was average and you need to get there early to avoid huge queues.
Big thanks to Yadi for his help and suggestions.

Overall enjoyed our stay and would return just for the pool.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Guest Experience Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear R M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are very much thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed our amazing beach pool and it surely has attracted a lot of guests from past to present.
Likewise, our band member Yadi has been consistently showcasing his passion on what he does best we are most proud of him.

It is regretful however that we have not met your expectations in terms of the room condition and amenities. I have forwarded your review to our Executive Housekeeper and I am confident that this will be addressed with utmost priority.

Thank you once again for your support, and all of us look forward to being of service to you once again in the future.

-Regards,
Jayson Diaz Estacio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 2,164 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Booked at this hotel for two nights because of the picturesque view of the pool and I was not disappointed- huge and beautifully landscaped. Hotel rooms are of modern designs with plush furnishings themed with a glimpse of a rock star lifestyle. Lobby and hallway are a bit dark. Check in process could be disappointing. They offer variety of food for breakfast but area could be busy as there are lots of family with young children. There is no free wifi. You can save by checking their promotions as we have a package of free entrance to Universal Studio, Adventure Cove Water-Park and S.E.A. Aquarium.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenoytugado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Guest Experience Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear kenoytugado,

It gives us genuine pleasure knowing that we have not disappointed you for choosing to stay with us and that you have enjoyed your overall stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa. We truly appreciate your generous review.

We take pride introducing our "Magnificent pool" and it has gained popularity lately, this of course is because of the excellent review we get like yours. Illuminating the lobby and some areas is one the projects in the pipeline plus more innovation to come.

I note on your comment on the check in and breakfast we thank you for highlighting.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.

Love All – Serve All
Jayson Diaz Estacio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed at the Hard Rock for 3 nights on a 10 night stay in Singapore and wish I had have picked a different hotel to stay at Santosa, the room which is promoted as a family room and was far from it small pokey with 2 small doubles or large king singles not sure what they were and a pull out trundle bed. The room was promoted as pool view but as we were on the 3rd floor all we got views of were Palm trees, the included breakfast would have to be the worst I have had any where in my travels through South East Asia from cold over cooked eggs lack of plates/dishes and knives/forks and spoons to lining up for 45mins to get a table the hotel could not cope and this was every morning.
The Hotel does not offer any free Internet any where and all beverages and meals are expensive, on a positive note the pool area is great for the kids and the hotel is well located for the main activities USS/Sea Aquarium and Adventure Cove Water Park but all these are accessible from main land Singapore or different Hotels on the Island as the Santosa Express stops right in the middle of the all.
Very disappointed with the hotel after paying $500 a night expected more for that kind of money!

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Guest Experience Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Darryl B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

It is regretful to learn that we have not provided you the level of comfort and satisfaction that you are expecting during your recent stay.

I have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address all the issues you have highlighted. I hope to get back your trust on us and allow us to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jayson Diaz Estacio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Book 2 nights in June 2014. Call up the reservation twice to double check the shuttle bus down to this hotel and was told to take from the bus stop outside Vivo . Still ask them again whether is it Free and they mention is free for guest. But surprisingly, we need to pay for the bus down to Sentosa and it is not a shuttle bus but a normal SBS bus.I am furious not because i need to pay , but i think your reservation team is lousy and given the wrong info to your guest.
Check in was fast,maybe because it is a weekday. Bed was fine but not the toilet. It look kind of old and dirty. And there are dust on the ceiling.No bathrobe, and i need to ask for one. Radio is not working.The worse part is TV program. Watch half way and it was hang and i need to re set it again and again. And it happen more than 5 times.
Ask for sometime from the room services and just pass me without smiling on the face nor thank you .Is that how you train your staff? I am not asking too much ,but HRH, you need to improve in all your area!! Especially your reservation Team!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Guest Experience Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Skyler22,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

Please accept our sincerest apologies on causing you inconvenience and disatisfaction during your recent stay with us. It is certainly not the kind of service we aim to provide to each of our guests.

I have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order for us to address the other issues directly and assist in improving our products and services.

I look forward to your hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Jayson Diaz Estacio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed for four nights in interconnecting rooms. Pool was the highlight of this stay although drinks at The Rock Bar were very expensive. Location is great for Universal Studios, the aquarium, Vivo city and other attractions. Very busy at breakfast as it seems lots of families with young children stay here. Disappointed that there wasn't free wifi.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank LCS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Guest Experience Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear LCS2010,

Thank you for choosing Hard Rock Hotel as your preferred accommodation and for sharing your lovely review of our second to none beach pool.

Your comment on our wifi agreement is definitely valid and is in the midst of evaluation.

I look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends back soon for more great stays.

Love all, serve all
Jayson Diaz Estacio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

the hotel has a very good location,surroundings ,swimming pool green area bar at the pool,and the rooms are good clean the room service good the bathroom nice and good.i think the most important drawbacks of this hotel is it's lobby.a dark place with dark reception and disgusting noisy rock music playing day and night that you can not sit and relax in it for just a few minutes.i really don't know how the reception personnel can work in this disgusting noisy place and not getting mad.the other drawback is the breakfast very crowded and the special thing is that you can not find cheese in it.breakfast with no cheese.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank faridfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Guest Experience Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear faridfa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your invaluable review and we are very glad you have enjoyed your overall stay.

I’m pleased to let you know that we do have refurbishment plans in the pipeline and that includes illuminating the lobby area. Surely we are most excited to present brand new facilities to all of our guests. We will also monitor the volume of music on each areas.

We have similarly raised your comment about the breakfast spread to our Food and Bevarage Management.

Do keep us in mind the next time you return to Singapore!

Love all, serve all
Jayson Diaz Estacio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed in Hard Rock hotel for 1 night with nice experience. This American Rock & Roll atmosphere and stylish hotel in Sentosa Island, Singapore is suitable for family fun when you bring along with small child. Swimming pools is the key attraction that the hotel guest can't miss it when stay. We ordered the snack and food at the pools bar in the first day afternoon. This is very relax to having sunbath and swim on the white artificial sands beach pool with good food refreshment. Hotel location is perfect to close to Universal Studio, Casino and Sea aquarium in resort world area. Room is clean and modern equipped but it shall improve the free wifi in room in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peggytsang2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Guest Experience Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Peggytsang2812,

Thank you for choosing Hard Rock Hotel as your preferred accommodation and for sharing your magnificent review.

We take great pride on having a one of a kind beach pool which is perfect for family getaways. I must agree with you it is indeed something not to miss! Plus the amazing swim up bar manned by our Rock Star team members.

I look forward to welcoming you, your family and your friends back soon for more great stays.

All is one
Jayson Diaz Estacio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,040 reviews
1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Mi...
#11 of 13 in Sentosa Island
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $225 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See the new Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, where energy and glamour meet cutting edge contemporary design. Visit now to experience our new dining, entertainment, and amenities that will have you feeling like rock royalty. We’re just minutes away from the region’s top attractions, including Universal Studios Singapore and SEA Aquarium, as well as Asia’s flagship spa – the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing