We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
St. Andrews Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

What a sensational, fun place to stay. Service was amazing, rooms immaculate and staff the best I've encountered in a long while. What an amazing pool and close to all attractions and shopping.
Availability of free music downloads a unique feature.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye_A132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Kaye_A123,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.


We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and we like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults.


We are glad that you are able to utilize the music download program, which is one of the elements we have to further enhance our guest's stay with music related programs.


We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!


Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    718
    485
    184
    159
See reviews for
1,020
367
41
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here on our first day of a Singapore vacation in order to go to Universal Studios and Adventure Cove. We found the hotel perfectly nice if not fantastic in any way. The service was good though and the rooms were decent, but I probably would have preferred staying at the Hotel Michael over what we found at the Hard Rock. All in all though, it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Changer360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Changer360

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.


We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and we like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults.


We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for a rockin experience again.


- Take Time To Be Kind -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Fantastic hotel. The staff are friendly and so cheerful. Ariel and Yugen at the Concierge, Jennifer and Zila at the Front Desk were so helpful. Nice surprise for my young kids. The pool is amazing. My kids had so much fun. Hard Rock Cafe is just a 3 minutes walk. Only thing is the lobby is a bit too dark. Especially if you walk in to the lobby from the outside on a hot day. Overall...amazing stay...will be back

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taztazdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear taztazdevil

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.


We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and we like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults.


We have shared your kind comments with our staff especially Yugen, Ariel, Zila and Jennifer whom we will specially share this recognition and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!


Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Just stayed here for a stay-cation yesterday and here a short review on the Hotel, Rooms are Nicely decorated and Clean, Hotel lobby looks unique easily assessable to the Beach, Casino etc, Jaccuzi pool is cold and not warm , buffets alittle expensive for not a huge range of food choices overall i would rate 3/5 for the whole hotel .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huiying2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Huiying2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.


We have taken note of your other constructive feedbacks, and can assure you that further discussions will be held with the Management team.


We are thrilled you enjoyed our incredible pool and all of us look forward to welcoming your family back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.


- All Is One -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lipa City, Lipa, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a very nice and convenient hotel for couple traveling with children since theme park and and other attractions are just around the corner of sentosa where the hotel is situated. We had so much fun.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juniebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Juniebaby

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.


We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and we like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults.


We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!


Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Probably people book this hotel for its name and design. We found that it is not functional. Water pressure is horrible with auto hot/Cold temp. Light at dressing mirror is nice but very dim. Door knob to balcony is out of order.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pichetbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Pichetbo

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.


We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced about the water temperature. I have sent you a private message to find out more about your room accommodations as we would like to investigate further and prevent this from happening again.


- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is my second time to booked this Hotel last March 2014. The first time was in 2011 after my Beijing trip.

As usual, the lobby looks dark because of the way they designed the lightning and interior of the Hard Rock Hotel. We requested for a 2 single beds. The bed is quite big for 1 person. I like the way they setup the LCD TV with a nice home theater system. The iPod dock is already outdated as you cannot use it for the lightning cable for the new iphone 5s or ipad mini retina display.

I've noticed that the Hotel changed their slippers (last time it was the personalized Hard Rock Hotel slippers). The man-made beach also looks a bit outdated now and probably needs a thorough cleaning. The jacuzzi pool that supposedly warm - turns out to be cold. The swimming pool is the best selling point for Hard Rock Hotel but other Hotel Guests can also use this.

We tried the Hi-Tea buffet at Starz Cafe and we loved it! There is a wide variety of selections from desserts to different local food in Singapore. I love the satay and the bakuteh from the nice Chef. But for $38++, you can have more varieties to other Hotel (ie. Furama Riverfront).

Location is about 10 minutes walk to RWS Casino, USS, SEA Aquarium, and other attractions. About 15 minutes slow walk to the monorail back to Vivo City or other attractions in Sentosa.

Overall, we have enjoyed our stay in this Hotel because of the location. But I really think the Management should look into the swimming pool. It is already a bit outdated and needs a thorough cleaning.

Room Tip: Request for a room in front of the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iTextSpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE MAnager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear iTextSpeak


Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.


We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.


We have shared your concerns with our Management team, and can assure you we will continue to look at elevating the aesthetics, maintenance and cleanliness of our property.


We are glad that you enjoyed the high team have also shared your positive feedback with our F&B team.


Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.


- Take Time to Be Kind –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore offers uniquely designed accommodations with orchestrated service that delivers authentic experiences. Enjoy fashionable dining and entertainment options that combines both five-star service with a rock and roll edge only Hard Rock Hotel Singapore can offer. What’s more, being in a centralised location in the resort means you are minutes away from some of the region’s top attractions, such as Universal Studios Singapore® and S.E.A. Aquarium™, as well as Asia's flagship of the world-renowned ESPA. For those who need to host special events, take your pick from some of the best meeting and conference facilities, as well as an indoor exhibition space, including 30 function rooms and Asia's largest column-free ballroom that seats up to 6,500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing