We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 5 star hotel with a 3 star service..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Shame on your management. I booked for a 2 days 1 night stay from the 1st-2nd April.Checked in at 3.15pm but only got the room at 5pm. Exterior of the hotel looks great. Interior not good. No free wifi. Very limited tv channels. The room toilet floors if wet can be very slippery which is a risk factor. I brought my kid along, the toilet had only 2 bath towels, after a swim at your huge pool, that one is great, 5 star standard. I called room service and requested for 2 bath towels to be sent up to my room. It took about 20mins for the towels to be sent. 20 Minutes, thats like walking from your hotel to 7 Eleven near the monorail station and coming back to the hotel. Some hotels in Singapore that i stayed, after the call, within 10 minutes they would sent up something i requested other then food which takes time to prepare. Another thing, your toilet should have a bidet, most visitors will need to clean themselves with water rather then using a toilet roll. I see many Arabs, Indonesians, Malaysians, Brunei coming to stay here. You should do something about that. Another thing, you should make your restaurant halal too. You will not lose customer, in fact more customers will eat there as its easy for us, rather then to go out to nearby Vivo City to eat. I hope to hear something from the management.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siraframo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear siraframo

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.

We have shared your concerns with our Management team, and can assure you we will continue to look at elevating the aesthetics, maintenance and cleanliness of our property.


- Love All Serve All -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,137 - 1,143 of 2,130 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed in this property last year, and found it very nice. The overall ambiance was fantastic, the rooms had a very different set-up which lifted the mood. Even the lift was made attractive. The food though expensive, was very tasty. The swimming pool is the best attraction, even looking at it gave such a soothing effect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PadmakarRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear PadmakarRao

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and we like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults.

We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

Love All – Serve All

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Excellent hotel at a great holiday destination. Lovely location. The best part of the hotel is its pool. A lovely open pool with a bar at one end. The pool is great for children too. It has slides and lots of shallow area.
Service is excellent. Breakfast spread was good.
There is a live band playing there on some evenings and a great Hard Rock Cafe just one level below.
Definitely a luxury child friendly hotel that I will recommend to lots of people. A must stay here if one intends to have a blast at sentosa.

Room Tip: All rooms here are excellent. The hotel is a great choice that you are going to make.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranav-mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Pranav-mum

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this great review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, our swimming pool and attractions here! We like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults. Everyone is a rock star here!! Come see us again soon! Rock On!!-

Love All – Serve All –

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed in HRC Pattaya and had multiple hotel options in Sentosa. We choose HRC over others coz of our Pattaya experience. This one is not as good. Starting with James who checked us in who looked unhappy to see us check in to service in the room where thrice our call to guest service desk was not picked. As we checked out the porter never turned up despite waiting for 15mins, ultimately we got our luggage down ourselves.

In fact to our surprise there were water insects in the toilet which were not attended till the end.

If not for our Sentosa experience would have rated this hotel Terrible for the money they charge.

Their pool however is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravip504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear ravip504,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us during your recent stay.

We apologize that you have had a less than satisfying experience during your recent stay especially pertaining to service standards.

We have highlighted your feedback to the Front Office management team to look into and rest assured that we will take the necessary measures to ensure we improve ourselves.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back so we can try and "Rock Your Stay."

- All is One –

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed in late March with our 2 kids aged 2 & 4. We got a deluxe room with pool view. It had a king bed, sofa bed, cot and pullout bed. The room was tiny, way too small for 4 people.The bathroom was a huge let down, very small and terribly lit up. I understand theyre going for the 'rockstar' bathroom and bedroom but the lighting is really bad, couldnt even read a book properly. The bed was the worst I have ever slept on. Insanely hard, pillows were a joke.

Breakfast was excellent, a huge variety and great staff. The location is fantastic, close to every attraction and lots of places to eat right on your doorstep. The pool area was unbelievable! The sand area of the pool was unreal and the kids had an absolute ball!! Entertainment around the pool area was also fantastic.

All in all a great hotel but if your staying with kids upgrade to a suite!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa-Jane v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Lisa-Jane v

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore!

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the swimming pool and the many attractions that Resorts World has to offer. We also apologize that the room did not meet your expectations.

We have shared your feedback pertaining to this to our management for review.

Thank you once again for your support, and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.

- All is One –

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My partner and i stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel in Sentosa for 10 days, this was our first time staying at a Hard Rock hotel and we loved it!!

Everything was amazing and just as i expected a Hard Rock Hotel to be like. The staff were amazing every single one! i don't know how some of these reviews are saying some of the staff were rude, every one was extremely professional, helpful, always willing to help, made you feel welcome and couldn't do enough for you!

The Starz restaurant was really good with delicious food every day and very large selection we were blown away with how big the buffet was. The staff at the restaurant were very welcoming and would also let you know personally when the buffet was closing just in case you wanted to get anything else. The kitchen staff were very professional and always ensuring the buffet was kept up to a great standard.

The pool is amazing which includes a beach lagoon style, lap pool, pool bar and also a section for the kids which looked great. Also on top of those are a small spa section and other small lagoon pools around. Definetly take advantage of this area it is very relaxing and large so enough room for everyone!

I could go on forever with how great this hotel is, we absolutely loved it and already planning our trip back. To add onto this we loved the atmosphere of the hotel so much we are going to try and stay in Hard Rock Hotels wherever we travel.

If you are staying for a holiday and are not sure if to stay on Sentosa or not, pay the extra and stay on the island it is definetly worth it with everything in walking distance to the hotel.

We would also like to thank the below people who made our stay great and we were very happy to meet you all, you definetly made our holiday at the Hard Rock and i really hope your management hold tight onto you all!!
Sashi, Ganes, Jason, Kelly & Bryan (All Bar Staff)

Thank you so much and see you again soon.

Room Tip: We were on level 5 which had a great view, i believe it was a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chellett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Chellett R

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this great review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much! It is also great to hear that you liked the spread and choices of food we offered at the Starz restaurant, the views, and of course our great swimming pool!! We are in the business of making great vacations and it sounds like we have done our job well with yours!


We have shared your kind comments with our Rock and Pool bar staff especially and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

- All Is One-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Decent room size; upgraded to the pool view room at check in. Fairly expensive for the "at best 4 star" level which HRH is at.

As I arrived there was one bellhop who saw me and the taxi driver remove the bags but just ignored us and pretended to be busy writing some slip. I had to go and ask him to help with our bags, he asked us to leave it there and he'd take care of it. This was just one off though, for the remainder of the stay the staff were excellent and friendly.

Extremely dark and dull interiors and mood set up. May suit hardcore headbangers or band groupies. Loud blaring music at the poolside which you get to hear very clearly in your room during the day.

To venture anywhere you have to walk a fair distance to the waterfront station and get the monorail. The hotel's bus service apparently is only at 45 minute intervals. Their inter-hotel bus service is every 15 minutes.

Though I didn't have any particularly negative impressions, I would choose another hotel the next time I'm in Sentosa.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Arizkohli

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We have noted your feedback on the attitude of our bell staff during your arrival. We also apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.

We will share your feedbacks with the management team for review.

-Love All Serve All -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,995 reviews
1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Mi...
#11 of 13 in Sentosa Island
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $209 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See the new Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, where energy and glamour meet cutting edge contemporary design. Visit now to experience our new dining, entertainment, and amenities that will have you feeling like rock royalty. We’re just minutes away from the region’s top attractions, including Universal Studios Singapore and SEA Aquarium, as well as Asia’s flagship spa – the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing