We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
- location
- try to book the hot deal with attractions
- swimming pool
- staff are friendly


Cons:
- the food in the pool bar is very bad
- the pressure in the bathroom is very bad
- the hot and cold water levels in the bathroom needs maintenance.
- the room size is small if you have 2 kids.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Khalaqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Khalaqi

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the pool facilities during your stay with us/


We have shared your concerns with our Management team, with regards to the shower in the room as well as the pool bar food quality.


Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

-TAKE TIME TO BE KIND-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    626
    435
    165
    127
See reviews for
856
323
32
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I travel with my wife, and my kids (3,5 yo & 1 yo)..We have so much fun in this hotel. Room was nice and clean, it has pulled bed for our kids, pool is great and it has sands pool also which interesting for kids.
It was also near to lots of attraction in Resort World like Universal, SEA Aquarium and many more although it need little bit walk and limited direction.

Need extra effort for having breakfast because you have to queue.

We bought a package from Resort World including 3 attractions, I think that its quite a good deal compare to hotel at Orchard which also very pricey.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdriaTiono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear AdriaTiono

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and we like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults.

We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Hard Rock Hotel Sentosa, room is nice and cozy, very comfortable after a long day walk. nice bathroom too. Their staff are friendly and helpful specially "Ariel" who always welcome us with a big smile. location is less than 5 mins walk to Universal Studios Singapore. Great pool. But no free wifi, we had the same breakfast buffet menu for 3 days hehe...overall we'll come back!

Travel date: jan 30 to feb 2, 2014

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Avie Q

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the many attractions at Resorts World Sentosa, and our great staff (Ariel will be specially recognized).

It is through constant constructive as well as positive feedbacks from our guest that drives us to not only improve but also constantly continue doing what we had done good.

We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

-Take Time To Be Kind-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We asked for a sea view and it was amazing, also this building is 11 floor high and we were on the top floor. Buffet breakfast were fantastic and you could find plenty of different asian and western foods to eat. The staff were very obliging .We had peacocks and Goannas crossing our paths in the lovely gardens surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suhail7776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We got a deal on the internet for this hotel, so it was good value for what we paid - it is Singapore after all where no hotel is cheap! The room was nice and big and the bathroom was great with the separate shower cubicle and toilet. Great for those who are planning on spending lots of time at Sentosa - shopping centre nearby was good with the free transport. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but our friends did and they thought it was nice but very expensive, we ate at the noodle and breakfast place close by in the shopping precinct which was ok. Not sure if I would stay if I had to pay $300+ per night. Check-in and check-out was smooth with no long queues.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank troppozone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear troppozone,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations even though it may have been a short stay.

It is through constructive and positive feedbacks from our guest that continually drives us to improve and excel in delivering the best product and services.

We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!


- Love All – Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
295 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

This is my third time staying here, and my has the room been through some wear and tear. It's just a one night stay, so I didn't really kick up a fuss. Te room totally can't lock. I called front desk to sort it out while we were out but nothing was done. Worse to come, when we returned to our room, it was warm! I checked the control, it is at 16 degrees Celsius! It was like that the whole night! I do not know what animal stayed in the room prior to us, to spoil the door the way it was. The whole lock was almost falling apart. But for a hotel charging that kind of price, the basics of ensuring the guest has a safe and comfortable stay is minimal. Won't be back anytime soon unless they have a wholesale upgrade soon. Imagine what it's going to be like in another two years.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keithlhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Keithlhk,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.


We have shared your concerns with our Management team, and can assure you we will continue to look at elevating the aesthetics, maintenance and cleanliness of our property.


Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

- Take Time to Be Kind –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Perth
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had a good stay overall, great pool area although the beer is quite expensive (almost same price as a cocktail) They messed up a pool side food order we placed for the kids which was full of chilli (clearly requested it didn't have this) and trying to get a refund was a hassle although they eventually did.

BIGGEST PROBLEM is they don't offer free WiFi!! This one a daily frustration for us, especially for those of us who are self employed and need to keep up correspondence with business back home. It can only be purchased by the hour which was way over priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear CraigoT

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We are delighted to know that overall, you had a good stay.

We have shared your feedback with regards to the food order at the pool side with our F&B management team. We truly apologize for this inconvenience.

Your comment about our Wi-Fi agreement is most valid and we are currently reviewing this further.

We hope to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!


- Love All – Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#5 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,486 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore®, and S.E.A. Aquarium™, as well as Asia's flagship of the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing