We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room interior”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice room interior”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

stayed here for just a night with friends. The room is big as it can fit the 5 of us (we had to request an extrabed), the toilet don't have a main door so expect that you can hear the sound coming from outside. I like the interior of the room because of the color and the pictures on the wall. The pool closes I think at around 8 or 9pm. We didn't get much experience on the service staff as we mainly roam around sentosa and too tired afterwards. The hotel is only great if you just want to see around sentosa but too far from the central area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheyla19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear sheyla19,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this great review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations.

Hopefully next time you can stay longer with us as we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

- Love All – Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    742
    506
    197
    166
See reviews for
1,074
384
43
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed at Hard Rock Hotel on Sentosa for five days from 8 January to 12 January 2014. Not sure where to start, possibly with the good things.....thinking, thinking, thinking.....the room we had was on the 6th floor, was nice and quiet, we faced the back of the hotel. The room was fairly large, the bed was comfortable and pillows were nice. If something else nice springs to mind will fill it in at end.
Now for the not so goods, arrived at 1pm and check in time was 3pm, sat is foyer and waited. Finally got into our room and thought we would unpack before venturing out for a look around. The functionality of the room was quite strange, there was ONE drawer in the room, two shelves in the cupboard and enough hanging space for maybe 6 items. We travelled as a couple with a child and there was no where to put things. They is certainly space in the room for them to put some drawers as the room is quite spacious but sadly lacking in practicality. The bathroom is rather strange, there is no door to the bathroom, there is a door on the toilet and the shower. There are two very small towel rails in the bathroom space, one on the toilet door and one on the shower door, these were indeed very small, no way could you hang a towel opened out. Bathroom space was quite large just once again not practical. Cleanliness was not so much of an issue, the room itself was clean, as far as surfaces go but the floors were not so great. I watched the cleaners vacuum at one stage, and in fairness to them, they use an upright vacuum cleaner, which is fine for the middle of the floors but around all the corners of the room, (and down the corners of the corridors) there was a large build up of dust. Air conditioning was either too hold or too cold, there was no way to get a happy medium, so we were either hot or cold. No place to place multiple baggage, there was one bag rack but no where else to place bags other than on the floor, this despite the fact that there was much empty space in the room, a couple of bag racks would have been very nice.
Asked about WI-FI and we were told that this was charged per device, from memory it was $32.00 for 24 hours, this really annoyed me, we had been in five other hotels in previous weeks and internet was provided free of charge for multiple devices, just a bit greed there Hard Rock Hotel.
Breakfast........oh dear.....the room where breakfast was served was not all that large, what it was, was very very noisy, you literally could not hear yourself speak. Tables were all very close together so we found ourselves brushing past people to get to the food. We ended up requesting a table just outside the restaurant, which although a reasonable distance from the buffet was much nicer, as we could actually hold a conversation and be heard. The food itself was quite good, fairly large variety, although from our previous hotels we certainly missed "an egg bar", only eggs available were very dried out scrambled eggs and strangely, hard boiled eggs, no lovely fluffy omelettes or over easy eggs as we had in previous hotels.
The pool was great, quite large and very good for children, our only real concern was lack of any shade around the pool and very few places to sit, plus was very difficult to relax around the pool, reading a book, due to extremely loud rap music being played.
I acknowledge that this is the Hard Rock Hotel, so therefore should have been aware that music would play a major part, but would have been nice if there was at least some area set aside that was not playing loud music 24 hours a day.
All in all, have very little good comments to make about this hotel, would certainly never return and would most certainly never recommend this hotel to anyone else. There are two other hotels adjacent to the Hard Rock Hotel and would consider checking them out if we ever returned, they appeared to have more class.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soojo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Soojo2014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We have sent you a private message to find out more about your room accommodations as we would like to investigate further and prevent this from happening again.

We have taken note of your other constructive feedback on our breakfast spread, and can assure you that further discussions will be held with the Management team.

Your comment about our Wi-Fi agreement is most valid and we are currently reviewing this further.

We hope you will give us another chance to welcome your family back to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.

- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I went to singapore with my family from 13-16 december 2013 and booked 2 rooms on my cousin's name, hoping to get comfortable experience since its a 5 star hotel with a big name. On 15 december 2013 there's a leak from the toilet and making my room flood until the outside carpet of my room got wet. Calling the room service and the technicians takes 50 minutes to arrive, not to mention adding 50 minutes to prepare the next room. All they can do only to apologize and move me to the next room and gave me the late check out the next day. I was so uncomfortable and it has been wasting my precious time for sight seeing at the final night in singapore. Not to mention i have missed the crane dance show which takes place only once a day and i was planning to watch it on my final night at sentosa island, because of the incident, i didnt get the chance to watch it. The expensive price i paid for the room is not worthy at all compare to the experience i got. Free wifi? Oh please. They charged it by hours and per device.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear AndrewL,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We appreciate any and all feedback. Your comment about our Wi-Fi agreement is most valid and we are currently reviewing this further. We can assure you that your comments will be taken seriously and looked into further.

Thank you once again, and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.

- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The main reason we choose to stay here is for the great pool which is very suitable for young kids. The artificial beach is a hit with the kids. Contrary to some reviewers, I find the checking in and out smooth and efficient. The room is ok, good size by Singapore standards. Cartoon network keep the kids well entertained. Only issues I had with the room was the thermostat not working at all, leaving the room too cold. Shower pressure is not great too, and water temperature took a while to stabilize. We stayed on the top floor facing pool, there was some noise from the pool bar during the day, but all was quiet by night. Only issue with noise was on the last day when there was a concert rehearsal at the Coliseum opposite the hotel. They were testing the equipment and sound system for most of the morning and the din was pretty unbearable.
Nevertheless, I would still return, as the kids had a great time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buds_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear buds_73,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our great pool. It is our jewel at Hard Rock.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back so we can try and "Rock Your Stay!"

- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very disappointing hotel. Firstly we arrived at 2pm and was told our room wouldn't be ready until 3:30. When we finally got into the room it absolutely stunk. There was a air purifier laying in the middle of the room (obviously to try and get rid of the smell) Called reception and complained and they sent someone up who covered the room with some fragrance in a bottle. It was so strong and just masked the other smell. Then we realised our bags still hadn't arrived so rang downstairs again and was told they were very busy but would be there soon. At 7:30pm we finally received our bags (over 5 hours late!) and were told they had lost all the bag tags so didn't know who's bag was who's. On top of all this every wait time in this hotel is massive. Check in was about 45 mins, calling reception would be a 15 min wait on hold, check out was another 30mins. Overall quite a tacky hotel. Tries to be cool but everything looks very cheap (don't go by the photos on the site like we did). Pool bar is very average, don't expect to sit in the pool all day and relax by the bar. On top of all this you have to pay for internet. Seems greedy when we are already paying quite a lot for the room. And it's not cheap either, something like $30 a day. Would never stay here again and certainly won't recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear joelt88,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.

We have shared your concerns with our Management team, and can assure you we will continue to look at elevating the aesthetics, maintenance, offerings and service of our property.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrences.

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Plus points:
The room are spacious. Good working air condition, toilets were clean and spacious.
Bed and memory pillows, super comfy. The artificial beach-like pool concept is nice and relaxing. Walking distance to all rws attraction.

However housekeeping need reminding to clean the rooms (we went out at 1100 and came back at 1630hr, room still not clean)

The television and controller were kind of lagging and it's really annoying. For the price we pay it's ok for sentosa but it's on the high side for the quality and services throughout the whole of singapore.

I had stayed in hardrock hotel in bali and I must say I'm quite disappointed In hardrock hotel in Singapore.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alfileen1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Ailfileen1312,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. We have sent you a private message to find out more about your reservation and stay as we would like to investigate further.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

The moment we opened the door to our room, a strong musty smell hit us. The side tables and PHONE were extremely dusty. We could see dust on the walls as well. Currently on our 2nd night here. i just saw a lizard appear from behind the cabinet where the coffee mix and kettle were placed. It is now stationary on the wall. I cant wait to check out of here tmr. Im NEVER coming back here nor will I ever recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family members.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayamaysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear mayamaysha,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.

We have shared your concerns with our Management team, and can assure you we will continue to look at elevating the aesthetics, and maintenance of our property.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrences.

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,893 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See the new Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, where energy and glamour meet cutting edge contemporary design. Visit now to experience our new dining, entertainment, and amenities that will have you feeling like rock royalty. We’re just minutes away from the region’s top attractions, including Universal Studios Singapore and SEA Aquarium, as well as Asia’s flagship spa – the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing