We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The main reason we choose to stay here is for the great pool which is very suitable for young kids. The artificial beach is a hit with the kids. Contrary to some reviewers, I find the checking in and out smooth and efficient. The room is ok, good size by Singapore standards. Cartoon network keep the kids well entertained. Only issues I had with the room was the thermostat not working at all, leaving the room too cold. Shower pressure is not great too, and water temperature took a while to stabilize. We stayed on the top floor facing pool, there was some noise from the pool bar during the day, but all was quiet by night. Only issue with noise was on the last day when there was a concert rehearsal at the Coliseum opposite the hotel. They were testing the equipment and sound system for most of the morning and the din was pretty unbearable.
Nevertheless, I would still return, as the kids had a great time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buds_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear buds_73,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our great pool. It is our jewel at Hard Rock.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back so we can try and "Rock Your Stay!"

- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    729
    495
    190
    166
See reviews for
1,048
375
42
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very disappointing hotel. Firstly we arrived at 2pm and was told our room wouldn't be ready until 3:30. When we finally got into the room it absolutely stunk. There was a air purifier laying in the middle of the room (obviously to try and get rid of the smell) Called reception and complained and they sent someone up who covered the room with some fragrance in a bottle. It was so strong and just masked the other smell. Then we realised our bags still hadn't arrived so rang downstairs again and was told they were very busy but would be there soon. At 7:30pm we finally received our bags (over 5 hours late!) and were told they had lost all the bag tags so didn't know who's bag was who's. On top of all this every wait time in this hotel is massive. Check in was about 45 mins, calling reception would be a 15 min wait on hold, check out was another 30mins. Overall quite a tacky hotel. Tries to be cool but everything looks very cheap (don't go by the photos on the site like we did). Pool bar is very average, don't expect to sit in the pool all day and relax by the bar. On top of all this you have to pay for internet. Seems greedy when we are already paying quite a lot for the room. And it's not cheap either, something like $30 a day. Would never stay here again and certainly won't recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear joelt88,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.

We have shared your concerns with our Management team, and can assure you we will continue to look at elevating the aesthetics, maintenance, offerings and service of our property.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrences.

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Plus points:
The room are spacious. Good working air condition, toilets were clean and spacious.
Bed and memory pillows, super comfy. The artificial beach-like pool concept is nice and relaxing. Walking distance to all rws attraction.

However housekeeping need reminding to clean the rooms (we went out at 1100 and came back at 1630hr, room still not clean)

The television and controller were kind of lagging and it's really annoying. For the price we pay it's ok for sentosa but it's on the high side for the quality and services throughout the whole of singapore.

I had stayed in hardrock hotel in bali and I must say I'm quite disappointed In hardrock hotel in Singapore.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alfileen1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Ailfileen1312,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. We have sent you a private message to find out more about your reservation and stay as we would like to investigate further.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

The moment we opened the door to our room, a strong musty smell hit us. The side tables and PHONE were extremely dusty. We could see dust on the walls as well. Currently on our 2nd night here. i just saw a lizard appear from behind the cabinet where the coffee mix and kettle were placed. It is now stationary on the wall. I cant wait to check out of here tmr. Im NEVER coming back here nor will I ever recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family members.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayamaysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear mayamaysha,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.

We have shared your concerns with our Management team, and can assure you we will continue to look at elevating the aesthetics, and maintenance of our property.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrences.

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on November 2013.

Checked in to the hotel late after midnight because of our flight. Check-in was pretty smooth and receptionist was friendly, however when we got into our room there was a room card already in the slot which we think was weird, and the TV was showing someone else's name. We didn't think much of it though, as we were already tired from the flight.

Location-wise was very convenient for us as our main objective was Universal Studio Singapore (USS). It was an easy 5-8 minutes walk from the hotel to USS.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, there was BreadTalk, Toastbox and McDonalds that opens early in the morning. Also plenty of restaurants around the area to choose for dinner.

Our room was clean and the bed was comfy. We stayed in higher level so we didn't hear any live band/noises while we stayed there.

The pool is amazing! Our 4yo son had plenty of fun there and didn't want to get out of the pool.

Overall, for the price we paid I think this hotel is just above average. If it's not for the pool and close location to USS, I would've given this hotel a much lower mark.

PS: Shout out to Ariel (concierge), he was super friendly and went out of his way to show us the way to the cable car! Thank you!

Room Tip: Higher floors to avoid noises from live band.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agatha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear clair_melb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and service. Thank you for highlighting Ariel who is one of our true Rock Stars. We have sent you a private message to find out further details of your reservation.

All of us at Hard Rock look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rock On!

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here with my family for new year's eve. The hotel is already pricey but they still charge SGD 32 for a 24 hour internet. They also didn't have a door in the toilet area and a lock and hanger for the bathroom.
I left my room on January 1, 2013 to go around Singapore and came back at around 4 pm and found out that my room was not cleaned so I called up the housekeeping and all the lady promised to send someone over to clean the room right away. Afterwards, I went out for dinner and when I came back I was so annoyed to discover that my room has not been cleaned at all.

Additional info:
My relatives stayed in a room next to us, when they got back from dinner to the hotel, they found out there was one guy who tried to get into the room. My relative asked him "hey, what are you doing?", he answered "Someone called me to repair something here", my relative was confused because he didn't ask anyone to repair anything so the cleaner went away.

Overall, I have quite a nightmare staying here, paying such a high price for such a BAD service. NOT RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RayPutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear RayPutra,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations. We have shared your concerns with our Housekeeping team, and can assure you we will be sharing your review with our staff.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrences.

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

WAIT EVERYWHERE! JUST WASTE TIME.

The staff of the front desk was not quite efficient. The queue was not long and around 3-4 people in front of us but we needed to wait our turn for 15 minutes to check in. The same problem occurred during my check-out.

Also, it was a disaster to have breakfast in Hard Rock Hotel. We went to the restaurant at around 9 and could see a long queue outside the restaurant. It almost took us around 30 minutes to be seated. I just wondered that there are so many rooms in the hotel, how come the restaurant was not designed to be larger to accommodate the large number of guests?! You are advised to wake up earlier for breakfast.

One good thing is that the swimming pool is quite suitable for kids to play and the design is good with a man-made beach and a number of kid amenities. My daughter likes it very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lok Sang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Lokson,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your arrival for check in, and check out. I have sent you a private message to find out more about your reservation as we would like to investigate further.

We have taken note of your feedback on our queue at Starz, and can assure you that further discussions will be held with the F&B Management team.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#5 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore offers uniquely designed accommodations with orchestrated service that delivers authentic experiences. Enjoy fashionable dining and entertainment options that combines both five-star service with a rock and roll edge only Hard Rock Hotel Singapore can offer. What’s more, being in a centralised location in the resort means you are minutes away from some of the region’s top attractions, such as Universal Studios Singapore® and S.E.A. Aquarium™, as well as Asia's flagship of the world-renowned ESPA. For those who need to host special events, take your pick from some of the best meeting and conference facilities, as well as an indoor exhibition space, including 30 function rooms and Asia's largest column-free ballroom that seats up to 6,500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing