We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Nearby Hotels
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
$478
$355
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$167
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Singapore Sentosa Cove(Sentosa Island)
$278
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa(Sentosa Island)
$437
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$235
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$180
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$822
$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
$156
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$678
$536
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,227)
Filter reviews
2,227 results
Traveler rating
489
809
541
214
174
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
809
541
214
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspull out beduniversal studiosstay at hard rocksand poolsea aquariumhard rock cafeman made beachswim up bargreat pooldeluxe roomvivo citysentosa expressresorts world sentosaother attractionshotel pooltheme parkyoung kids
Filter
Updating list...
1,298 - 1,303 of 2,227 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Recently stayed there for 2 nights and had a very good experience. The hotel has very nice modern interiors, large rooms and excellent balcony view for the poolside rooms.
The breakfast spread was good but the menu was exactly the same for the 2 days we had breakfast there. It would have been nice to have some variation.
But the location of the hotel is excellent - Universal Studios, SEA Aquarium are an easy 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Overall, had a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Choose a poolside room on higher floors, has great views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahulakhmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear rahulakhmani,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and the many offerings of Resorts World Sentosa. We will pass your gracious comments to our staff as they will be thrilled.
We will share your feedback with our chef about our breakfast spread. All of us at Hard Rock look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rock On!

- Love All Serve All –

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were so disappointed in this hotel! We waited ages to check in after a long flight from London. The reception area was dimly lit, and the music so loud we had trouble hearing (and being heard) by the counter staff. This was our first experience of a Hard Rock Hotel - and maybe this is how they are supposed to be, but that empty nightclub feel in the middle of a perfect sunny day felt a bit weird to me.

Yes the pool area is lovely, but there was a problem with the sound system so that it kept cutting in and out - more like a really bad school disco than a 5-star hotel!

The rooms were fine, quiet and spacious, with nice bathrooms and great showers. The unpleasant smell in the lift area was a bit off-putting.

We really couldn't see what all the fuss was about with the Sentosa attractions - they were small, crowded and expensive. Mainland Singapore was great, and we wished we were staying in town, as we have on other occasions. We won't be returning to this or any other Hard Rock Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clouds608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Clouds608,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.

We have shared your concerns with our Management team, and can assure you we will continue to look at elevating the aesthetics, maintenance, and offerings of our property.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly

- Love All Serve All -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just returned from 3 night stay at HRH Resorts World Sentosa. We had stayed earlier in main Singapore, and decided to move to Sentosa at the end of our vacation for ease of access to attractions.

Not having stayed at a HRH before, I was curious. The hotel did not let me down. From the rock theme throughout the hotel and rooms, to the amazing pool, I was glad I made this choice.

Booked the Attractions package through AsiaTravel and Universal, S.E.A Aquarium and Adventure Cover were all included in the package. On arrival, we were also given passes for the Sentosa express monorail and welcome drinks at the Resorts World Casino.

The room on the 3rd level was clean and spacious and continued the rock theme. Comfy twin beds, a large bathroom and accessible balcony. Excellent shower. The Hollywood light mirror was cute. Housekeeping cleaned daily, and replenished stock.

The pool area is AMAZING and just what we needed to end our total 10 day stay in Singapore. Unfortunately, Singapore law forbids the pool area being open during lightning and bad weather, so often the entire pool area (inc. man made beach) sat empty with guests eagerly awaiting a change in the weather. This would be my only negative about the HRH. That being said, we did get a good time in the pool when weather permitted.

The HRH is not a cheap hotel, and I didn't expect it to be upon booking it. I was overall impressed however, and would return for our next visit to Singapore/Sentosa. I am also now considering HRH Bali for my next Bali visit.

Room Tip: Pool view room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troiboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Troiboi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this great review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and we like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults. Hard Rock Bali is another great property, and I can assure you will have a great time!

We hope you will come back again soon, and all of us look forward to welcoming you back to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

- Love All Serve All -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

we booked this via groupon for a short staycation in September and brought our son there for a short break. The pool was the key attraction and he totally enjoyed himself lots. Room was clean and decent size and good size for small families. However, nothing much else to rave about and i will think that 5 star is kind of overrated for sure. I will not have booked this if not for the good promotion price on groupon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie-wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Kristie-wong,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We appreciate any and all feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and our great swimming pool.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back so we can try and "Rock Your Stay."

- All is One –

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

As a previous poster said, a 5-star hotel but without 5-star amenities.

The pool area was the most attractive feature of the hotel, with the fake sandy beach, numerous pools, slides, etc.

Other than that, there was nothing fantastic about this place to rate it 5-star with exhorbitant rates. Granted the location is well placed, but the only thing going for it is the name "Hard Rock".

Our room was alright, with twin beds, overlooking the pool area. No bathrobe was provided, although the usual toiletries were there. Coffee making facilities and complimentary tea and coffee sachets, the usual stuff. Room decor was very modern but lighting not bright enough. This is the first time I have stayed in a Hard Rock establishment so I cannot comment whether this is their usual interior decor. Bathroom was spacious with separate shower, toilet cubicles.

The gym was of a good size, bright and cheery. Equipment was the usual type and well maintained. There was no attendant when we were there. Towels were provided and there was a water dispenser.

Our room rate did not include breakfast so I cannot comment on that.

There was no security to the guests lift area. Anybody can just walk in and enter the lifts. Not very good for a 5-star.

The worst part of this hotel is there was no free wifi! You have to pay for it! I find this most unacceptable, paying US$500 for a room but no free wifi. Even some of the budget hotels in the Geylang and Bugis area, costing US$50, offers free wifi.

This is the first and last time of my Hard Rock Singapore experience.

Room Tip: Our room no. 437 faces the pool area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Josephine C,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We appreciate any and all feedback. Your comment about our Wi-Fi agreement is most valid and we are currently reviewing this further.

For the benefit of the readers, we take pride in providing safe, and secure Dear Josephine C,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We appreciate any and all feedback. Your comment about our Wi-Fi agreement is most valid and we are currently reviewing this further.

For the benefit of the readers, we take pride in providing safe and secure accommodations for our guests. We have been awarded every year since the hotel opening on our safety and security measures in fact.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back so we can try and "Rock Your Stay."

- All is One –

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews