We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hard Rock Hotel for a night during our short trip to Singapore. The only thing we missed was the in availability of a room for the following night, which is understandable owing to a weekend. The stay was perfect. Supportive staff and located at RW Sentosa which has all the good attractions for a visit. We enjoyed a lovely meal at Hard Rock Cafe and had an amazing time at the lounge bar with live music. Highly recommended and will definitely stay here the next time we visit the city.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pradyut M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Pradyut M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, the great food, and ultimately the great service. Our staff will be thrilled to hear about your review.

All of us at Hard Rock look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rock On!

- Love All Serve All -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    675
    466
    173
    142
See reviews for
940
346
36
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had expected the hotel to be more unique, but it turned out to be a rather standard hotel. So no great rock´n´roll feeling for the kids. Fantastic pool with a real sand in one part. Not much more than the pool to do for the kids, but a lot of stuff in the Sentosa area. So good location for a family trip to Singapore.
The most negative thing was the queue into breakfast in the morning. Not only one, but you had to queue up twice. First for the cashier and then to get a table. When you then came to the breakfast, it was not impressive (especially considering the price).
Charging SGD 33,- for internet per device, must be considered robbery in 2013. Internet should be free and available at all time.
So we had an OK stay at a average hotel. Nothing special. I will for sure stay somewhere else next time, but OK for the kids to have been there.

Room Tip: I think they all look pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BentOlufsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear BentOlufsen,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We appreciate any and all feedback. Your comment about our Wi-Fi agreement is most valid and we are currently reviewing this further contractually. Our Starz Buffet has gained even more popularity, and our F&B team is diligently working on plans to free up more space to cater to the huge demand.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the swimming pool and the many attractions that Resorts World has to offer.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back so we can try and "Rock Your Stay."

- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the Hard Rock for 4 nights at the end of September. Our room was a disappointment, mould in the bathroom, very out dated and old, the staff were friendly.
The pool area nice, On Friday and Saturday nights a band was playing in the lobby, you could not even talk to the girl on the desk, no wifi ( at a cost in the lobby) . The kids club was an extra $12 an hour. We expected big things from the hard rock, but did not get them..
Not our type of hotel....

Room Tip: do not waste your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malandqianqian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear malandqianqian,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.

We have shared your concerns with our Management team, and can assure you we will continue to look at elevating the aesthetics, maintenance, offerings and cleanliness of our property. Your comment about our Wi-Fi agreement is most valid, and we are currently reviewing this further contractually.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrences.

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Perth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived at 2pm and was pleasantly surprised how organised they made checkin, by creating a line which made it fair to all who came. We were welcomed with a surprise an offered an upgrade to a deluxe pool room which was great, they only thing was no balcony. Upon talking to other guests at the hotel was advised that doubles don't have balconies only twin rooms.
The pool was amazing as usual for Hard Rock hotels, I have been lucky enough to have stayed at 4 now in Pattaya, Bali, Penang and now Singapore. The pool bar was good, could have done with a few more to select from on the cocktail and beer list, was expensive but I guess not for Singapore standards.
excellent access to Universal Studios which was the reason we selected this hotel as we only had 2 nights in town.
Other hotel guests can be rather loud, wasn't sure if they were in the room next door, outside the front door or just in the hall. with the casino close by it does make people stay out late and come in and out at all times of the night.
would recommend the hotel for a short stay. thank you hard rock hope to be back soon. :)

Room Tip: book the 3d/2n universal package offer excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylleePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear CheryleePerth,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and the many offerings of Resorts World Sentosa. We will pass your gracious comments to our staff as they will be thrilled.

We hope you will make Singapore a regular trip! All of us at Hard Rock look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rock On!

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Booked for 3 rooms for all my families. The rooms are big enough and suitable for family, but the room is dirty. I've found old french fries under the bed. Carpet is only and lamp is full of dust. The bed sheet is not change from previous guess. Really not recommend hotel. B'fast was okay. So crowded.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saragih23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Saragih23,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.

We have shared your concerns with our Housekeeping team, and can assure you we will be sharing your review with our staff.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrences.

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night and found that it was good.
The room rate was bit expensive. Paid AU$300 just for the room during off season
Make sure you get a room overlooking the swimming pool as its worth it.
Swim pool is excellent. Hotel is only 10 min walk to Universal Studios and train which is pretty convenient. The taxi from the airport was under SG$30 but if you get caught in traffic is will cost more

Room Tip: Room with a view over looking the swmming pool is nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear DanSyd,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and the great views of the swimming pool. We are in the middle of all of the action, and our guest rooms have views of the Sentosa greenery, Marine Life Park and even the Cable Cars!

All of us at Hard Rock look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rock On!

- Love All Serve All -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the location and pricing. Very contemporary hotel . The hotel is huge with a large swimming pool and it is ideal for families. The bathrooms are not designed well for families. Our room had an interconnecting door and the sound travelled through the space under the door, it was disturbing .I hope the management will do something about it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBharti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear MBharti,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and our centerpiece swimming pool. Our Management is reviewing your feedback about our bathroom design. We are also looking into the other feedback you provided so that it will not affect the next guest. All of us at Hard Rock look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rock On!

- Love All Serve All -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore®, and S.E.A. Aquarium™, as well as Asia's flagship of the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing