We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Smooth stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is my first trip to Singapore since childhood. Had asked for a travel agent friend to find me a hotel within the area of USS. 2 options were given to me, between Hard Rock Hotel (HRH) and another one (slighly cheaper). I chose HRH because of the name.
+ve points
Overall assessment, I think the front dest personnel is helpful. Checking-in was smooth.
A bell-boy who was assigned to deliver my bags did it very quick. No hassle at all. Within 20min all are done and we are ready to explore singapore.
My children had a great time and they like the hotel. Room is clean and not smelly (as some of the comments i read by other reviewers).
-ve points
The maintenance guy who was servicing the lift at 1am failed to give me direction to other routes that can lead me to the lower ground parking areas.
The housekeeping did not clean the room on the 1st day however they make sure the room was cleaned and towels were change on subsequent days.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer to the lift is good as the ice dispenser room is also near to the lift. Got what i mean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adiiskandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    734
    499
    194
    166
See reviews for
1,061
379
42
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

when firstly i enter the lobby, it's quite dark in here, but that is the character of this hotel.
fast check in process and the front desk officer is very kind and polite to us (friendly), and when i see the pool, wow it's huge pool, and this is the best swimming pool i ever seen for hotel standar.
there are sand for your kids to play, and i think i can spent my full day inside this hotel. great great point for that.
when i go to the room, the carpet is little wet and it caused the air is little damp.
the room is unique, there are artist picture inside, i like the decoration.
and all my member family are have a great sleep at that night.
for the breakfast, there are many various food, and the taste is great too for my standard.
but it expensive for this hotel, but i take a package promo rates including UNIVERSAL ticket, SEA ticket, and one attraction swim ticket (i forgot the name of this place)
It's nice offering, i think i will back when i got this great offering again.

Room Tip: you can got great offering if there are package rates from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Widodogani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here because we got a promotional rate at $200SGD. I would never stay at this hotel again, Check-in was a long winded process, concierge was friendly but as soon as you go to check-in not a smile, no welcome no nothing. I Would suggest they employ local talent instead of hiring foreigners with no regard for customer satisfaction. Hotel decor was basic room was ok but nothing special, best feature of the hotel is the pool and pool bar. Breakfast was good but crowded.

I would never pay the rack rate for this hotel as it is just not worth it... I would of paid extra for a friendly smile or welcome it would of made my stay just that bit nicer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arcade_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We went there for a second time after 2 years from our first stay. The hotel is seriously need maintenance. The level of comfort has deteriorate compared to our last stay. The starz restaurant need to be renovated

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alukito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Check in is a mess, late room, lost of booking record...
No complimentary WIFI in entire hotel, not acceptable by any standard
Too crowded in pool
Maintenance of hotel area is substandard, probably due to the management group behind do not have enough international exposure
Room is ok
Breakfast is ok

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDLDLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

It is perhaps due to the fact that it's a popular hotel in RWS that it is very crowded during the period of time I had a staycation here over one weekend in July 2013 (and it's not during the June school holidays).

The pool was great, I must say.. but it was crowded, because guests from Festive Hotel were also using it.

There were apparently people (mostly Singaporeans and Asians, I think) hogging the limited beach chairs and seats available, and there were poor foreign tourists having to make do with the floors and every inch of available area for sitting. It was also not surprising to see Asians standing by to take over potential beach chairs when there are any hints that the occupiers were leaving. )I believe they are Singaporeans, but without seeing their IDs for sure, I cannot blatantly claim they are). Having said that, I really think Hard Rock Hotel Singapore should see to providing more beach chairs and seats for visitors. They should see the need by now, no?

The rooms were great - spacious and pull-out beds were great. Services from the staff members at the front desk could be improved, but I would not blame them for the large crowd of visitors, noisy and demanding tourists whom they have to deal with at times while I was there... So well... I would regard them as a resilient group of service staff, if you ask me.

Overall, not a very good experience because of the crowd and people... But if any one is there within an off-peak season, I think this is still a decent resort to stay...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellisbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel at hard rock lobby is very dim. Spacious room size for family wth children, provide connecting rooms both deluxe king and twin room have a pull out bed.
Housekeeping so so ... When we check in to the hotel one of our room have a pair of heel left behind by another guest.
Fantastic pool for the kids to play, white sand pool, slide and other etcs.
Near to universal studio, sea aquarium and adventure cove park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#5 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See the new Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, where energy and glamour meet cutting edge contemporary design. Visit now to experience our new dining, entertainment, and amenities that will have you feeling like rock royalty. We’re just minutes away from the region’s top attractions, including Universal Studios Singapore and SEA Aquarium, as well as Asia’s flagship spa – the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing