We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid long weekend” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Avoid long weekend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was my first time staying at a Hard Rock hotel chain and I've heard great things about it. But to my disappointment, the hotel on Sentosa island did not live up to its expectation. For starters, the elevator area at the lobby stunk. It smelled like garbage. It really bothered me and I did report to their workers but nothing was done. I don't expect this from a 5 star hotel. Next, the room itself smelled funky - like some moist smell. The management should have invested in dehumidifier. And the fact that there was no free wifi anywhere, even at the lobby, really bewildered me. I mean, this IS 2013 for god's sake. I've been to cheaper hotels that provide complimentary wifi in the room! Then at 6.00am, I was rudely awaken by the housekeeping. They were cleaning the room next to mine and they were talking so loud! Mind you, my roommate who was not a light sleeper complained the same thing. So I went out and asked them to keep the voice low, but they understood very little English I suppose, so we had to bear with their loudness until they left (which was quite long).

Apart from that, front desk was friendly and I really appreciated it. The room size was big but to be honest, there is nothing to shout about as the deco was really simple and minimal. I was expecting more I guess. I got a 50% off room-rate so I think it's quite worth the first time experience. I wonder if things would be better/different had I paid full price. But I don't think I'll revisit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herbaceous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    712
    477
    180
    153
See reviews for
1,003
359
39
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel and facilities are supposed to be 5-star but large number of incentive groups participate at the time of our visit. Breakfast at the hotel seems so noisy. At the last day of our visit, quality for breakfast was changed. All were much better....this might cause from cost-control from incentive groups!!!!!!!!!!. Hotel should set up another function and food stall for separated area for these large groups.

Swimming Pools are OK.

I am glad that hotel provided us for Connection Rooms upon our request, My families enjoyed and had a great moment at the hotel (except ABF).

Room Tip: High Floor and Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Booked a 3d2n pacakage at hard rock hotel sentosa to celebrate my daughter's birthday from Sunday to Tuesady. The package came with free tickets to universal studios and the new sea aquarium and water theme park.

Check in:
We reached at 930am and attempted to check in but there are no rooms available. The staff told us they will call once a room is ready and we got the call at around 2pm. It would be better if we can checkin earlier but well at least they did call back.

Room:
we got a pool view king room. The layout of the room is good. There's a king bed with an additional pull out bed below and a day bed beside the window. We can accomodate 4 adults with ease. There are also sufficient storage space for all our bags. The toilet is open concept but have seperate cubicles with doors for wc and shower. I would prefer a door but no complaints there. The room and bathroom was clean when we checked in.

Service:
Overall service was quite good. We stayed previously at festive hotel a year back and service there was poor. This time round it was much better. Requests to housekeeping was taken care of promptly and our checkin and out was hassle free.

Location and facilities:
The pool at hard rock is the best in spore. There's one for every member of the family. There is a lap pool, sandy beach, kids pool, wet playground, water slides, everything that we need. USS and the sea aquarium is also nearby. There are good restaurants nearby so food is not a problem. Just remember to make reservations early if u are dining on sat nite as most will be full.

Breakfast:
Relatively easy to get a table for breakfast but food was lacking in variety and quality. There are also tour groups jostling for food if you go at the wrong time. This is probably the only area that i do not really like.

Overall the package was good value as it gives you a nice room with great facilities and tickets to all the attractions within rws. Try to go during weekdays as the sevice tends to drop during peak period.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkw-sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have stayed at the hotel fr 2 nights. It take 15mins walk form the station to the hotel enterance. It was a little bit far away to compare with other htel in the resort village. It take 10mins to the universal studio. We only need to bring the ticket and money to there. After we finish the studio we can go back to the hotel and change the dirty clothes.

The check in time is quiet long and there is a lot of china people talk loudly in the lobby.
But, the lobby is very trendy and rock. It's nice.
We have a swimming pool view room because we'ew the in 6th floor. It was the top level in the hotel. So w can see a ittle bit part of sea. The view is quiet ok. The room is not so big. But it was very clean and new. I am very happy to stay at the room.The toilet and the shower room is sparated into 2 parts but it was small.

A lot of people in the swimming pool but it was funny for they have a mini bar at the side of the swimming pool. And they make the swimming pool look like the beach because they use a lot of sands to fill the side.

Room Tip: Higher floor will be better because a lot of kids goes to the swimming pool in the early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days with the Grandchildren. Location is excellent if you intend visiting Universal Studios, Adventure Cove etc. We were a bit disappointed with the hotel as rooms are a bit tired and shabby. DIdnt like the room and hotel passage smell. Also lobby is huge and impersonal. Thought I was in the middle of a shopping mall. Buffet brekky not that good. And we had nowhere to dry bathers etc, Request a balcony room.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony so you can dry bathers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We organised our room at the last moment and we were pleasantly surprised on our first HRH stay. The location is excellent for all the Sentosa attractions and the kids loved the huge free form pool with swim up bar, jacuzzi, mini water slide and sand beach. Rooms were a good size with a great balcony that looked out over the pool.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kveriga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We chose this hotel because of convenience for family vacation to go to Universal Studio although we need to use stairs. The rooms was spacious with pull up beds. The decor was a simple with a few poster size of rock stars pictures. The interesting one that Ive seen is the chair that came along with the room which is a typical 'function' chair where in my opinion does not fit in. No free internet although it is a pricey hotel. The restaurant for breakfast is not a Halal Certified and paid premium for limited choice of food. The pool area is very nice and clean where our children really enjoys it. The staffs are really friendly and helpful. And of course, being a Hard Rock Hotel, the entertainment is a plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank storm t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore®, and S.E.A. Aquarium™, as well as Asia's flagship of the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing