We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill out after 3 weeks of sightseeing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at Hard Rock Hotel for two nights following 3 weeks of sightseeing in Singapore, Angkor Wat, Phnom Penh and Ho Chi Minh. I agree that check in was slow, but we were not in that much of a hurry so it didn't matter to us. The 3 rooms were all good sized, clean and neatly setup. Very cool rooms. We had booked 3 double rooms but were allocated 2 doubles and one twin, this was OK as the twin had 4ft beds in it so it was OK for the one person sleeping in it. Double rooms have a rollout bed underneath the main bed, this can be used by families or if you have friends visit they can share the room at no extra cost, I like this feature. We were wondering why the info folder didn't have much in, but when I turned the TV on I realised all the info was on there, not in the folder. Pool is amazing with a swim-up bar with stools underwater so you don't have to float or stand whilst drinking the nice cocktails. We also had cocktails in the cool foyer based bar. A HR store also in the foyer where we purchased some HR merchandise. Breakfast first day there was no queue as we got there early-ish. Second day breakfast a 10 minute wait for a table, the only people passing us by were sitting with people that they were staying/travelling with, they had spaces on the same table as their friends, so they were not really queue jumping as someone thought people were in a prior review, they were just late to their table (not a crime is it?). Food selection was very good, bacon/sausage/egg/hash browns/grilled tomato, various breads, various fruits, cheeses, some rice/noodle dishes, juices, tea, coffee and more, we were very happy with what was on offer and the price. Hotel is a 2 minute walk to the shopping center which is pretty big and has several restaurants including a HRC where we ate one evening. Hotel is about 5-10 minutes from Universal Studios and the Underwater World aquarium, we visited both and had a great time. We took the monorail to the beach and had some food and drinks in a couple of beach bars, that was a very nice last day in Singapore. I would use this hotel again if I was visiting Singapore as you can get into the centre of Singapore on the MRT very easily and quickly, you don't need to stay in the centre, it's far more scenic out on Sentosa, plus you get the beaches and beach bars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_In_Jersey_CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,088)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,360 - 1,366 of 2,088 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

we had taken a deluxe room package in march 2013 including breakfast and sentosa attraction passes for couples . we had to buy for our child and then only we came to know worth of the package deal. Anyway as we reached to sentosa hard rock hotel , it did took my breath away initially with the warmth seen . The lobby was so alive with colours splattered all over in different form of furniture , lighting ambience. Yes we did got awe struck as we entered. concierge service was prompt and warm guiding us quickly for check in . Check in formalities were not boring ,instead were quite relaxing .
Good things about hard rock - First of all its a ideal place to enjoy five star hospitality while living very close to sentosa attraction. And i must say it did saved us lot of effort and time as we spent more time enjoying our attractions then in tavelling to and fro from sentosa island to mainland singapore .Room was fantastic and spacious living up to its name in terms of decor, space and amenities not to mention the free wifi . Buffet breakfast inside the hotel restaurant was very good and sumptous.
Thing that need to improve - Guest relation desk near concierge at the reception manned by 5-6 people was the worse experience to take away all the enthusiasm out of the guest. we approached these so called may i help you people and believe me i had to tell my son in front of them that never behave like this with a guest . we wanted some attraction passes and info for attraction and what we got were just passing over from one person to another to get what we needed . I would say they were not fit for that kind of job . plese improve your guest relations strategies.
Secondly hotel needed badly to improve on the room service menu . It needed to provide with more choices to a guest who has decided to stay back and enjoy its stay . comeon there are not only those main dishes on the earth. wake up and live in present . we felt as if we are in some kind of industrial mess giving selected food items .not for international travellers .
Room service did take quite a bit of time 45-60 min for each order.

Over all i would think for other options for my next visit to singapore.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neel350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I was terribly appalled and sorely disappointed. It was the most disappointed experience. I’ve been to Hard Rock hotel in Bali and Penang before, Hard Rock Sentosa is by far the worst experience ever.

A bad first impression in person could taint the entire stay, which is what we are getting. The first stop for any new guest is the front desk, The front desk needs to be staffed at all times. With no one answering at the desk, guests have no one to go to for questions or problems, check in and check out is a extremely slow and exhausting process, if the room is available you should provide to the guest instead of making them wait for long period of time especially after the long and tiring flight with young children

Room is clean, spacious with a nice bed and decoration but the fridge door was broken and very noisy door, bathroom without any lock, unsecured balconies with several dangerous spot that not suitable for small children if left alone without adult around, we voice out to the staff several times and was told that someone will come and take a look, nothing happen after 3days, one of the staff actually suggest we use masking tape to tape over the gap in the balcony?

Breakfast – Dreadfully long queue at 9am, plenty of seat around but very slow process, I seen so many local people just walk in without queuing and no one is doing anything about it, they serve the same food every day and nothing exciting and very untidy. 9am is consider a reasonable time to be there but loads of thing run out and doesn’t get refill, so if you are there at 10am you will expected to eat what is left on the plate which is not good.

Wi-Fi is way too overprice

Overall experience was disappointing, Very poor and unprofessional customer service and definitely not return back again and will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geelovethesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Among the Hard Rock Hotel in SEA,i would give it a ranking of No. 3,after Bali & Pattaya. This hotel doesn't potray as 100% Hard Rock feel,but with a mix of Resort World taste. Would love to give it a 4 stars for its room,very comfortable bed,nice set up. But the bathroom amenties was a turn off. They do not provide Hard Rock's shampoo or bath,just a 'shared/refillable' bottle of each,very much of Resort World Hotel style. Pool is great!Nice for family with kids,especially the man made beach. Breakfast was pretty good,wide varieties.
Check in speed was a major turn off!It take FO about 15-20mins to check in each guest!Not sure how long it will take for a problem guests. Hence there is
Always long queue at FO.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabah_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Booked through agoda. Nice hotel in the viciity of USS. Was with a baby and it was convenient to walk to and from USS.
Breakfast was sumptuous. Nothing too fancy but it has a wide spread
Rooms are quite dark. Must be the theme. Had a hard time with the lightings.
On the first night, sink had a problem. The stopper got stuck and we had to call for repair. The repaid caused the bathroom area to be flooded with water. Thus cleaning was done late at night.
Accomodating when I asked congee to be cooked for my toddler. Though it cost almost S$20! Expensive porridge!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cute_kaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Bad experience!

Front Desk staffs are working slow, check-in took more than 30mins! There should be queuing lines if the Hotel is in such good business!? Hotel guests are confuse to queue at which line as everyone is crowding around the huge counter. The lobby is dim but deco is quite nice. I like the bar at the lobby.

The guest room is a let-down. Dirty wall and dusty carpet! There are mould growing at ceiling, it's disgusting! The hand soap dispenser is broken and the shampoo, bath soap are both half emptied. The toilet door is a glass door with no lock. It's unsafe for little kids as they may push and hurt their fingers. The air-con is cold and nice, bed is comfy.

I requested for a complimentary birthday cake from the Hotel but never arrive. No newspaper provided, it should be automatically included for the price I'm paying for the room.

Breakfast at restaurant is totally a joke! I've never queue up for a Hotel breakfast before. Can you imagine I need to wait for a table for 30mins??? The staff asked if that is okay for me, well...do you think I have a choice?

This Hotel is badly managed!

I will not return to this Hotel as there are better and cheaper Hotel at the same location. This Hotel? Not worth trying.

The only thing good about is their packages for a 3D2N staycation. I bet this is the only selling point they have. If you do a calculation, it's better to just purchase the tickets at the booth for the attractions they offered.

It's a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank handison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Counter- Dont expect a 5star hotel but probably a 2 to 3 star standard. Do not feel any welcome at all from the counter staffs. The staff serving us promise to reserve a nice high floor pool view room as the room cannot be check in yet. However,was told to collect keys from conceirge subsequently and found that a low floor, non pool view room is given to us instead. When asked, the conceirge guy just dont bother to find out or explain and mentioned he does not know anythings and simple divert the problem to other staff. The staff that earlier serving us probably trying to avoid us when we looking for her but we manage to get hold of her. She simply said hotel full and no choice but will contact us if available or not available. However, no call from anyone, as expected, during our stay. What a '5 stars' standard service!

Room - Algaes can be found in bathroom and toliet. Hair dryer not working good. Amenities not readily provided, no body potion, no robe provided and shampoo was of poor quality. Btw no hair conditional and claim shampoo provided is both conditional plus shampoo. Bedsheet was stained as well. You will need to call to get most amenities. Robe provided is stained! Our room does not even have a study chair! What a '5 star' room standard.

Breakfast - Spread was limited and quality of food mediocre. Most food are cold, especially the egg, bun etc. Can simply avoid the breakfast.

Pool - The only good stuff to say about. But is always crowd and insufficient chairs provided.

Just avoid. Not worthwhile with such price tag. No customer service at all!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cysnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,936 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $206 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See the new Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, where energy and glamour meet cutting edge contemporary design. Visit now to experience our new dining, entertainment, and amenities that will have you feeling like rock royalty. We’re just minutes away from the region’s top attractions, including Universal Studios Singapore and SEA Aquarium, as well as Asia’s flagship spa – the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing