We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious room, average service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Spacious room, average service”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the RSW complex previously and had been to the lobby of hard rock. Its being dark and noisy had deterred me then. However, since the SEA Marine Life park and Adventure Cove Waterpark are nearer to Hard Rock, I boldly gave it a try.

The check in service was flat when I arrive at around 1:00pm. More than 25 mins with confusing queues, some said single line, some were doing multi, it turned out that I came the first but was served almost the last!!!!Ok, i knew it was run by the Genting Group, so didn't expect it to be up to international standard.

Standard check in time was 3:00pm. Hotel staff told me that they would call me when the room was ready. It was 5:30pm that i received their call!!! Luckily, we went to the maritime Museum & Marine Life Park then and didn't find this too annoying. Late check out at 1:00pm was offered though.

Room: very spacious with 2 queen beds. Extremely high ceiling which made the room more spacious. No bath tub but didnt bother me. 4 bottles of complimentary water a day, plastic slippers provided for use at the man- made beach & pool, ipod speaker with alarm clock, a great way to kick the day off, overseeing the Adventure Cove Water park & the water front, interesting! Couldnt find fault with the room's fixture except the A/C. It's common in all hotels in the RWS, though the temperature was set at 25.5C, the room was still freezingly cold. As no one has ever been complaining about the A/C in the reviews, seems to be my problem of not being able to stand the strong a/c.

Access: To get to the Forum ( shopping mall) and the marine life park, use the exit at the Starz Restaurant. (walk along the pool and straight to the end, after a short flight of stairs, you will find yourself next to hard rock cafe at the Forum) it was a lot quicker than passing through the festive hotel. With this short cut, hard Rock was not far from all attractions including monorail, universal studio, marine life park, water park and the crane dance...

Breakfast: not recommended if not included in your room rate... The same disappointing as the other hotels inside RWS. My husband and son got tired of it on the second day and we just filled ourselves up rather than enjoying the food. The booth seats were comfortable and the resatuant was not crowded though!!!

Taxi: difficult to get one. Allow 10-15 mins for the wait esp. on the day to the airport.

Given its location, spacious room & large pool area, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    717
    483
    183
    157
See reviews for
1,016
365
41
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Nothing impressive to start with: from the lobby checkin area, the rooms, the cafe, the lobby lounge. Its is not worth paying US$300 per nite for it. My rating shall be 3/4 star.
The lobby & checkin counter looked more like a 3/4 star standard.
Though the room has 2 queen bedded, the bathroom was terrible: no bath-tub, standing shower hose leaked.
cafe decor is pretty normal, buffet breakfast quality, varieties can and should be bettter.
Generally, I wont stay there again. Once is enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vittoresg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed at Hard Rock for one night. A bit of distance from RWS monorail to the hotel lobby but the surrounding is really peaceful. Very nice lobby indeed! Got upgraded to pool view twin room but the beds were really huge and the balcony facing the pool was another plus point!
The staffs can be a bit more responsive and more welcoming to add on to a better experience staying in Hard Rock. Service quality can really make a difference!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are of a higher category but nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XINYI92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

was going to take a cruise and selected this hotel as pre cruise stay and can't be better the front desk was very friendly at check in but what I most liked was the connection with universal studios the hotel was virtually next to Universal and the walk thru was very nice, lots of places to eat and cool things to see.

The hotel is a little noisy but what can you expect from a hard rock? also the grounds and swimming pool were appealing. The rooms were on the small side, the toilette tries were basic, nothing luxurious but I was not asked for a spa items either for about 120 USD that I paid was more than reasonable considering the hotel prices in Singapore

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Room was stylish, clean and comfortable. A large poster of Sting and the Police looked down on us!

Check in was quick and easy, despite a queue that seemed to grow larger and larger as we waited. It was the day before a long weekend in Singapore and Hard Rock is popular with both tourists and locals, so expect large crowds close to the holiday season.

Excellent location to Universal Studios, the Maritime Museum, and the shopping surrounds. You'll have no lack of activity. We also enjoyed the man-made sand pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JelloBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I wasn't expecting much but this was a truly terrible hotel - it had a weird funky musty smell in the elevators, hallways and the room. Housekeeping was unresponsive and came and sprayed some air fresheners and left. The bed is weirdly undersized - I'm only 5'10 and the bed was too short! Cheap materials throughout, and all the designs are tacky and outdated. Location was terrible unless you don't plan on going anywhere other than the resort world complex (which itself wasn't that great). Overall, I felt like I was in a huge tourist trap. Even as I write this review, I can remember the smell in the room, which is making me nauseous.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TenchiNini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel has the best location among the other hotels in Sentosa because the rear entrance is directly connected to the resort world and short walking distance to all the restaurants, Universal studios, casino, and food court.

Staying in this hotel with kids are a blast where there is a pullout bed underneath one of the "already large" bed.

Cleanliness may be a factor though because there were rats seen scurriyng on the balcony of the hotel room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovejakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore offers uniquely designed accommodations with orchestrated service that delivers authentic experiences. Enjoy fashionable dining and entertainment options that combines both five-star service with a rock and roll edge only Hard Rock Hotel Singapore can offer. What’s more, being in a centralised location in the resort means you are minutes away from some of the region’s top attractions, such as Universal Studios Singapore® and S.E.A. Aquarium™, as well as Asia's flagship of the world-renowned ESPA. For those who need to host special events, take your pick from some of the best meeting and conference facilities, as well as an indoor exhibition space, including 30 function rooms and Asia's largest column-free ballroom that seats up to 6,500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing