We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Sentosa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Sentosa”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel located in Sentosa. The best part is its walkable distance from Universal studios. Lot of attractions around with food court and shopping. The hotel rooms are clean even though small to the price payed but the location makes it over for everything. Overall nice place to spend couple of days..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    729
    495
    190
    166
See reviews for
1,048
375
42
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

It was on my bucket list to stay at a Hard Rock Hotel so when my partner and I decided we were going to Sentosa, it seemed like a logical choice to stay. The hotel itself is very well designed and it's sharp and cool and the location is great for Universal Studios. Sadly that's about all it has to offer. It is very overpriced and there's no free wifi which is a joke in this day and age, especially in a hotel which is meant to be hip and cool. The internet access is extremely expensive and when we needed to print out our boarding passes we had to ask the concierge to open the business centre for us. He then sat there watching us the whole time and when we printed out two pieces of paper with our flight tickets on them, he charged us $4 for the 'privilege'. None of the staff said hello when passing them in the hallways and after the much higher service and more friendly staff we encountered in much cheaper hotels in Thailand and Cambodia, this was a real disappointment. We asked about the possibility of a later check-out until 4pm rather than 12 noon as our flights weren't until 9pm and they wanted to charge us an entire full day rate. Just poor service overall really, but the printing and the wifi were the biggest let down.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karmagirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Neat rooms but very poor design. Wardrobe in between and blocking the passage to th ebathroom. poor bathroom internal layout.. too many edges...service quality very poor....recpetion does not even pick up in house calls. they blame it on loud music at the reception. Very jarry experience

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dheeraj_Sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed with my family, 2 adults and 2 child.

The room was neat and tidy. However, I can't appreciate the beauty behind the design. The interior design had some much sharp edges and I always knocked my knee or thigh when I walked past the table or vanity counter in the toilet.

Children were disappointed that the room do not come with a bath tub.

Bed had a pull out bed underneth which was a convenient when travelling with children. However, housekeeping did not provide enough pillows and when I asked for extra pillows, the housekeeping department was not very responsive as they only allow to give 2 extra pillows per room, not enough pillows for me to use when travelling with children. It was a pity their housekeeping department staff were mostly from China who could hardly speak proper english.

Location was a 5 mins walk to universal studios and tram station.

Children love the beach pool.

Room Tip: Try to get high floor for a quiet stay as there is a hard rock band playing near the hotel lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

the location near the restaurant area and universal studio, rooms are large with comfortable bed, and well organized, but one of the amazing thing in the hotel is its swimming pool, as it have it an artificial beach , I have to say it is almost a hotel in a Laguna
The only thing I don't like in the hotel is there internet and business center , no free Wi-Fi anywhere in the hotel , and the business center is noisy

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

It's our first time staying in a Hard Rock hotel series, and we enjoyed it. We only spent 2 days in the hotel during the June school holidays, as the main purpose was to bring the kids to Universal Studio.

The check in staff was helpful, and the facilities are adequate. The pull out bed from the king size bed is especially useful for those with young children. My son enjoyed the slide at the pool area. There's also a lap pool for swimmers to swim laps, which is something that I really appreciate.

Definitely good value for money !

Room Tip: We had a room on the top most floor facing the harbour, and it was beautiful to watch the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mereytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

A Rock & Roll mood. Wahhh!!!
The best part of this Hotel is the very spacious rooms and it's ambience. We had two rooms to celebrate my son's 16th birthday on 19 June 2012..Had a great time. And the bed is so comfy...don't feel like getting-up.. My son and his friends said the same. "The beds super good!" The swimming pools only for Hotel Guest. We did not eat at the restaurants. Many places to venture and we were also given free monorail tickets unlimited rides for 3 days. Hop into the monorail and venture out to Vivocity or Harbour Front for inexpensive foods and shoppings.
Great rooms!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#5 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore offers uniquely designed accommodations with orchestrated service that delivers authentic experiences. Enjoy fashionable dining and entertainment options that combines both five-star service with a rock and roll edge only Hard Rock Hotel Singapore can offer. What’s more, being in a centralised location in the resort means you are minutes away from some of the region’s top attractions, such as Universal Studios Singapore® and S.E.A. Aquarium™, as well as Asia's flagship of the world-renowned ESPA. For those who need to host special events, take your pick from some of the best meeting and conference facilities, as well as an indoor exhibition space, including 30 function rooms and Asia's largest column-free ballroom that seats up to 6,500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing