We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

A Rock & Roll mood. Wahhh!!!
The best part of this Hotel is the very spacious rooms and it's ambience. We had two rooms to celebrate my son's 16th birthday on 19 June 2012..Had a great time. And the bed is so comfy...don't feel like getting-up.. My son and his friends said the same. "The beds super good!" The swimming pools only for Hotel Guest. We did not eat at the restaurants. Many places to venture and we were also given free monorail tickets unlimited rides for 3 days. Hop into the monorail and venture out to Vivocity or Harbour Front for inexpensive foods and shoppings.
Great rooms!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    729
    495
    190
    166
See reviews for
1,048
375
42
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Spent 3 days there. The check-in staff was helpful, tried to accede to our request for a room with twin beds and away from the lift lobby. The room was of a good size, wud appreciate better lightings for toilet and bath area though.Movie channels were limited. Breakfast at the cafe was juz mediocre. Pool area was beautiful but very crowded with families and young children, not the place if one is looking for a quiet holiday with resort feel. The cleaning crew were doing their best but common toilets were heavily utilised (possibily with guests from other hotels) and not very well-maintained. Main lobby was always packed, many were juz passers-by as the hotel is linked to the Convention Centre while Festive Hotel is juz a couple of mins walk away. Easy reach to the Forum where the food and retail outlets are.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Giaarul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed for a night on Sun. The room was not ready when we checked in and had to wait for almost an hour. When the room was actually ready, nobody informed us when we checked with counter. We stayed in the Deluxe suite. There was a living area, pantry and the room was separated by a door. There was a nespresso machine but the coffee capsules were not stocked up. Only left 2 capsules and no clear instructions on how to use it.
There were many forms of pools including a man-made beach. Kids love the sand and the slide. Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

An amazing experience catering to all the basics of a family rightly located in the buzzing centre right in front of the forum and the universal studios, though a lot could have been done to the finishes in the room and possibly a relaxing bath tub would have been more exhilarating and relaxing after a long day. But the swimming pool is the most amazing thing to happen to the complex so many options with a jacuzzi, kids play, toddlers pool, a full lap swim, also a man made beach shore and not miss the pool bar, one could spend the whole day at the swim area without getting bored. love it.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool view upgrades with a balcony for a leisure evening sit over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motwani_manish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This place ain't cheap. But then again if you're a Rock Star, you don't stay in cheap places. Great room. Great service. What else can I say? You can probably get wasted in the room without stepping out.

And shall I repeat, this place ain't cheap.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank korndamned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had 1 night here as a stop over and it was the worst 5* we have ever stayed in. The service and room was so poor we even had the manager to our room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed for 3D2N with 2 rooms . Check in was slow as since it is week ends ...so many people around . Got 3rd floor , the room comes with nice comfortable bed with a nice view of gardens , panaromic tower and cable car .
The staff very friendly and full of hospitality . Most important , it is near to main attraction , USS and others .... plus the spacious swimming pool . Will come back again !

Room Tip: ask for gardens view for other option of swimming pool view .......for new experience !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wazaruha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#5 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore offers uniquely designed accommodations with orchestrated service that delivers authentic experiences. Enjoy fashionable dining and entertainment options that combines both five-star service with a rock and roll edge only Hard Rock Hotel Singapore can offer. What’s more, being in a centralised location in the resort means you are minutes away from some of the region’s top attractions, such as Universal Studios Singapore® and S.E.A. Aquarium™, as well as Asia's flagship of the world-renowned ESPA. For those who need to host special events, take your pick from some of the best meeting and conference facilities, as well as an indoor exhibition space, including 30 function rooms and Asia's largest column-free ballroom that seats up to 6,500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing