We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Nearby Hotels
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
$602
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Sofitel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Singapore Sentosa Cove(Sentosa Island)
$297
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$674
$542
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$173
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa(Sentosa Island)
$264
$226
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$164
$157
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
233
271
196
67
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
271
196
67
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studiossea aquariumpresidential suitehard rock hotelmonorail stationresorts worldfestive walktheme parkspacious roomfestive hotelmini barthe check in processfree upgradeswimming pool isearly checkbaby cotupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 799 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at the hotel from 13 to 16 January for a short staycation. We booked it at a discount rate for RWS Invites member, at S$195++/night, which include breakfast. Internet connection not included.

We drove to the hotel, and the main entrance is confusing! The small little entrance appear to be entrance for Crockfords Tower, we almost miss it!

Check-in process was borderline satisfactory. Check-in staff (obviously from Mainland China) demands my passport in Mandarin, in a very unceremonious way! For a moment I though I was check-in to a budget 3-stars hotel! I am bi-lingual, so that’s not a problem for me. She got a little friendlier (though still sloppy) when I told her I’m from Singapore. We were given 2 Sentosa Exporess passes (valid for 3 days) for commute to VivoCity. We were told that our room is only ready after 2 pm. We left 2 piece of luggage with the porter.

We return at 2.45 pm to collect our room keys, and check into our room (No. 846). Elevators are a little far from lobby. There was also some renovation work going on along the way, which narrows the corridor. Traffic was a little busy, not a pleasant walk.

Our room has a direct view of the backlog of Universal Studio Singapore. No noise came from the park though. We could also see Sentosa Express passing right below us. Good size room with 2 Queen size bed (4 pillows provided). We asked for 2 more pillows but were told that only 1 could be provided, as hotel is full! There is no central console for lighting control. Room is nice and cool!

Our luggage took 45 minutes to arrive (after we called the front desk), There must be some communication problem between the front desk and concierge. I did pass our luggage tag to the front desk and reminded her about our luggage. Porter is a friendly guy. We talk to him before we get to our room (though we didn’t tell him about our bags).

In-room TV is a 42-inch Panasonic plasma TV. Singtel MioTV is the provider of their Cable TV service. My name was display on-screen but the TV service didn’t work properly, despite calling in the technician. Their remote controls all look so worn, even the numbers are disappear!

On this subject, we must thank our lady housekeeper from Mainland China! Her sincerity, patience and perseverance are outstanding! She brought in 3 TV remote controls and let us picked the one which work best. Too bad, we forget to ask her name! Our room was well taken care of by her throughout our stay. GOOD JOB!

Included breakfast buffet is served at PALIO, an Italian restaurant by night but serve breakfast by day for guests of Hotel Michael. Varieties are quite good, with above average quality. It served the purpose.

There are other restaurants with the hotel complex. Tunglok Heen, a Chinese fusion restaurant by Celebrity Chef Susur Lee, and 2 Joel Robuchon restaurants – Joel Robuchon Restaurant and L’Atelier de Joel Robuchon. All good restaurants.

Gym and swimming pool are at 5th floor. Gym equipments, like most hotel gym, are limited to a few dumbbells, track mills and cycling machine. The swimming pool is good enough for a bit of lap swimming. Sun tan probably only permit during the mid day and early afternoon, as sun could be partially block by the building itself and the canopy above RWS.


Pros:
- Good location. Short walk to Universal Studio Singapore, The Forum, S.E.A. Aquarium, Sentosa Gateway and Sentosa Express (free 3-day pass provided).
- Free parking. Do ask for exit coupon from the concierge.
- Good size room with 2 Queen size beds. Lot of drawers in room, good for people who like to unpack their stuff! Sufficient power points. Rainforest shower in toilet. NO SEE-THROUGH WINDOW FROM ROOM TO TOILET!
- Nice firm mattress! 2 pillows also firm enough for me (most hotel pillow is a little to soft). I slept well!

Cons:
- Unlike other hotels at RWS, where parking is right below respective hotel, guests of Hotel Michael have to park at the Main car park, which is a long walk to the hotel. Free valet service is provided though.
- No vanity mirror in toilet, inconvenient for shaving or putting on contact lenses. Toilet paper holder is place along side with the toilet plush, difficult for one to reach while sitting on the toilet bowl. No bath tub, if that matter to you!
- No free Internet connection, which I thought should be provided nowadays!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Michael D, Front Office Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Allan F,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and regret to learnt that we we unable to meet your expectations.

We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your check in and also the waiting time for your baggage to be delivered up to your room. I would like you know that this is certainily not the standard of service our team strived to achieve.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Jonathan Lee
Assistant Front Manager
Hotel Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

To me most important thing is the wifi when staying in hotel but there is no free access of wifi here and u have to pay for it which is quite costly for this turns me off.. Hotel room is clean and bed is comfortable.. As this room is paid by someone else can't complain much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJX83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Michael D, Front Office Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear JX83,

Greetings from Sunny Island Sentosa. Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

We appreciate all feedback. Your comment about our Wi-Fi agreement is most valid and we are currently reviewing this further.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Jonathan Lee
Assistant Front Office Manager
Hotel Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Had a kids bonding time during dec'13 holidays... Hotel Michael was my last choice as it looks unappeasing to me... Checked in at 3pm, was upgraded to a bigger room and it was huge, especially the bathroom, Equally big as the bedroom... It has a sauna in the shower too. View is nice, bed is cosy and big. I would chose to stay at hotel Michael again instead of equarius hotel because the front desk is very helpful and friendly, housekeeping too is fast and friendly too... Try it!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresachl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Michael D, Front Office Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear teresachl,

Greetings from Sunny Island Sentosa. Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

Glad to hear that you were one of our preferred guest to be upgraded and also enjoyed your stay especially the services rendered during your stay by our staffs.


We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Jonathan Lee
Assistant Front Office Manager
Hotel Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We made a reservation for two nights as we were join ing a Royal Caribbean cruise out of Singapore. airport to hotel was straightforward (about30 S$s). Reception were friendly and helpful. Firstly the upgraded us from a Deluxe to a Suite which was a really nice touch and the suite was great. They then gave us complimentary drinks vouchers for crockfords casino - nothing tastes nicer than free Gin and tonic! We had also done a deal with the hotel that as well as two nights we also had three pairs of tickets for the different attractions so we managed Sea World on arrival day and the next day at Universal - the third pair we gave to an Australian family. So another great bonus point fir the hotel. The suite was large and contained everything you could want from a fully stocked mini bar, complimentary tea and coffee, ironing board and iron, robes,slippers -changed each day and all the usual toiletries, separate double bath and walk in rain shower.
We did our eating in the resort and loved the Malaysian food mall - a great selection of local foods but there is also the usual selection of Italian, Chille's, Starbucks etc but then we did not travel to Singapore to eat food readily available at home.
Hotel concierge was great, helped with booking taxis and arranging for our transfer to the cruise terminal. Overall a great hotel, a great location and a great resort. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crocafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Michael D, Front Office Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Crocafe,

Greetings from Sunny Island Sentosa. Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

Glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and especially the comfort of our guest's room and also the services from the staff.


We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Jonathan Lee
Assistant Front Office Manager
Hotel Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Spent 1 day here in transit while flying from Vietnam to Australia. Was not sure if it was going to be worth it however it worked out very well and hotel was modern, clean and in a central location on Sentosa island.
We are a family of 5 and we used the room to store our luggage and have showers and rest before hoping on our 1am flight back to Sydney.
We arrived at the hotel at 9am and I checked in and they stored our luggage. At 2pm we got our room. We managed to get a special rate of $120 SGD. They had a special deal that if you become a member of the casino you can get this rate otherwise you pay $300SGD per night.
It does not cost anything to become a member, all you require is your Foreign passport and it takes around 10 minutes to register. The casino is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Sentosa is great for Families with plenty to do like Aquariums, Beaches and Universal Studios where we spent the day and had a great time.
If I returned to Singapore I would definately stay somewhere on Sentosa again. It is easy to get across to the city from there either by taxi(they are quite reasonable, about $20 to the city) or you can hop onto the Monorail and then underground.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulPSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Michael D, Front Office Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear PaulPSydney,

Greetings from Sunny Island Sentosa. Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

Glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the Resort.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Jonathan Lee
Assistant Front Office Manager
Hotel Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews