We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Simple yet cozy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simple yet cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The room is nice and clean. The interior is simple but chick. With 2 single big beds we can sleep together up until 4 persons in the room. Nice hotel with style. But there were 1 time we ladies got back to hotel late and 3 people were following us and a bit scary for us and there were no security of the hotel wander around.. So, it would be nice if there are more security in charge at night.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Naelando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Naelando,

Thank you very much for selecting Resorts World Sentosa- Hotel Michael as your choice accommdation.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and is pleased with our room decoration and cleanliness.

We have informed the security department to step up the patrol in the night.

We looked forward to welcome you back to Resorts World Sentosa in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    222
    170
    60
    24
See reviews for
298
133
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed there just for one night to experience Sentosa, and found the location so convenient, adjacent to all attractions....Universal Studio, SEA Aquarium, Casino, and many restaurants within short walking distance in the complex, etc.

The room was OK, an average four-star bedroom (decor to fit the environment...a bit overdone to my taste) and bathroom (cleaned, tasty with a beautiful tile mural on one wall). Breakfast was good but get there early, otherwise there will be quite a long lineup, especially if there are a lot of tour groups staying in the hotel.

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Michael because the hotel is quite new, clean, quiet and it is within short walking distance to everything around the Resort World Santosa, the purpose of our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear conifers

Thank you very much for your support towards Resort World Sentosa-Hotel Michael.

We are glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us especially at our attractions.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

If want to enjoy universal studio , S.E.A, and many nearest attraction of sentosa & IR. This will be the hotel to stay.

Request for high floor facing good view if possible , so can enjoy the wonderful sign. Swimming pool can use Hard Rock Cafe, as all are interlink together.

To visit Vivo shopping mall & go to main island , also very easy from this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Hin99

Thank you very much for selecting Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us especially at our attractions.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Having read the recent negative reviews, I nearly wanted to cancel my booking. We were glad we went ahead - for the price we paid it was a steal ($185! due to RWS membership discount & probably low occupancy/ weekday rate), and our objective was really to get a night's lodging to properly enjoy Sentosa with our little one.

Parking was a breeze since we valet parked. Most people would follow the signs and drive straight to the RWS car park instead of via the main Sentosa gantry to the hotel lobby. The long walk from car park is hence inevitable. We did the same, realized our mistake and promptly drove back out to the main Sentosa gantry. Flashing the hotel booking saved us the entry fee. No parking charges either, other than the valet tip, which we gladly gave to avoid the walk.

Be prepared to offload your bags yourself since the corner drop off area is not so visible to the bell-boy area and the valet would be busy getting your car keys and details. Someone did come out eventually to help with the bags. When we collected the car, our valet did help us load the bags though.

Room check in was accomplished in five minutes. We managed to get a room though we arrived at 130pm. It was as we requested - king bed and non-smoking. Our room on the fourth floor overlooked the Imbiah monorail station but it was not noisy at all. There was no balcony, which was fine, since we had an active 3-year old in tow. Room smelled a little of stale cigarette smoke but after running the air-conditioning it cleared up.

I loved the bed and pillows - firm enough for back-sleepers, yet gentle for side sleepers. It was one of those mattresses which had the "no movement" interruption.

Room was too cold for us - we regretted not getting help with the temperature earlier in the day. The thermostat was reflecting 30deg Celsius but it must have been around 20degC! We ended up sleeping without any air conditioning. A bit stuffy but overall we still managed to sleep well.

Complimentary Birthday cake was delivered with a thoughtful matchstick set, candle, knife, cutlery and plates.

The room had a cleverly designed extendable work/dining table with three leather chairs and a short leather couch.

My kid loved the mosaic patterned tiles on the toilet walls. Toilet seat was also comfortable for her, so we were glad we did not bring her seat adjuster. Shower curtain smelled a bit damp at first but after spreading it out, it was fine. Flooding to the shower area was resolved by using the floor mat to soak up the splashes!

Check out was a breeze as well since we paid for the room in full during check-in. All we did was drop off the keys in the express box and informed the front desk.

Now the most important review question: Will we return again? - If we can still secure a good room rate - Absolutely!












Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rokugatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Rokugatsu

Thank you for choosing to stay at Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael.

Glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and love the Michael Graves design in the room.

We looked forward to welcome your family and yourself to Resorts World Sentosa in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

we booked a deluxe room for 2 nights, but managed to get an upgrade to a suite instead on the 4th floor - lucky break!

we wanted a non-smoking room, but with the airconditioning off when we first checked in, the room reeked a little of smoke, but once the a/c is turned on, it was alright. carpet felt a little grummy, but other than this, the room was great. Bed was very comfortable, and all of us had a good sleep.

my booking didn't come with breakfast, so no comments on the restaurant (Patio), but the hotel being part of Resort World Sentosa means there are many shops and restaurants within easy distance, so no problems finding food.

Hotel pool was not great though, kind of small but longish, and more importantly, it was in shade and without sunlight for most of the day.

the car park was a pain though, very far away from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ezgoing77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear ezgoing77

Thank you very much for selecting Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

We are glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and was selected for an upgrading to our Deluxe Suite.

Any guests who are staying in Resorts World Sentosa are allowed to use the swimming pool of Festive Hotel, Hard Rock Hotel & Hotel Michael.

We looked forward to welcome you back to Resorts World Sentosa in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very disappointing stay.
Check in took 30 to check in.
Hotel is so far from carpark.
Staff are not customer oriented.
Staff are not helpful.
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room cleanliness is fine though. But staff attitude to queries are arrogant and nonchalant.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travellerfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Travellerfaith

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and regret to learnt that we we unable to meet your expectations.

We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered and would like you know that this is certainily not the standard of service our team strived to achieve.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The same hotel if plucked out of Sentosa and placed in mainland Singapore would have totally failed. For the price they charge the service they provide is atrocious. Almost zero attention to customer needs.

The bad service indicators:
1. Took 30 minutes to checkin.
2. Lousy service at breakfast (curtly reminded that the buffet closes in 20 minutes)
3. Another long wait at checkout (20 minutes)
4. the inability of the bell staff to get me a cab for 30 minutes though I counted 20 empty cabs passing on the road just beyond the hotel lawn

Their service level was just plain lousy!

I'am really surprised that any repeat customer pays over 300 dollars a night for this dump just because it is on Sentosa island.

The so-called "deluxe room" was just average. No views. The A/C was wheezing to bring down the temperature , after switching it on at 4PM finally succeeded at 11PM to bring it down to 20. Bathroom is tiny , shower control is non-intuitive , TV was good with good variety of channels. Bed was comfortable.

What I learnt from this trip , which if I had known earlier would NEVER have booked this hotel , is that Sentosa island is VERY WELL CONNECTED to Harborfront station. Sentosa island hotel guests have no special advantage over others in access to the attractions. Singapore's transport network is excellent , albeit crowded , reaching Harborfront from any hotel in the downtown core should only take 20 minutes , even less if you take the cab which is surprisingly very low priced compared to other countries.

Conclusion: NEVER book any Sentosa island hotel. They are not worth the huge premium. Book a similar room in Singapore core area for $100-150 , get better service , and pay a bit more to travel to Sentosa. You will get better quality food at lower prices in the neighborhood and yet have the flexibility of staying at Sentosa till midnight if you so desire. .

Room Tip: NEVER book any Sentosa island hotel. They are not worth the huge premium. Book a similar room in Sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SridharCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear SridhanCanada

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback and we regret to learnt that we were unable to meet your expectatios.

We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay and is certainly not the standard of service our team strives to achieve.

We have addressed your feedback with the respective departments concerned to ensure that our services improved.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael™ is designed by one of America's greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer's elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, including 24-hour access to the hotel gym, and a short walk to the various attractions: 2 minutes to Universal Studios Singapore® and 5 minutes to S.E.A. Aquarium™, Adventure Cove Waterpark™ and the Merlion statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing