We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was surprised by an upgrade to their deluxe premier upon checked in which brought great joy to my parents! Thank you Hotel Michael for making our stay so wonderful and the staff at the reception was very friendly. The only setback was the breakfast, crowded and noisy with TA groups. Overall experience was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cymt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear TMY13

Thank you for choosing Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and have forwarded your complimentary to the team at the reception counter.

We looked forward to welcome you back to Resorts World Sentosa in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    222
    169
    60
    24
See reviews for
298
132
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stay at the Shangri La for 4 nights and picked up a deal at this hotel for 2 nights, we hated it. They didn't stock our fridge with any thing, didn't stock up our toilet paper after our first nights stay, no internet, my wife tried logging on after we were told we had to pay for it, it still wouldn't work and when we rang front desk the girl said that she would send some one up....no one came so we refused to pay for the internet. Next day went to the pool area NO TOWELS...which 5 star hotel has no towels by their pool area? so we went to the lobby and asked for some towels , we were told that house keeping would bring them up to the pool area for us....no one showed up, we rang the lobby after waiting for 15-20 minutes we were told the same thing and once again no one showed up so we went to the hard rock hotel pool which you are allowed to do as it is one resort. The staff are friendly but do not follow through with what they promise, the only positive of this hotel is its location, near Universal Studios (walking distance) and many shops and restaurants and food outlets. Trust me spend the extra cash and go to Rasa Shangri La resort we loved it. This hotel Michael IS NOT A 5 STAR RESORT.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAMALUK I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear WorldTraveller_1974

Thank you for choosing to stay at Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay.

We regret to learn that the level of service that you received during your stay did not live up to your expectations .

We hope that you can give us another opportunity to display our usual service standard. I have dropped you a private message and hope to hear from you.

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Kuching, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fast check in, hassle free, hotel is superb, location is great because There are many attractions in this island. Great service from the front desk officer, free train tickets were given to go to Vivo City for 3 days, quality of the hotel is great! I loved every bit of it and would highly recommend this hotel to visitors to Singapore

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrooge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Scrooge M

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The surprise I got when I turned the TV on in the room! It said ''welcome Mrs besterwitch''.. what a thoughtful personal touch that was!!
The rooms were big n we had a gud view of the merlion from our window!
Don't miss the buffet breakfast at the hotel's restaurant.. its was amazing n ul b spoilt for choice..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Gillian

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We are delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed in this hotel over the weekend as my partner and i were celebrating our anniversary.
The lobby looked really good with those fanciful artworks by Michael Graves. Checking-in and out was a breeze.
We did not dine in the hotel as there were alot of other eateries in resort world that we wanted to explore. The one advantage is that they provided us with a complimentary pass to enter and exit Sentosa as my times as you want during our stay.
The rooms were small but cozy. The bed was very comfortable but apart from that, everything else was just satisfactory. Eateries and main Resort World attractions are just a stone throw away. The monorail station is just about a min walk away.
We did not have any regrets but i personally feel some other hotels i have visited in Sentosa are much worth staying in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deen_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Deen

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we looked forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thank you

C.T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel has no window for change the air , so didnt have circulation , so when i check in on 06 august 2013 , the room in 4 floor , the room is very stinky with ciggarette smoke, not good for your child
so noisy because all the people want to go thw pool they past your room
The pool: no towel , slipper floor be carefull

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayangsuyandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Ayangsuyandi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay.

We aplogize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay and would like you to know that this is certainly not the standard our team strive to achieve.

We do have limited rooms with balcony.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Michael in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

A weird place - not for kids not for family not for business and not for romance. boring, sterile and boring. waiting for breakfast and awful rooms. Sad service and loud everywhere. Pricing way to high compared to quality

Room Tip: pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keld j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Keld j

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We aplogize for the negative experiences that you encountered during your stay.

Resorts World Sentosa has many attractions within walking distance of Hotel Michael, Universal Studio Singapore, S.E.A Aquarium, Adventure Cove Waterpark and Maritime Experiential Museum.

We hope that you have the opportunity to visit our attractions during your stay.

Best Regarfs

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael™ is designed by one of America's greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer's elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, including 24-hour access to the hotel gym, and a short walk to the various attractions: 2 minutes to Universal Studios Singapore® and 5 minutes to S.E.A. Aquarium™, Adventure Cove Waterpark™ and the Merlion statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing