We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“complimentary upgrade surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed March 12, 2013

we received complimentary upgrade in this hotel.. big room with spacious bedroom, spacious living room and big bathroom with large tub. overall we were very luucky considering this suite cost about 3x our booking price. to top things of 2 universal studios pass is just made our honeymoon more enjoyable..

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfinagustaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 763 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel off peak on a Wednesday. It was very easy to get to, right next to the monorail station and right in the heart of RWS. You could choose to take the monorail and get to the hotel, use the boardwalk and continue walking all the way to the hotel, or simply take a taxi. They were very stringent on their check in times at 3pm, but we could leave our bags behind. We went ahead and visited the SEA Aquarium in the meantime. We tried the Italian fare at Palio and were not disappointed.

The bathroom decor was nice. I would have liked a tub as opposed to a shower but it was nonetheless very clean and spacious. They provided plenty of toiletries and personal items, including a robe and bedroom slippers. The bed was comfortable and the layout as well as design/decor of the room was very nice. We had a view of the huge Merlion.

We would return to this hotel again due to its polite staff, cleanliness and their best feature - location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I do not consider myself a difficult guest but too many little things made this a poor experience overall, such as the:
- long walk from the car park B1 East to the hotel lobby
- refusal to allow me to check in on my wife's behalf, even though she was on the phone
- lack of a bathtub in the room
- insistence on signing some authorisation form for wearing the hotel bathrobe to the Hard Rock pool (most hotels verify any shortfall on checkout no?)
- breakfast spread which did not change every day, and the prata that was especially hard and inedible
- lack of shuttle on Sunday mornings before 10am and the resultant long wait for a replacement buggy

Without these little things, the stay might have been a bit more average. The only positive was that staff did generally try hard to be helpful. I would agree with current rankings that Festive and Hard Rock are better hotels to stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Of the 3 hotels that I've stayed at RWS, this is one of my preferred choice. Room is bright & clean, and nearest to monorail station & restaurants. The only thing I didn't like about this room is that it doesn't come with a bathtub.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ng G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with friend in September last year. The overall room are clean with interesting design in the bathroom and wardrobe. The room wasn't very huge but the good part is you can just walked down to the Universal Studio. They have shared their hotel facilities, like swimming pool, gym at the Hard Rock Hotel next to it. We have to go to the restaurant at the Hardrock Hotel as they have many choices.

The services are good and the staff there are very helpful.

Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy_CSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

my family and I checked in for two nights last December during the school holiday period.
we went to USS - and this hotel is located very near to USS (which was good).

at arrival (about 1000hrs) we drop our luggage and left for USS.. by 1500hrs we went back to check in - upon arrival the counter was quite "messy" - no proper Q line (no proper guidance as to which counter go for check in).

Other guests just cut my queue and the receptionist, NONE were ALERT!!! I was really fuming mad after waited for more than 30mins and others just cut my queue. When my turn to see the receptionist - the lady receptionist just walked away, without looking at me and asking me to wait for a while - leaving me unattended at the receptionist!!

What kinda of service is this?? Oh! I forgot - it's a casino hotel - they do not emphasize on service!! just $$$$$ talk!!

SECURITY issues at RISKS!! - the guest lifts to guest rooms, no security features for a casino hotel? This is dangerous, as I have seen many people loitering around the lobby, lift landing area as well as swimming pool areas!! I even seen non-hotel guest sleeping on the benches at the swimming pool area!! There were no security officers seen doing their rounds throughout my few hours at the pool the next morning!!

ON the good side - I must say the rooms were very nicely done up, bed and pillows were very comfy. But as for the amenities, for the price I paid for I would expect as better quality amenities and not some "cheapo" looking amenities. The tiles in the bathrooms were difficult to care for, hence I must say Housekeeping done a GREAT job!!

If you asked me, will I stay here again?
My answer will be - "till the security issues has been looked into and work out and the day the management look into Trip Advisor and reply to guest feedback; I will then consider".

Because NO matter how comfy the bed and pillows can be.. if the management do not bother to look into other issues - nothing will improve but will only get worst!!

As for now, Movenpick is a better choice for the rates I paid for!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NurSharlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at room 958 for my partner's birthday so they sent a cake on one of the nights.
Smooth check-in and friendly staff.
There's cable tv but chargable for movies and wifi.
If this is a 5 star hotel then it will be the first 5 star hotel I stayed without a bidet.
Room was ok except the toilet was not clean. I saw a strand of hair stuck at the side of the toilet bowl and yellowish stain. Yucks!!
Breakfast at Palio restaurant was decent, not much variety.
Small swimming pool.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Li33iee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $130 - $1,543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America's greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer's elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, and a short walk to the various attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing