We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My first and last time at Hotel Michael.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My first and last time at Hotel Michael.”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at room 958 for my partner's birthday so they sent a cake on one of the nights.
Smooth check-in and friendly staff.
There's cable tv but chargable for movies and wifi.
If this is a 5 star hotel then it will be the first 5 star hotel I stayed without a bidet.
Room was ok except the toilet was not clean. I saw a strand of hair stuck at the side of the toilet bowl and yellowish stain. Yucks!!
Breakfast at Palio restaurant was decent, not much variety.
Small swimming pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Li33iee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    246
    180
    65
    29
See reviews for
333
150
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

After complaining about the noise level on building works near our room we were upgraded to a two roomed suite with cable tvs in the lounge, bathroom with a deep sunken bath. The staff are polite and friendly always accommodating if you encounter a problem.
The is a good transportation to Vivo City where the tourist can hang out with the all the rest of the shoppers and tourists as its less pricey than shopping or eating in Sentosa World Resorts.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

It's nearby the waterfront station & walking distance to vivo city (10mins).
Room was clean. Swimming pool is quite small but has jacuzzi. The bed is quite big, good for family. So 4 people can stay in the room (twin bed) without extra bed. Good design. No free wifi. Think it's not 5stara hotel, coz there is no comb, sewing kit, or body lotion like other 5 star hotel has.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank destriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed there one night with my family. We gotten a corner room with the balcony facing the Merlion. Though a bit far from the lift lobby but the room is very spacious. The room is clean and big however there's a bit of wear and tear. There is wifi available with a charge.

We have a difficulties with the Roman blinds which are faulty and unable to roll down. With the Sentosa Express Train passing by our room every few minutes, its very inconvenience to have the blind up. We spent the first few 30 minutes trying tackle 2 blinds and we gave up the another blind facing the toilet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosa_koko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

One of the 5 + Luxury / resort hotels at the Resorts world, in Sentosa, this one is a designer hotel.

Eat:
The food is of high standard, with plenty of variety.
Breakfast is lavish. Enough choice for international travelers.
It seemingly shares the breakfast restaurant of Festive Hotel.

Sleep :
It's not the best. It lacks something. Maybe the beds were a tad small.
Comfortable but not the best.

Room and Facilities
The rooms are a little small, and so tend to be a little cramped if there are more than 2 people in it.
The bathroom is smaller than those at the neighboring Hard Rock and Festive. But clean.
The staff are very helpful, but most being of Chinese origin, Language tend to be a slight challenge. English is not the common denominator here. But if your get your point across, you'll get the help you need.

Remember to carry your convertor plugs, since Singapore follows the flat pin format.

The corridors have a kind of boring hypnotic look to it, but fortunately you won't spend much time out there.

The Hotel is in the heart of the Luxury shopping mall at Sentosa, so if shopping gets you going… you are in the right place.

Getting there:
It's about 30-45 minutes from the airport, even though most sites and travel guides suggest a modest 20 minutes. While in there, you can travel my MRT (Mono Rail), use the walk way, or then call for a taxi.
The cable car is a walk away, but a great way to get across.

What you can Expect
(+)
A Clean an undisturbed stay.
Upmarket and designer Shopping paradise.
(-)
The language barrier may test your nerves at times, though 'Singlish' is generally spoken by most staff.

Recommended:
It's good, but if you are traveling with family you might have better options and choices at Sentosa

Room Tip: Most rooms face the hilly areas of Sentosa. Check if they have a room that faces The Theme parks or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayne_Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hualien, T'ai-wan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Michael for one night. Breakfast is just okay (same at other hotels at resorts world). Some plates were empty for too long while no one refilled them. The room was pretty spacious and if you plan to stay at the nearest locality to Sentosa Express Station, this is the hotel you should book.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

i checked in with my wife and two kids, the room are big enough, bed so comfortable, from room window we can see part of sentosa area, just few step to universal studio singapore. but the pools is little small. overall it's strategic for who's want to uss and sentosa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fendi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America's greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer's elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, and a short walk to the various attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing