We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Michael for one night. Breakfast is just okay (same at other hotels at resorts world). Some plates were empty for too long while no one refilled them. The room was pretty spacious and if you plan to stay at the nearest locality to Sentosa Express Station, this is the hotel you should book.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 765 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

i checked in with my wife and two kids, the room are big enough, bed so comfortable, from room window we can see part of sentosa area, just few step to universal studio singapore. but the pools is little small. overall it's strategic for who's want to uss and sentosa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fendi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We went to SIngapore few times and stayed in this hotel just because it is the nearest to Universal studio entrance. The room was ok, nothing much difference with other average hotel. They will give you two entrance tickets for universal studio for each room.

The location is good, with just 10 minutes walks to the Universal studio entrance and Malaysian Food Court. If you wish to shop, there are quite a number of boutique, gift and souvenir shop around the area.

Few tips: to get the best and lowest price for the room, try booking.com or agoda and the price can be the lowest 50% cheaper if you were to travel the same week and on weekday.

Room Tip: any room are almost the same because they only have deluxe and suites. ask the one that face the uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisamerelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Me and my family stayed for 2 nights and booked 4 rooms.

(+)
1. Very good location, just walk 10 mins to get to Universal Studio and close to Water Front Station.
2. Near to Casino and Malaysian Food Court
3. Got free shuttle to Vivo City Mall for 3 days
4. Got same floor for 4 rooms

(-)
1. Bad service from housekeeping. In hospitality industry, you should service the guest very well and infomed nicely if the guest did something wrong. But it did not happen here. The staff informed with shouting like he did not learn manner.
2. Not 5 stars hotel, it's 3 stars!
3. Lobby is very small

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank balianz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Staying at this hotel, the main purpose was to be away from “civilisation”, to chill and be away from it all.
note: If you are looking to shop, shop, shop, Vivocity is reachable within 10 mins, just hop on the tram at Imbiah (which I find is a shorter and less stress walk then Waterfront, after all its the station before in the direction of Vivo)

It was a treat over the New Year. We bought a promotion that offers us a two nights stay plus a Visit to Universal Studio And the SEA Aquarium, Resturant. All within 5-7mins walk, depending on your pace.
We had a spacious room with a small balcony (standing room only), perfect for enjoying the night breeze and waving to people as the tram passed us!! Yes, we were within view.
The bathroom was clean (most impt) although a bathtub would have been nice. I did the shower which was a round cubicle.

There is nothing much to say. Everything went smoothly, either that or we had no Expectations.

Room Tip: It would be good to specify the room type, preference during Peak Season. We were glad the Super sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranaeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Bad points:
1) Dirty bedroom floor - there was a tuft of hair on the floor when we walked in.
2) Smelly toilet - toilet had an unpleasant smell.
3) The backboard of one of the cupboards fell forward when I opened it, really bad maintenance.
4) No bathtub.
5) There was a hole in one of our towels.
6) Room service - Sent me the wrong salad.
7) Noisy - Unfortunately, my room faces resorts world festive walk and was very noisy all the time.

Good points:
1) Convenient - within walking distance of resorts world, universal studios, adventure cove, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niclow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My family of 3 (2 adults and 1 child) stayed here in Nov 2012. The room have a nice artistic feel. Very pleasant and clean. However, the lifts to the rooms should have been closer to the reception so that we dont have to take such a long walk to get to and from our room. If you like to visit the casino, there is a short-cut that leads you directly to the casino floor but this is not known to everyone. You should enquire from the hotel staffs to guide you to the lifts that brings you down directly to the casino, otherwise you would have to take a good 10-15 mins walk before reaching the casino's main entrance.

Room Tip: Choose high floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabtnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $163 - $1,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America's greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer's elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, and a short walk to the various attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing