We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Shai on Hotel Michael Resort World Sentosa Singapore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Shai on Hotel Michael Resort World Sentosa Singapore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

If one wants the easiest access to what Resort World Sentosa has to offer, this is to me the most convenient of options. Located right to the end of the focal points for access to Universal Studio, the MRT station, Maritime Museum and biggest aquarium, this is the perfect stay. it is also an escalator ride to the top to access the Imbiah collection of attractions. Interior wise, the Size of the rooms are bigger than what you doulw expect for the price range and venue. I was quite appreciative of the Michael Graves touch to the interior design. The intricate details are not great but beyond good. This is mainly because I have seen similar thematic concepts in other hotels. i had a good stay in Hotel Michael and its staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shaiomarali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    214
    165
    59
    23
See reviews for
288
126
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Room is nice and clean but service poor

Need to queue 2 time, 1st to check in, 2nd time to collect the key. Almost half an hour per queue. Very frustrating

We pay for the price of 5 stars hotel but the service is more like 3 star hotels

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweekenh1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We booked a deluxe room from 12-14 Dec 2012 and were surprised to be informed that they have upgraded our room to a Suite room :) it was a lovely surprise indeed!

The room was huge, clean and the bed was awesome. My son loves the bathroom the most as the Suite's room has a TV in the bathroom so he could soak in the tub and watched TV. Everything about the room was splendid!!

Our Nespresso machine was a bit dirty as the water that were dispensed had dirts in it so we requested to have it changed. They finally did after 3 attempts to explain to their staff whom I believe are not local Singaporeans. In the end, I had to explain using gestures and all but it was good because at the end, 1 staff understood and we had the machine changed to a cleaner one.

Great stay, we would definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here for a short vacation which includes tickets for 2 to Universal Studios package. The theme of the room is nice and it's a very comfortable hotel. The good thing is that the hotel provided me with a 3-day unlimited rides monorail pass. This pass is very good for me to get into city as well as coming back to Sentosa via Vivo City. From Vivo City I can get into any parts of Singapore through the MRT. Universal Studios is just a short stroll from the hotel and everything is very convenient there.

Room Tip: Try to get a good promotion package which includes the tickets to Universal Studios Singapore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thru_my_senses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I been there last week for one night stay in this hotel. Yet it is a purpose to celebrate my wedding aniversary. Overall it quite a please to stay place. But longer period I dun feel it is a nice place to stay more den 3 days.

The water heater on - off hot and cold. While i taking a 5 mins bath, it get to occur many time sudden warm n sudden cold water.

At level 3, there is a swimming pool. if you bringing ur kid go there swim, make sure the below items.
1. make sure there are being covered warmly, as the temperatur change fast from hot to cold or from the pool to the hotel. so which mean, hotel is veri cold when u enter after your swim which will get ur child to become sick.

2. the step have to watch out from either way (pool to indoor or indoor to pool). My ger trip and fall on the ground and get bleed on her lip. So that door step can be redesign to ensure everyone is safe aft swimming.

3. There are staff on duty, which possible lacking of knowlegde in handling the fall incident on children. No first aid box etc.

Food wise, pls go to the Malaysia food court, it slight expensive then outside. But it justisfied enough to njoy ur 3 meal there.

Had written the feedback, but yet to respend since 3 days ago. So hope the team can do something.

Overall, my children is reali happy with it even thot we decide not to go to the attractions due to short stay. Recomend for short gateaway nite. It can be consider.

Room Tip: Yes. the A/C is reali noisy when full blast. Maybe can consider the suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linuspine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanau
Level Contributor
120 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Michael Hotel Sentosa advertises itself as a 5 star hotel. this it is not - but a good 4 star hotel. Location is good directly at Sentosa, close to restaurants, Universal studios, Sentosa Beaches and all the other attractions.

When you are a non-smoker make sure when booking a room that you book a non-smoking room. The smokers rooms and floors smell like an ash tray. This hotel is mostly booked by Asian Couples and families and they all seem to smoke, even though Singapore itself is nearly smoke free.

As nobody seems to be staying more than 1-2 nights check-in is always extremely busy, with people waiting in the lobby until their rooms are ready. Even though the reception staff is always nice and helpful.

We were lucky to get an upgrade to a suite room for the next night, as we had to stay the first night in a smokers room. The suite room was very spacious. The bathroom was also spacious with a free standing bath tub with a view - we did not use it, as it was so hot outside.

The bed was really big an comfortable, too.

As there are so many things to do on Sentosa, one tends not to stay too long in the hotel room, so I am not sure, if I would pay that extra to book a suite room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernweh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

staying in this hotel recently.Excellent and friendly service from check in to housekeeping. Great for family vacation eventhough the swimming pool small not suitable for kids. If there is swimming pool for kids it will be excellent ++. The room spacious, two single beds but like two double beds. One single beds can fit in two average size adult. Very clean room and decorative well. Location great if you want to go to sentosa and universal studio. Vivo city withinreach by using the tram and free ticket for the tram given by the hotel. So if you want to find cheap food just go to vivo city. Will definitely stay in this hotel again. To orchard by taxi at peak hours cost me less then $20, which is acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRSZZ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael™ is designed by one of America's greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer's elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, including 24-hour access to the hotel gym, and a short walk to the various attractions: 2 minutes to Universal Studios Singapore® and 5 minutes to S.E.A. Aquarium™, Adventure Cove Waterpark™ and the Merlion statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing